Churchill Reviews

3.88 Rating 571 Reviews
74% of reviewers recommend Churchill

How would you rate Churchill ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Fantastic"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 18 hours ago
"Good company"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 day ago
"Hope the terms for the renewal will be as favourable"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 days ago
"appalling liars, sent NCD evidence 4 times scanned emailed posted have not put on their system cancelling my insurance but that's fine I want out wouldn't want to deal with this incompetent company beware."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Very good insurance competative prices as well as good service"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 days ago
"The Customer service officer (SId) was great. He was professional ,friendly and very helpful and knowledgable too."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Good cover and cheaper than my last insurer."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"No problems."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"done on line very easily and paperwork was sent through promptly."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good when you are paying bad when you want to claim"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Competitive quotes and good service. Clear, easily understood detail."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Try calling on hold long time"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Had car insurance with them, then after a driver had driven into us they basically left us to sort out all the courtesy car and garage repairs having to take lots of days of work to sort it. So rude and unhelpful. And to top it all we were left without a car on the day of our holiday costing us taxis to get to the airport"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Rubbish company, didn't send renewal notifications to me so when I called a day after to get it renewed (14 days leeway called on 15th day after insurance ended) they said it would have been a renewal of £535 but we'll have to do a new quote that came out well over £1000. There appears to be no recourse, I have 9 years no claims and paid in full every year never claimed through them. They clearly don't care about their customers and just try to get as much money out of you as possible. Needless to say they lost another customer"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We needed european cover as with our previous policy. When we called on this, accident in France totally not our fault . Told 3rd party only. It took me 6 months to battle with AXA FRANCE to get my money. I will not be renewing with Churchill."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Two points, 1 I did not realise the extent of the breakdown cover and found I did not have Homestart which could have been important if I had a non starting car. I made sure I increased my cover after purchasing the policy. 2 I wanted to contact Churchill about what details to obtain in the event of an accident and found I needed to register on line and obtain a 'customer code' in order to register and this will take some days to have them send it in the post. Not a very practical system when you need some advice, but then it seems a lots of organisations make it quite difficult to contact them when you have a problem (e.g. BT)"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Stephen Massey
Verified Reviewer
"Please avoid this company, I have just had a claim go through but within 12 months of the work being carried out another issue related to the claim has been declined by the insurance company. Its difficult to understand why this company has decided this route but they have left my house in a dangerous position with children living there. Churchill have left me with no fire escape from the back of the house. I will take this company to the financial ombudsman service to explain how Churchill operate. Churchill are a disgrace ,they have taken away my no claims bonus for a £100 excess and don't want anything to do with the claim after the excess has been paid. From this experience I would never recommend this dodgy company. They send workmen out to your house and don't put dust sheets down to protect your carpet. I would expect that any work being carried out has a 12 month warranty but not Churchill. I am left furious by Churchill ,who don't have any problem in leaving my insurance work like this. Don't touch this company they are such a scam company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely brilliant"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Churchill is a good company but only check to make sure all is ok with your booking some time a slight mistake is made but nothing major they very supported when you need them"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Very good"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Churchill is rated 3.88 based on 571 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This