Churchill Reviews

Churchill have a Customer Happiness Grade of B. Customers love their prices and customer service but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

3.91 Rating 647 Reviews
75% of reviewers recommend Churchill
2445 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10PM - 12AM
385 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
21 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
234 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
45 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
148 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
81 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
193 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
394 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
198 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
307 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
6PM - 8PM
258 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
181 Review Views
10PM
10PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Churchill ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I have just had a not at fault accident. I don’t actually insure with Churchill insurance this year but the lady who banged into me was. Churchill have been nothing but great and provided me with a brand new courtesy car and taken my car to be repaired. I feared the situation would be stressful but it’s been completely hassle free and I’ve had to think about nothing and has all been done and arranged for me. I wish I could remember the gentleman’s name on the phone who dealt with the incident because he was so helpful and polite. 5 stars upto now!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
"Excellent price for the cover I required and the whole process was simple from acquiring a quote to receiving documents."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 days ago
"easy site to use and good prices"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 days ago
"Brilliant"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Very good with you when it comes to financial difficulties!"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Rubbish!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Churchill are a wonderful company to insure with,I highly recommend them.i had to claim on my car insurance due to a accident I had and everyone and I mean everyone I have spoke to have been lovely and understanding,thank you Churchill...your wonderful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE EXPERIENCE RECEIVED CAR INSURANCE DOCUMENTS IN MY NAME,ADDRESS, PAYMENT REQUEST ETC... I DON'T OWE A CAR,NEITHER DO I DRIVE. INFORMED THE POLICE AND FRAUD SQUAD."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"overall very pleased with Churchill Insurance, though I must add I have had no Claims!!!!!! as yet!"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Good"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"They are a fantastic car insurance company. Really understood my rough patch and helped out to the best they could. I didn’t lose my insurance with them. They communicate clear and are very polite over the phone. Never had any problems with them."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Competitive quote given including breakdown cover. Policy compared well with others but at a much reduced price. This will obviously be paid for by a much heavier renewal next year so realize may have to look around for renewal. Thank goodness for Go Compare to help with this."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"They are cheap compare to other insurance company."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Generally I found their service great. Sometimes a bit of a wait to speak to customer service on the phone but they are always helpful and polite. I had a no fault claim and literally the best service I have received from an insurance company. Claim processed quickly. Car picked up quickly and courtesy quickly dropped off. Couldn't fault the claims team."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great company"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Appalling company - spent hours on the phone trying to sort out a no fault claim - the other person's insurance company had already said they'd pay out - I wish I had taken them up on their offer. I will never get insurance with this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Obtained unexpected discount for insuring home, contents and car with Churchill."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Prompt telephone answer and good discount."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I Got a quote for my wife 10 days before the insurance on her car was due with another company l got a price on Churchills website after getting a reasonable quote l phoned and spoke to a lady who ran through everything with me and confirmed the price was correct and she then gave me a ref number and said quote this number when my wife phoned and she gave the number there was nothing listed after 12 minutes on a NONE free phone number and not getting anywhere and paying them for the privilege of getting no where we decided to forget Churchills insurance quote if they can't find your quote when they want your business what will they be like for a claim FORGET CHURCHILLS AND GO TO LV FOR REALLY COMPETITIVE PRICE WHEN WELL CALLED LV IT WAS DEFINITELY HO YES MR D. Cowell"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"They were very helpful in setting up my ins as my previous insurance was for a mobility vehicle and they were not helpful when it came to proving NCD .. .. I did get one this problem after a short while .. .. I have not made a claim so can't comment on this"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Churchill is rated 3.91 based on 647 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This