Churchill Reviews

3.87 Rating 683 Reviews
74% of reviewers recommend Churchill
1223 Review Views (past 24 hours)
3PM - 5PM
124 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
148 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
101 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
154 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
40 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
40 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
67 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
37 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
36 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
103 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
161 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
212 Review Views
3PM
3PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Churchill made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Easy to use good customer service i would highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Are you Churchill? Reply to this positive review and show your potential customers that you care about the feedback Churchill receives. Reply Free
"Ok"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 days ago
"Don't do your insurance with Churchill. It's been 4 day's they still have not provided me with a courtesy vehicle. They are blaming their garage for not providing me a vehicle when it's their responsibility. Poor managers on duty that dont want to resolve the issue!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Terrible - avoid Low priced insurance but no customer service and forever have to chase them!! My car was hit and was recorded on cctv but after several weeks of trying to get an update am told the other party has denied doing it so case closed- HOW?? This is rediculas , how much evidence do you need !! Happy to take my money but not happy to help me"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"terrible experience. Crash on Monday @ 7am, couldn't log the claim, because their systems were down until 12:30. Was told the garage woudl be in contact to organise the repair in the next 48 hours! 24 hours later I phoned churchill to be told to contact the garage. They said they sent me a link to submit photos of the damage, they hadn't. over the next 3 days I chased churchill, for an update. Friday morning I'm told the engineer has been assigned to my case and will review in the next 3-5 working days. So potentially 2 weeks without a car when I have paid the extra for a courtesy car. My car is still sat on the drive. Will be pulling out asap"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I was late paying my insurance i was given time but it rolled over 1day and they cancelled my insurance when i rang and would not even hear as to why ."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Horrible customer service, retention agent lied about putting me through to the manager and put me through to the person next to him. Premiums are high and not worth it, better off going to a different company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very clear speaking and pleasent helpful people to speak to at all times. Everything dealt with very efficiently and quick. It’s a pleasure to deal with Churchill, just hope the premiums don’t go up too high forcing me to change companies."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"VERY GOOD SERVICE AT VERY COMPETITIVE PRICE"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Up so far no complaints, good customer services."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Churchill not able to give reasonable quote on change of vehicle."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Good Company ,"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Tried to make contact when changing vehicle to arrange transfer of insurance to new car. Still waiting for acknowledgement of request."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"It was easy though it was my first time doing insurance on line"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Home Emergency cover is a rip off. Nothing happened and nobody contacted me. Phoned 3 times about my plumbing emergency and nothing happened. Pathetic service and a waste of money. Beware!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Easy to deal with, and found to be helpful when needed. No claims experience so unable to comment on that aspect."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"yes good to deal with easy and straightforward with clear information we are very happy with the end product."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Last payment of my policy bounced whilst I was away. I didn't realise, they didn't call me to chase the issue or even notify me. A couple weeks after the payment date they cancel my policy without any notice, I phoned them for a renewal quote unaware of the issue and they told me it was cancelled, nice. Way too old school won't even send me NCB by email either now."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Hassle free, do what they say they will."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"WE ARE HAPPY !"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Churchill is rated 3.87 based on 683 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support