Exeter Removals Reviews

4.86 Rating 56 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Exeter Removals
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Exeter Removals  Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The two guys did a super job, very hard working and careful, a bit expensive but at short notice we were very grateful. Jenny was especially helpful. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Ours was a distance move from Devon to Surrey and we had booked a hotel for the night of 4th Nov, ready to pick up the keys next day to allow them to unload. As soon as Dave and the team heard that this was a no-go because the lockdown was to begin, they agreed to deliver and set up the bed that night, together with a few comfort items, so that we could stay at the new house instead. More than that, when we were long delayed on our journey to meet them, they maintained contact so we, they, and the agent could arrange to give them the keys and make a start. All was done by the time we arrived and they were there on time next morning to unload the rest of our possessions. It could have been a nightmare move and we are very grateful to them for the way it turned out. We would recommend Exeter Removers without any hesitation.
Posted 1 month ago
All helpful & cheerful. Arrived at appointed times & worked quickly & efficiently.
Posted 1 month ago
The three person team who moved my belongings were careful and diligent. The company sent a large lorry with an equally large trailer (having said on the phone that they would send two smaller lorries). By leaving two items behind, which I can easily move later, the team managed to get all my other belongings into the lorry. So the trailer was not required, although I have paid for it!
Posted 1 month ago
A well organised Pleasant team from first phone call.Extremely contentwith stage one of the move.
Posted 2 months ago
On time, very helpful and cheerful which really eased what would have been a very stressful time.
Posted 2 months ago
the men were very respectful and considerate to my mother who suffers from dementia, they were very organised and worked very hard.
Posted 2 months ago
Great service from start to finish
Posted 3 months ago
Vielen Dank für das professionelle Service, Ihre Flexibilität und die insgesamt tolle Arbeit!
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent company who were the keenest on price coupled with very good service at all times in the process. Very efficient and pleasant removal team who undertook the actual physical removal.
Posted 3 months ago
I have nothing but praise for Exeter Removers for our move from Devon to Ireland during the coronavirus pandemic. The move survey was done by video call without a problem. The quote for the move was the most competitive of 3 quotes. Lyndsey in the office was very personable and responsive to our pre-move queries. Literally 2 days before our move was about to happen , there was a change of plan instigated by us. Exeter Removers through Geoff managed to alter the move arrangements to suit us. The move went ahead on the agreed day, Monday. It involved transhipping our belongings from small vans to the main van and trailer. Three packers worked very hard to complete the removal in the two days allocated. Two of the packers, Eddie and Pete, drove our belongings to Ireland where they were waiting for us when we arrived with the keys to our new home. Some transhipping was also needed in Ireland, but Pete and Eddie rose to the challenge and completed our move by the Friday morning. Pete and Eddie were absolutely amazing throughout, friendly and hard working, if I could give ten stars I would. Upon unpacking over the next few days some very minor breakages were apparent. However, Exeter Removals rapidly compensated us for the damage in very short order with a most minimal insurance process. Geoff and Lyndsey said at the outset this was our move and they would work hard to make it happen with the least possible stress to us. I can say that they fulfilled their promise.
Posted 4 months ago
So very very helpful above and beyond expectations.
Kevin packing was quick and thorough. Peter and Glen were absolutely marvellous and although they had to wait around were still very cheerful and nothing was too much trouble for them. I cannot stress how absolutely marvellous they were - it has been a pleasure using your service - thank you .
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service, very helpful staff. Brilliant team of packers and removers. Very happy to recommend, made moving so much easier. I only had to tell them once where things were to go in the new property, and they just got on with it. Thankyou again to Darren, brilliant packing, nothing broken, and Ed and Pete for the lifting and shifting,.
Posted 5 months ago
Very quick and efficient
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for a safe, efficient move, despite access difficulties. Friendly and helpful.
Posted 9 months ago
They made our move very easy.
Posted 9 months ago
Mark, Kev and Dave were excellent; courteous, professional, patient and with a great sense of humour! They really helped make the move less stressful - thank you!
Posted 10 months ago
We were very pleased with the service we received, right from the first visit, through the following weeks to the removal itself. Everyone was very helpful. Paperwork was clear and communication good. Steve and Kevin were with us over a four day move, doing all our packing and even driving our car for us on the long journey to our new home. They were very hardworking and efficient and were friendly but professional throughout. They even made friends with the dog! Their calm and competent manner took so much potential stress out of the move - their experience and common sense showed throughout. We felt in safe hands, and although we still have boxes to unpack, so far everything has arrived unscathed and sensibly sorted and labelled, which is even making the unpacking easier. Couldn't recommend more highly. Thank you so much!
Posted 10 months ago
Turned up on time, nothing too much trouble. Thankyou for making the removal an easy day. Very pleased with the service, which came by recommendation.
Will definitely recommend and use again in the future.
Posted 10 months ago
We are very pleased with the service from Exeter Removals. The company were very accomodating at fitting us in last minute (Geoff) and the chaps sent to do the removal were very polite, funny and hard working (Kevin and Stewart), nothing was too much trouble.
We would reccomend Exeter Removals.
Posted 1 year ago
Exeter Removals is rated 4.86 based on 56 reviews