Bigblu Reviews

3.48 Rating 1,214 Reviews
60 %
of reviewers recommend Bigblu
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Bigblu Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01869222900

Email:

info@bigblu.co.uk

Location:

Broadband House
108 Churchill Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Bigblu made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Worst experience ever trying to get a WIFI issue resolved. Would take too long to write the whole experience short version !! on going issue since early June still not resolved, calls not returned , hardware not received & even when logged to the "complaints" person no call back from her. Dreadful & all because a TV engineer who called at a fee to me of €35.00 ( which I am now at the loss of ) to upgrade my TV package noticed how slow my feed was. I wanted to stay with Bigblu as I was a long term customer so contacted them as a courtesy & loyalty to fix the issue. Finally after a new modem was sent which I told them wasn't needed as I had got a new one 12months ago & many many speed tests they have now decided it's something new that is needed for the dish, apparently I have an old version from what they are now using amazing they never thought to advise me of this yet they are quick to advise me of an increased monthly rate. Still waiting for an engineer to call even though the new piece of equipment is in my hall since last Friday, have tried every day this week & various times to get through to Tech to tell them but had to get onto CS today who said they will get Tech to call me back...….10.11 am Wed 19th Aug......we will see how long this call back with take, a very unhappy frustrated long term loyal customer which sadly appears to mean nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. We’re keen to investigate this for you and turn things around. So that we are able to do this please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
very helpful and pleasant
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi James Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
No service. Useless tech support. Terribly hard to leave without getting completed shafted. That’s where we are at. Such a shame. Terrible terrible company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. We’re keen to investigate this for you and turn things around. So that we are able to do this please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful customer service agent, answered my questions, explained all. Thank you 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Helen Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased that you are happy with the service you are receiving. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you they have done what I asked.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
started v badly after purchase of Avonline. However marked improvement recently. left only to join a community group locally (65mbps v 15-25mbps by BB)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Operator listened to my query and helped resolved the issue
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
June 29th I was promised an installer would contact me to arrange installation, as of August 3rd nothing. June 29th another email thanked me for signing up for a package and stated that an invoice was attached....no invoice As of today a very expensive modem that doesn't do anything, no installer contact and no invoice, oh yes and of course no internet. Also the emails from bigblu are all no reply emails. Ridiculous.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Phil Sorry to hear about your experience, we really want to get this sorted for you. If you could drop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk with your contact information, I will be happy to schedule a call from a member of the team. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Horrifying service. They just do not reply. Or force you to upgrade to a new modem of 200 euro, only to find out your internet speed dropped to below 2 Mbps, while they promised up to 30 Mbps.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Frank We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. We’re keen to investigate this for you and turn things around. So that we are able to do this please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Unethical company. I joined on 1 July. On 28 July I received an email stating my package was going to increase 5% in one month’s time. I then checked the website and they still charge the price I joined at for all new customers. This is a very shameful practice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sorry to hear about your experience, we really want to get this sorted for you. If you could drop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk with your contact information, I will be happy to schedule a call from a member of the team. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
It was not really a bad experience - more a misunderstanding, which bigblu resolved very quickly and to our satisfaction. Twice in the last fortnight bigblu solved our connection/reconnection problem. Just getting on line took an engineer more than half an hour to sort. He was painstaking and very helpful. The second issue was dealt with quickly and efficiently! FULL MARKS TO BIGBLU!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Anthony Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your feedback! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
They are very easy to deal with and once you understand the pricing it is real easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased that you are happy with the service you are receiving. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Operator answered the query satisfactorily efficiently and politely
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Don Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
My call was answered quickly and my query checked and good advice given
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Anne Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased that you are happy with the service you are receiving. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Really helpful advise got my satellite broadband back up and running ok.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Bob Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Had problems keeping track of my useage. Now have a new web site to go to.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Installed 8/7/20 . From sales team - Sam- and to installation all went well. Early days but excellent start.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Ian I have passed your feedback on to Sam who I am certain will be delighted to read your positive comments! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Just upgraded to a better package and the process was surprisingly painless. Hannah clearly explained the costs and the process, which made the decision easy. The only reason I haven’t given 5 stars is that it would have been good if Bigblu had approached me proactively when my account moved across from Avonline, to explain how I could benefit from one of their packages.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased that you are happy with the service you are receiving. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
I have been waiting for my refund since May, as the satellite couldn’t be installed at my property due to the location. It’s now July and still no refund received. I keep being told you will receive payment in 3-5 working days. They are not trustworthy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. We’re keen to investigate this for you and turn things around. So that we are able to do this please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Clear, easy to understand help about transferring to another package.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased that you are happy with the service you are receiving. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Bigblu is rated 3.48 based on 1,214 reviews