Bigblu Reviews

3.5 Rating 1,219 Reviews
60 %
of reviewers recommend Bigblu
3.5
Based on 1,219 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Bigblu Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01869222900

Email:

info@bigblu.co.uk

Location:

Broadband House
108 Churchill Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Bigblu made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not clear about how I can pay the bill. Installer advised me incorretly about password to activate wifi. It was one week before I was online.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
The internet drops in and out frequently. The upload speed is sometimes 9 but often drops to around 0.20. I am still supposed to be in my priority data. When I complained they sent me lists of things to check at home and added that in the contract it says...'our service is not fault free'. They also said that if I'm having a problem with the internet but they can't see it their end then there is no problem. So, if they check the speed when you get to talk to a person and it's OK, they say, well it's OK now so there isn't a problem. It's almost £50 a month. I'm gutted. Lockdown has cost my partner his job and I am the sole earner working from home and internet is essential. I had to go away in the cooling off period to help my family. Now they say I am locked into the contract and have to pay the full monthly fee even though the internet doesn't work properly. Because I depend on the internet for work it will be another additional cost to pay for additional data on my phone so that I can upload the files I need to send out for work. The customer service team are very nice but they just don't really help and I feel like I was persuaded to stay with the company on the promise that they would fix the problems and then once the cooling period was over, the problems persist and I'm tied into paying for something that doesn't work properly. They haven't responded to my emails asking for a reduced fee or a cancellation of the service at all. Emails take around a week or more to answer and they often promise to call at a certain time and then they call much later in the day or not at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sorry to hear about your experience, we really want to get this sorted for you. We have scheduled a call from a member of the team. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
I live just outside Dublin were broadband is unavailable. BigBlue satellite broadband has been my only option and its service was great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Wanted to reduce my tariff as we will be away for a while. Customer service was very helpful , suggested an appropriate tariff and did the necessary. In the past my experience with big blu has been mixed but on this occasion I can’t fault them, so well done
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased that you are happy with the service you are receiving. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning I understand you'd like a review on the service from myself I've received, sadly NONE!! and extremally disappointed with your after sales service, iam now in the third week with no WiFi, having spoken to some very polite staff on the phone from the support side, customer service and accounts department, made numerous calls and having to wait ages hanging on the line, only to get told someone will call you back, if you can wait by the phone , and still nothing. How much longer do I have to wait, I even called to engineer who installed it, apparently he emailed on my behalf stating the problem, only to come back with they'll call you in the morning, that was two days ago, still nothing. Getting very annoyed now and very very disappointed, hopefully I won't be charged for the last 3 weeks Regards Eric Almond Get Outlook for Android
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Eric We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. We’re keen to investigate this for you and turn things around. So that we are able to do this please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Worst experience ever trying to get a WIFI issue resolved. Would take too long to write the whole experience short version !! on going issue since early June still not resolved, calls not returned , hardware not received & even when logged to the "complaints" person no call back from her. Dreadful & all because a TV engineer who called at a fee to me of €35.00 ( which I am now at the loss of ) to upgrade my TV package noticed how slow my feed was. I wanted to stay with Bigblu as I was a long term customer so contacted them as a courtesy & loyalty to fix the issue. Finally after a new modem was sent which I told them wasn't needed as I had got a new one 12months ago & many many speed tests they have now decided it's something new that is needed for the dish, apparently I have an old version from what they are now using amazing they never thought to advise me of this yet they are quick to advise me of an increased monthly rate. Still waiting for an engineer to call even though the new piece of equipment is in my hall since last Friday, have tried every day this week & various times to get through to Tech to tell them but had to get onto CS today who said they will get Tech to call me back...….10.11 am Wed 19th Aug......we will see how long this call back with take, a very unhappy frustrated long term loyal customer which sadly appears to mean nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. We’re keen to investigate this for you and turn things around. So that we are able to do this please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
very helpful and pleasant
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi James Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 2 years ago
No service. Useless tech support. Terribly hard to leave without getting completed shafted. That’s where we are at. Such a shame. Terrible terrible company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. We’re keen to investigate this for you and turn things around. So that we are able to do this please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful customer service agent, answered my questions, explained all. Thank you 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Helen Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased that you are happy with the service you are receiving. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you they have done what I asked.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 2 years ago
started v badly after purchase of Avonline. However marked improvement recently. left only to join a community group locally (65mbps v 15-25mbps by BB)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 2 years ago
Operator listened to my query and helped resolved the issue
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 2 years ago
June 29th I was promised an installer would contact me to arrange installation, as of August 3rd nothing. June 29th another email thanked me for signing up for a package and stated that an invoice was attached....no invoice As of today a very expensive modem that doesn't do anything, no installer contact and no invoice, oh yes and of course no internet. Also the emails from bigblu are all no reply emails. Ridiculous.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Phil Sorry to hear about your experience, we really want to get this sorted for you. If you could drop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk with your contact information, I will be happy to schedule a call from a member of the team. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 2 years ago
Horrifying service. They just do not reply. Or force you to upgrade to a new modem of 200 euro, only to find out your internet speed dropped to below 2 Mbps, while they promised up to 30 Mbps.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Frank We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. We’re keen to investigate this for you and turn things around. So that we are able to do this please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 2 years ago
Unethical company. I joined on 1 July. On 28 July I received an email stating my package was going to increase 5% in one month’s time. I then checked the website and they still charge the price I joined at for all new customers. This is a very shameful practice.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Sorry to hear about your experience, we really want to get this sorted for you. If you could drop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk with your contact information, I will be happy to schedule a call from a member of the team. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 2 years ago
It was not really a bad experience - more a misunderstanding, which bigblu resolved very quickly and to our satisfaction. Twice in the last fortnight bigblu solved our connection/reconnection problem. Just getting on line took an engineer more than half an hour to sort. He was painstaking and very helpful. The second issue was dealt with quickly and efficiently! FULL MARKS TO BIGBLU!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Anthony Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your feedback! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 2 years ago
They are very easy to deal with and once you understand the pricing it is real easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased that you are happy with the service you are receiving. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 2 years ago
Operator answered the query satisfactorily efficiently and politely
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Don Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 2 years ago
My call was answered quickly and my query checked and good advice given
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Anne Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased that you are happy with the service you are receiving. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 2 years ago
Really helpful advise got my satellite broadband back up and running ok.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Bob Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 2 years ago
Bigblu is rated 3.5 based on 1,219 reviews