Eckman Reviews

1.62 Rating 466 Reviews
14% of reviewers recommend Eckman
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Eckman ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Further from my previous post, happily I did receive a delivery today however, as there was no paperwork with the order, being rather busy I will not get to check it until perhaps Monday, and judging by the packaging, an attempt was made to seal the package with Sellotape but it wasn't very successful, so much so that I photographed the package before I opened it, I wonder if the order is complete? The Saga will continue next post!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered an item and when it didn't arrive I contacted Customer Services who were very rude and said the item is out of stock. If it was out of stock why did the website let me order it. I now get a regular junk mail with the catalogue despite me having contacted them to tell them I did not want any more catalogues and definitely no leaflets promoting erection sprays along with graphic illustrations !!! Do not order anything from this company, just read the reviews if in doubt."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Form my previous uncompleted post. I am in the process of trying to get an order I placed with this shambles of a company so this post will be short for now but, I will update it after Friday 4th November 2016. To cut a long story short, placed an order with this company mid to early September, to date I have only received two small parts which without the parts they fit on to are useless (enclosed paperwork with the items received stated x2 of one item and x1 of an other, there was only 2 items received?). After various e'mails stating items despatched etc. all I have received is said items above. My latest telephone call was circa Thursday 27th October 2016, I was advised, again! That my order had been despatched and to expect delivery within 3-5 working days, I am waiting till tomorrow Friday 4th November to see if it arrives and if it will be complete? Looking at this site I do not hold out much hope, wish I had seen this site beforehand, I would not have went near them! My next step(s) WILL BE Trading Standards and Solicitor/Courts. I urge all of you have been unfortunate to deal with this company and who have outstanding issues, to do the same, "Stronger Together"! Should I receive said order I will update this site accordingly. For Eckman, the order # is 77610/SA182HE."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"EVERYTHING!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered an "Oakley drop arm window awning" as a gift for my husband. When he came to fit the awning, the instructions were incorrect, he had to buy additional bolts & washers to fit & worst of all, the canopy has a join in it that is not even in the middle, so it looks particularly odd. We wrote to Eckman to point out the problems. We would be happy to overlook the fixing issues so long as we could have a replacement canopy with either no join or at least a centre join. Stock answer was received in the reply offering to replace the complete item or a discount to keep what we have. I then telephoned customer services to say we would just be happy with a satisfactory replacement canopy. Even if we accept a complete replacement for the awning, Eckman cannot guarantee that the canopy will be any better & obviously the instructions & fixings will still be wrong! I will be taking the matter to Trading Standards but have to say that Eckman has an unacceptable attitude to customer service & I will certainly not use Eckman again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"This company is very poor, to date I have not received my money back nor the goods I originally ordered. Avoid this company at all cost!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Didnt deliver item as it was "out of stock at the suppliers". Didn't refund me until I chased them. Very poor service and call centre were disinterested"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Bought a hedge trimmer July 2015, didn't have a part so tried to get in touch on numerous occasions to order part. Received it eventually after a few months. Only used it about six times and stopped working. Eckmann refused to help. Abmismal customer service. Will never use this company again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought a hedge trimmer and chainsaw in April 2015which IHave used about six times without problems apart from being heavy and unwealdy. I tried to use it about seven weeks ago and could not get it to work. It is under guarantee for two years so I telephoned the helpline who promised that I would be contacted to arrange collection. So far I have telephoned six times and emailed twice with no response. Having read the recent reviews I can only agree that this company is an absolute shambles and should be investigated by trading standards. I will not buy from again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Without repeating the poor experience of other reviewers I too have found dealings with this company unbelievably bad. I feel so strongly that there is something very seriously wrong with the ownership, management and products that should be investigated by the authorities. I intend to commence proceedings but would warn any potential purchaser to save yourself hassle more importantly money.!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered a telescopic hedge trimmer with chainsaw attachment on 17 Aug was told delivery would be 26 Sept chased and was told stock not in new date was 17 Oct chased again on this day and was told still out of stock new delivery was 7 Nov !!! Asked customer services where they came from or where they were made did not know, beggars belief. Now notice that they have taken my money on the 17 Aug just to rub salt in the wound. What a shower ( not the words I wanted to use ), No Service + No Customer care. Steve"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I had ordered 2 starter pulling from eckman 5 to 6 months ago and have still not received them I have been contacting theme simultaneously and all I get is a load of rubbish saying the part is still out of stock when I was told they was getting a shipment in the week after I phonedon't there customer service and order service is utterly rubbish for all those thinking of buying an eckman product I would completely leave anthe of eckmans equipment alone and go for a better brand due to the bad quality and horrendous customer service that this company offers and also the way theydeal with customers they should of been shut down many years ago."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I apear to have lost my £175 that I had paid for an item that was returned fulty and aparently lost. They and the suposed courier that colected just will not respond after I asked to speek to a manager. They just do not whant to know! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY>>>>>>>"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Ordered lawn mower, took money out of account same day, three weeks later no sign of item, customer service rang daily different excuse each day why I hadn't received goods, and I rang every day, now saying out of stock, cant say when its available. Asked for refund and have said will have to wait 5 - 10 days for refund ! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very slow dispatch, tracking didn't work, 24 hour reply took 4 days (not weekend), no mention item needs oil, 1 tank full per 30 minutes, supplied enough for 10 minutes, poor communication when complained."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Bought the growtivator and although happy with the machine, the flimsey plastic clips that hold the grass collector in place soon broke. I rang customer service.. dont ring us they said, email us... 5 emails later i had a reply.. 'we do not have the clips in stock, let me check in the warehouse next week and i will get back to you'... did that happen... no another 3 emails from me with no reply. If you buy a product from a reputable company, no matter how good the product is, if the after sales is no good, and customer service is non existant, is it worth buying from them? I will not be buying another product from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Bought two expandable fences to keep dog contained. They don't stretch to 6ft.2 as specified and in fact snapped when trying to expand its that far.used the other one and it's blown off in the wind!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Eckman Elite 2-in-1 3.25m Telescopic Chainsaw & Hedge Trimmer Original Order 100004254 delivered 10 days later (30 June 2016). It is a very poor design, clumsy, heavy and downright dangerous to operate. Returned on 4th August but this was too late for a refund. Eckman refunds policy stated it has to be returned within 14 days. Chased on 26th September for an update on my return. They were going to do NOTHING until I made contact with them apparently! Katie in customer services is poorly trained does not understand the difference between a guarantee and a refund policy. She was very insistent that he product was out of guarantee and that only a replacement will be provided. I have asked for a replacement as it seem there is little else I can do. Oh, be warned there is no one in the complaints department that you can speak to. I purchased from the Ideal Home show website thinking that they would only have vetted some of the products that they dropship. Naive me … not the case! I just wished I had seen the review of Eckman before I purchased. If anyone has a +ve review of this product or this I will be amazed! I really think this item is dangerous and should not be sold!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"ordered a hedge/chainsaw trimmer Order Date: 27/08/2016 Web Order Number 76389 emailed a few times and they are very slow in getting back to me about my order,I've asked for an update on my order and they said sorry for the delay we will dispatch asap and should delivered within 3-5 working days!!!GUESS what still waiting,I will never buy from this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Rude impolite customer services, I have contacted them 7 times and during that time I only spoke to one competent person, I've been hung up on kept waiting for ages, been told 3 times that someone would call me back..... and yes your getting the picture now, nobody called back! I've been spoken to in a very rude abrupt manner by everyone except one person, my first three calls weren't even logged. I bought a telescopic hedge trimmer/chain saw last year, at the start my husband had to drive to Sittingbourne and exchange the battery as it didn't work. This year we got it out to cut the hedges and surprise surprise it didn't work!! it was just out of guarantee (bearing in mind this is something you really only use once a year to trim your hedges) Eckman are not at all interested so I spoke to Trading Standards who advised me of my rights which I forwarded on to Eckman who have now collected half of my parcel and collecting the other half this week, they can't even manage to collect all the parcel in one go. The hedge trimmer/chain saw cost £179 and I certainly expect more for my money. My advice to anyone thinking of purchasing from Eckman is DONT I will put a update on here as to the outcome of my experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Eckman is rated 1.62 based on 466 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This