Dorothy Perkins Reviews

3.04 Rating 149 Reviews
52 %
of reviewers recommend Dorothy Perkins
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 55%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 72%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Over a week
Read Dorothy Perkins Reviews

About Dorothy Perkins:

At Dorothy Perkins you can buy Womens Clothing, Womens Fashion: Dresses, Maternity Clothes and Womens Shoes to buy online. The largest womenswear retailer in the UK, with over 600 stores nationwide, Dorothy Perkins has traded since 1919 and has been online with dorothyperkins.com since 1999.It offers gorgeous, up-to-the-minute fashion and the essential items of the season at affordable prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 984 0261

Email:

customer.services@dorothyperkins.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Dorothy Perkins made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Several contacts with customer advice and given different advice every time ending in goods going to wrong address. Very poor service Will never use again .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Extremely poor costumers service. Thice they marked the shipments with a higher value than I paid, and the value therefore exceeded the tax free limit to Norway. This means that I have to pay fees, vat and taxes for a tax free item. But DP does not care at all. Even though it's all their fault, they just don't care. Stay away from this store!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
delivery was 2 days earlier than expected!! amazing and lovely dress x
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered this this lovely dress online and couldn't wait for its arrival. Dress was delivered withing a reasonable time. I was excited and couldn't wait to try it on. Hold and and behold..... after opening the package... i perceived this strong sweaty smell but i thought i was being stupid... by the time i wore the dress... i was engulfed by this terrible smell and had to take the dress off immediately. I have never been this disappointed before in terms of purchasing cloths. And to think that a brand like Dorothy Perkins can be this careless is hard to believe. I'm extremely traumatized and don't think i will ever order anything from these people again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I just received my recent order and as always found the service to be 1st class. My order as always arrived very quick and was delivered by a friendly courier. I highly recommend this company. I am now looking forward to wearing my new clothes soon. Thank you Dp for everything.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I placed an order which would have taken 10 days to collect. I called to cancel as got bored of waiting. Was told cancelled and was awaiting email. Followed up with an email and no reply. 3 days later I receive a dispatch email! Email again and am waiting to hear back. Slow to say the least and not much help. I won’t be using them again. I’ve ticked the box that they took over a week to reply.... but I still haven’t received a reply so who knows if they will even reply!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very annoyed and unhappy with the service I have recently received here. I asked for my delivery address to be changed, only to be told they were unable to do this but I could cancel it. I requested to cancel it straight away only for them to get back to me saying they were yet again "unfortunately unable" to do this. I do not appreciate being deceived and lied to like this and the way they contradicted what theyd previously told me as well. It just seemed like they werent bothering, pure incompetence, and was sick of being replied to with "unfortunately unable to." Very disappointing customer service; wrong letting customers down like this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really annoyed as I emailed straight away asking for my address to be changed, to which they said they were unable to do so, though I could cancel it by replying to the email. I replied requesting to cancel straight away but they got back to me saying they were unfortunately unable to cancel my order, having deceived me and contradicted what they'd previously said. Very annoyed at them for having been "unfortunately unable" to have completed both my requests, as this just seemed plain lazy and incompetent. Don't appreciate being messed around and lied to either.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a “Tall” top online. After washing it I discovered it was faulty (had holes were the turn up cuff was stitched to the sleeve). Tried to return to my local stall but they said it was a ‘Tall” item so would have to be sent back online. Well it took a month after my first phone call and about 10 emails to get a refund. Arcadia customer services consistently stalled asking for photos twice, then sending the complaint to a different department, then talking about posting out a returns label which didn’t arrive. Finally I simply received a refund without sending the item back. Unfortunately I wouldn’t even give the top to a charity shop due to its condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am extremely disappointed with the service I am getting from yourselves. My order number is xxxxxxx071. I placed my order around the 22nd of September and still haven't got either my clothes or my money. Have made almost 20 calls , visited Topshop for collection as was advised by your staff , spent half a day on high street without any luck .I have spoken to numerous staff at your customer services who have all apologised but haven't been able to help . I am absolutely disgusted with teh level of service I have received and wish to post on social media .I am trying to contact customer service but can't get hold of anyone. Please either give me my clothes or refund my money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Best company ever. Feel free to shop online. Return is not a hassle. Stuff is great and the quality is best
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Trying to order from their website is absolutely appalling and a complete disaster! When I go to choose click and collect to a store, it does not allow me to proceed to payment.. instead I have to then purchase more items to get a home delivery instead! And even trying to do that is absolutely shocking! I spent over an hour trying to pay for a simple item .. DP seriously need to sort out their delivery and payment online portal .. it's a shamble and I can see they are trying to get people to buy more rather than do a click and collect!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I always find the staff very helpful , there was s always a good display and I always find something to buy when I am in . Deirdre served me and was polite and helpful as I was looking for a top and she got it of the rail for me .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dispatch and delivery is so slow! I ordered something on 9th sept and it only got dispatched to the store yesterday - and is estimated to take another 3-7 days. Worst case scenario it will take 2 weeks for me to receive my order - this is not competitive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Went to the Oxford Street branch with my 6 months old daughter. I had to wait until the 3 customer service workers finish there conversation before getting help from them. The advice me that there Jean's are downstairs but I can't go there, so I asked why because nobody can help me down with my stroller. So I said to her can I return the clothes I bought from some other branch. She started the refund process and told me I had to go back to the store in Holborn to get a refund. So I had to raise my voice. Another sales assistant came up and then processed it. I told them my experience here was really stressful and upsetting. The said make a complaint to a branch manager called Sam but I'm not going to give you his last name. This was the worst experience I've ever had. Came home and want to destroy my store card that I've had for 10 years.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely service from the blonde lady, and the young girl Lydia.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Should really be 0 stars ! guess they are going bust or really cost saving as quality of clothes is shocking will never order from again. Placed an order with them for next day delivery asking it to be left over the gate if I was not in. the delivery man got next door to sign it left no card to say where the package was had email to say it was where I asked. Was going on holiday in 2 days and they said would take 48 hours to get back to me about my package which would be to late so I ordered it all again. got the package the next day tried on the clothes was shocked it was awful quality Later that night next doorneighbour came back and told me he had a package. I tried on the clothes to see if better quality as was so shocked but it was awful too apart from 1 dress which I kept. I then went to store 30 mins drive away they would not accept petites so had to post it all back got just over £50.00 underpaid in my refunds. Called them today and customer sevices said it was closed at 5.40pm when website said it was open till 6pm.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Awful customer service. I will NEVER shop with Dorothy Perkins again and really wish I'd read these reviews before ordering from them. I ordered 8 tops that were the worst quality tops I'd ever seen. The tops I ordered were all the same product code, just 2 different sizes in 4 colour ways. I tried one on and the rest stayed in their packaging and sent them all back the same day within 1 hour of receiving them. Their receivers didn't count out the items properly and only refunded me for 7 of the 8 tops I'd received despite me writing all over the returns form that they were really poor quality - and also they should have spotted that I'd only tried on one top. But when I asked them to refund the whole amount they think I am lying and are now demanding a whole long list of details including parcel weight, returns date, etc which I never thought to record. So basically I have lost my money down to their error and shoddy clothing (which I would have kept if the quality had been acceptable because the tops were a nice style, just completely see through t-shirt material). I did predict a while ago that Dorothy Perkins would be the next High Street chain to fold and now I'm certain of it. No company can survive when they produce shoddy products and treat their customers so badly.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I was extremely delighted with my recent order that arrived so fast, especially given it was over a bank holiday, and my first time ordering with dp online. I will definitely be ordering again in the near future. Thank you so much for a professional service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I understand it’s clearly stated up to 7 days but like.. for real.. it’s the most slow service I’ve come across! Never had issues with H&M, Asda, newlook, Next, Tesco or Boohoo. They all arrive surprisingly quickly.. mostly within 3 days. DP needs to up their game a bit!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dorothy Perkins is rated 3.04 based on 149 reviews