Dorothy Perkins Reviews

3.21 Rating 120 Reviews
57% of reviewers recommend Dorothy Perkins
609 Review Views (past 24 hours)
07AM - 9AM
19 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
58 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
98 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
44 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
40 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
44 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
44 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
105 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
23 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
46 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
46 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
42 Review Views
07AM
7AM

About Dorothy Perkins: At Dorothy Perkins you can buy Womens Clothing, Womens Fashion: Dresses, Maternity Clothes and Womens Shoes to buy online. The largest womenswear retailer in the UK, with over 600 stores nationwide, Dorothy Perkins has traded since 1919 and has been online with dorothyperkins.com since 1999.It offers gorgeous, up-to-the-minute fashion and the essential items of the season at affordable prices.

Visit Website

Phone:
0844 984 0261

Email:
customer.services@dorothyperkins.com

Categories:
Clothing
Fashion
Fashion Accessories

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Dorothy Perkins made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Rubbish company with no customer service! My order was a week late being scanned even though the store had it, being a Christmas present I couldn't give it for Christmas. It wasn't packaged properly so it was damaged. They are wanting me to do the leg work and return it to the store. I wanted to exchange it but they won't. Got the item on sale and they won't honour that if I have to repurchase in store! They ignore your emails and won't log complaints! Utter joke. Never buying from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you Dorothy Perkins? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Please never order off their website unless you can wait weeks for your refund. I returned 2 coats value of £91.99 via royal mail as thats one they use. 7 days later they havent got the parcel and royal mail say they cant help i have to ring dorothy perkins. Which i did and was told i have to wait up to 28 days for refund. Not great when i need it for christmas. Hoping i actually eventually get it back. Never ever ever again!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Honestly what a complete joke of a service they offer. Ordered maternity clothing and picked up from stores all fine so far. Try to return via store and told when you order you can only post back. What?! They said it's clear when you order lts clearly not clear enough! And certainly nothing to suggest this AT ALL on the recipe that you receive with your order. The fact that the order receipts give you in store and post return with only clarifying "brands" and "collections" to be return by post. Who knew maternity wear was a brand or a collection, certainly was never made clear to me. I never want to shop in this shop ever again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Delivered on time but have received items in wrong size although the hanger states the size ordered."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very slow tried 3 time to log in to purchase and item that was in 30% off, offer the website was running slow and locked me out I requested a new password and the link didnt work so didnt order my jacket. there loss"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"been in newcastle upon tyne eldon sq branch .. its been 7 weeks and they havent had the air con fixed it was 32 deg in sat those poor girls who work there its disgraceful..? went in f. room to try on a top it was pitch black.. no lights working .. came out and shutter is broken ??? what is happening.. the shop smells???? no more dp for me!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Absolutely awful delivery in store ordered 23rd aug still not turned up no response to initial email and dont even get me started on calling them .finally had e mail today saying give them two more days to here from store .Two more days to get a response from an email seriously !! Horrendous service get your finger out things like this lose customers"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Phoned customer service today took 48 minutes to answer phone. Would never buy from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"all my products arrived on time, very pleased with everything I bought."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Slowest delivery ever experienced by online ordering. Despite removing an item from my basket, both items were charged. Don't even bother attempting to phone customer services as 1) they don't do customer services and 2) the wait time is ridiculous - almost an hour each time till I gave up! Shoddy excuse for a company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Ordered from Dorothy Perkins but some items were missing and others damaged. Complained and received a refund for the missing item and sent it back. Unfortunately both items were out of stcok so I couldn't re-order them. They offered a 10% off + free next day delivery code to try and soften the blow and I decided to try again. Only the code they provided wasn't correct and in fact didn't work on their site. Cue 20 minutes on hold on the phone to get the right one. Finally the next day delivery is fictional, the item arrived a few days later anyway. Refunds take ages, they take a full day to get back to you on Twitter and you can't always get through by phone. They literally shut off their phone lines sometimes because they can't cope with the level of complaints they receive. Great clothes, awful company."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Fab service ease of use price competitive great quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Great service, fast delivery and easy returns."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"it all went well , i have received all that i order on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"If I could give no star rating I would I ordered two of the same dress deferent sizes for two peaople paid for express delivery £5.95 only one dress has turned up I need both one is no good to me so phoned your customer service line I have been waiting 57 minutes 55 seconds listening to the same song over & over again i have now hung up"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Order some clothes online Tried to return it to the Sutton branch today. They said because one of the dress is a TALL range I will have to send it back by post 😳🤔. I asked is this not Dorothy Perkins? Yes. So why can’t I return your items in the store??? Seriously a waste of time and so backwards. Won’t be surprise if they’re the next to close down ! Horrific customer services😡😠 very again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Happy with the webdite, very uset friendly. Always happy with my products. The sizes are as they should be and the range of clothing and accessories is fabulous as well as good value for money. Recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Never ever will I buy from Dorothy Perkins again the way the treat there customers"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Very happy,quick to receive items and very good quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Never ever order online, customer service does not pick up the phone and cuts you off, paid for next day delivery and turned up three days late, I’m giving a two due to out of desperation I called the Southend branch and spoke to the manager who straight away helped me out , refunded my delivery cost and more importantly found out when my parcel was arriving , if it wasn’t for the manager this review would be getting no stars if it was possible. Will never order online again"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dorothy Perkins is rated 3.21 based on 120 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support