Design a House Sign Reviews

1.67 Rating 15 Reviews
13 %
of reviewers recommend Design a House Sign
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Design a House Sign made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Absolute joke of a company. Waited 4 weeks for delivery including a number of phone calls and emails to chase. When product arrived it was damaged. I emailed photos and rang to ask for a full refund. I was asked to wait for returns label to be emailed to me, print it out, repackage the items and send them back. I was unwilling to do this as I have spent enough time chasing this company. Be warned!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Absolute joke of a company. Waited 4 weeks for delivery including a number of phone calls and emails to chase. When product arrived it was damaged. I emailed photos and rang to ask for a full refund. I was asked to wait for returns label to be emailed to me, print it out, repackage the items and send them back. I was unwilling to do this as I have spent enough time chasing this company. Be warned!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Awful experience, sent me defected slate house sign, had a big imperfection and crack over one of the numbers. Kept telling me it was because it was a natural material. Who wants a sign with an obvious flaw which ruins the look of the sign which has to go outside their house! Obviously no Quality checking going on and just a bad attitude. After about 8 emails and refusing to refund they finally decided to send a replacement (after I had to pay to send the original one back!) and I asked for the same sign in a different material this time so there would be no difference of opinion (plexiglass) When the replacement arrived, lo and behold it was the slate version again not plexiglass. On top of that this one was damaged too, looked like in transit because the packaging was awful so the corners got damaged. Terrible customer service if you don't get what you want and I still have no refund of a poultry £25 - could have been so easy for them to refund and let me walk away to shop elsewhere, now I am writing a review which I am sure they do not want.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Awful experience, sent me defected slate house sign, had a big imperfection and crack over one of the numbers. Kept telling me it was because it was a natural material. Who wants a sign with an obvious flaw which ruins the look of the sign which has to go outside their house! Obviously no Quality checking going on and just a bad attitude. After about 8 emails and refusing to refund they finally decided to send a replacement (after I had to pay to send the original one back!) and I asked for the same sign in a different material this time so there would be no difference of opinion (plexiglass) When the replacement arrived, lo and behold it was the slate version again not plexiglass. On top of that this one was damaged too, looked like in transit because the packaging was awful so the corners got damaged. Terrible customer service if you don't get what you want and I still have no refund of a poultry £25 - could have been so easy for them to refund and let me walk away to shop elsewhere, now I am writing a review which I am sure they do not want.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
After receiving my house number, I requested the accessories to fix to the wall. I was asked to take a photograph of what I had received but received nothing further. I have telephoned three times, twice the line went dead. I have emailed twice and still nothing has arrived and I have had NO REPLY. It's not worth the hassle and I wouldn't recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very good website but like others poor customer service when asked where sign was. They ignore phone calls and you only get a basic email saying it is on the way. Ordered two signs in aluminium one for the number and one for house name. They use a next day delivery company but it took over a week to arrive. Well packaged when it did arrive, looked good but on further inspection it was not engraved as I thought it would be but stick ons. The aluminium sandwiches a piece of ?wood in between. Put it on our wall, looks good but not sure how long it will last due to severe weather conditions over the years.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible customer service. Paid £7.99 for expedited delivery to be told my order confirmation email would have explained that this still meant I had to wait for 10 working days until dispatch. Asked to have delivery refunded was told no. Asked to cancel order and was told it was too close to dispatch time after being told it wouldn’t be ready for dispatch for another 5 working days. Lied to left right and centre. Fully expect it to arrived smashed since they have been so unpleasant to deal with. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible customer service. Paid £7.99 for expedited delivery to be told my order confirmation email would have explained that this still meant I had to wait for 10 working days until dispatch. Asked to have delivery refunded was told no. Asked to cancel order and was told it was too close to dispatch time after being told it wouldn’t be ready for dispatch for another 5 working days. Lied to left right and centre. Fully expect it to arrived smashed since they have been so unpleasant to deal with. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My sign arrived within its initial delivery bracket and was well packaged. After reading some reviews after I placed my order, I was initially skeptical whether my order would arrive on time. However, my order was delivered on time and we are very happy with our sign.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
AVOID THIS COMPANY !!!!!!!!! Ordered a Granite house sign at the beginning of November 2018. Three weeks later they sent a sign with the spelling of the house name incorrect. They said they would send another but it did not turn up and then they said they would send another which again has not turned up. They have now blocked my telephone number and I am unable to contact by phone. I have previously sent numerous emails with a poor response. I have asked for a refund and have not received it. Shocking company !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Never ever use this company! I ordered two simple house numbers and after 6 weeks I chased to find out where they were. I was advised they must have got lost in the post! Replacements then arrived a couple of days later and one of the numbers was damaged so I could not use this. Then after emailing to complain and being ignored and having to chase for a reply and a replacement I was advised that they did send a replacement and "it must have got lost in the post". It seems strange that Royal Mail do not seem to loose any of my parcels from other companies I order from online other than Design A House Sign?! 7 weeks later I still only have one house number. I was advised I would receive this today, but when I chased today I was told this would now be tomorrow. I will never ever use this company again and would advise anyone to stay clear! Possibly this company can design house signs, but don't expect to ever receive these!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The 1st sign sent to me was not cut straight so the company agreed to send a 2nd. The replacement/2nd sign was also finished poorly so couldn't be used either. I got a refund rather than bother with a 3rd sign since the company had such poor quality control of their products.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have continually tried to get my sign I paid for. I had the wrong sign delivered and multiple promises for a new one. I'm still waiting. Very angry
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sign delivered was damaged, sent emailed and sent images, no response from customer services, after several phone calls they tell me it’s not damaged but that’s how it is. It state on there website that the slate is machine cut, if this is so then the edges should be smooth and not chipped along one edge. They never email back. Very poor service, don’t use this company, like many quick enough to take your money but when you have a problem they don’t want to know
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The online ordering process was really easy with good options. I had the opportunity to chat online with an advisor which was helpful. Even then I made a mistake with my order and I contacted them and they were brilliant. There is no other word. Other companies could learn a thing or 2 about customer service from these guys. The finished products were top notch - as expected and if I other signs I'll use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Design a House Sign is rated 1.67 based on 15 reviews