Design A Sign Reviews

3.49 Rating 453 Reviews
61 %
of reviewers recommend Design A Sign
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 75%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read Design A Sign  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 519 8168

Write Your review

Tell us how Design A Sign made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Never answer their phone, order arrived and was damaged! Still waiting for them to come back to me!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
First items arrived damaged after rather a long wait, and although these were resolved and re-printed we had to wait the same amount of time again to get them. Total time took several weeks for just 2 small signs which is not a good enough service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
On the plus side the finished product is very good and well worth the price. But - oh dear - what a faff trying to get one's order sorted out! I had to send my artwork three (or was it four?) times for two very similar orders and there seemed to be an inability to follow what I would say were simple instructions regarding sizing and layout (including the provision of a to-scale image of the required design). And my second order arrived with not only the item I was after but a repeat of a sign from my first order for no reason I can establish! So prepare yourself for quite a bit of additional work on your part to fulfil your objective ...
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I purchased a gift card at Christmas for a family member in 2019 for them to create a sign in their own time. I was Informed that the Redemption code on the gift didn’t exist and so I emailed the info team to see if I could get this problem sorted. After a very long wait, I was told the code would work if tried again. After going through the whole process and entering the code once again, another message informed me that it still did not exist. I again emailed back to inform the info team that the problem was still happening. This was back in September 2020. Since then I have heard nothing. I have followed up with another email asking if anything has been done to rectify this situation and still no reply. Not even a email to acknowledge that my email has even been received. I’m fuming that the communication from start to finish has been appalling and I’m fuming that I have a family member without a sign at the bottom of her driveway. I’m still waiting for a reply to see if I can 1. Get another code or 2. Get a refund
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
bought a "3mm thick aluminium sign" It took ages to come, the printing quality is not great and its basically a 3mm thick piece of black plastic with a microscopically thin piece of aluminium on top. Really not the quality I hoped it would be.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The window vinyl had several scratches on and was difficult to put onto the window as just filled with bubbles between the glass and the vinyl. Fitting instructions would have been a big help.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Chamfered on 2 sides, not chamfered on the other 2. Either do it or don't do it, but make a uniform product. Engraved rectangle is squint relative to the base material edges. Poor quality and disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not received yet and supposed to have arrived for Christmas
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Advised that the number plate was on its way for delivery by the Royal Mail. Failed to arrive, contacted them again and a replacement was sent three days later
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Looks cheap the way they are printed. On one sign the slate is not cut exactly square and all the edges are left raw and unfinished. You pay for what you get I guess.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Image is way off centre on the slate. Shame.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The customer service was good, however I have just received my sign and I am a bit disappointed. The paintwork on the number 1 is patchy and the corner of the number 1 isn't finished off very well. Happy if it was bought for myself but it is a Christmas present so a bit different.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The only reason I am leaving the review as 'poor' is because I have been asked to leave a review about the sign I purchased but have not received yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Slow......
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Slow delivery - over a month from finalising the sign, had to chase multiple times including over facebook to make anything happen, lied to about re-deliveries (twice) - finally the sign was re-printed and sent & it had been modified from the agreed proof with added white borders and off centre image. Unfortunately would not use this firm again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The materials and lettering are very good but the white lettering does not show up well against the aluminium back plate and cannot be read at a distance..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very dissapointing and confusing service.Mixed messages from different people.Plaque eventually arrived after nearly three weeks. Very satisfied with the plaque.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Order placed and waited 3 and a half weeks to arrive. Had to chase several times. Item once received in good condition and is as described
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
the first sign went missing and a second had to be dispatched, when delivered there was no fixings or spacers and the silver back plate was scratched
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
there were pieces of slate chipped off around the screw holes
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Design A Sign is rated 3.49 based on 453 reviews