Design A Sign Reviews

3.49 Rating 453 Reviews
61 %
of reviewers recommend Design A Sign
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 75%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read Design A Sign  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 519 8168

Write Your review

Tell us how Design A Sign made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered a backlit sign. Sent our logo which was sent back to us as a proof. The sign arrived but when lit the colours are completely washed out and nothing like they should be. Took the sign to an independent expert who laughed at the poor quality. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bad Bad Bad do not touch
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible service. Took weeks and weeks and weeks with no update, despite being promised dispatch after 5 days. Tried several times to call - immediately cut off every time, never once had an answer. Asked for refund after a month and no refund was given.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
RIP OF SCAMMERS
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very poor service with signs arriving not as ordered and not great quality
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely rubbish, poor quality . Not what i was expecting .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Well what I can….just wished I read all these bad reviews before dealing with these idiots. Waited weeks for my sign. When it arrived it was wrong…now waiting for a replacement. Communicating with this company is pretty much impossible as no one answers the phone and emails don’t get responded to.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
AVOID AVOID AVOID. Complete and utter clowns. Ordered a sign for the opening of my new shop, price agreed with a quick delivery time to fit in with that. Several weeks later, my coffee shop is open without a sign, after numerous emails (they can’t be bothered to ring except to take my payment!) they tell me that they’ve made a mistake and my sign price has gone from the £213 I paid to about £700!!! Got to start the whole process again, at least I can find a professional company now.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Didn’t receive my sign, called up and told them to be told another one would be dispatched. Still haven’t received it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
absolutely terrible, got sign after 6 weeks it was wrong. never got a replacement still waiting for a refund after over 2 months
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My design was lost twice. It took months to arrive and when it did it was damaged
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered a sign 24 th April still not received order and got no reply to e mails and phone line cuts you off 😡
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a sign on 26 th April and was told it would be shipped out in 3-5 working days by 48 hour courier (7 working days in total ) it is now 15 working days in total and was promised the sign would arrive at the very latest today after contacting them … guess what ? no it didn’t arrive , no response to emails today and phone does not answer …… extremely poor service indeed . I just wish I had read these reviews first ….
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Have to say how unhappy ive been with the service. Placed an order and on receipt the sign i received was not as ordered Order #10482 was placed on April 8, 2021 Now 1 month later and still not got the order in full... Very Poor
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good initial contact with online chat. Discussed design of an oak post with multiple finger boards and they came up with a v competitive price. Since then all comms to finalise and confirm the design have been hopeless. Phones constantly cutting me off, website chat now dormant and several emails now ignored. This caused me to check for reviews online and so glad I did. Seems they promise the earth but regularly mess up and then ignore their customers. I'm off somewhere else!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
***DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SHAMBLES OF A BUSINESS - CANT DESIGN A SIGN AT ALL AND THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY AND YOU NEVER GET THE SIGN!!!*** Ordered a sign in January, after over 30 emails and numerous phone calls going backwards and forwards - a simple sign could not be designed and the designer wasn't even aware what colour fonts the sign came in or what the design was. After calling 2 weeks ago and being told our sign was being posted out (we heard this 2 months ago) there was still no sign of the sign. Fed up of constantly being lied to by the company. Finally got an email today saying their house signs were out of stock, when apparently this was being sent 2 weeks ago! Still waiting for a refund!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
ORDERED HOUSE SIGN 2/3/21 now 23/3/21. emailed I phoned and am being told it has been posted and I will get it 25/3/21 I haven’t received any update from them on sign being posted .we will see whether we do receive sign .I wouldn’t buy from designasign and don’t recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered some signs in early January. Had to send multiple emails chasing my order. The tracking showed that the package was incorrectly addressed and had been returned to sender. Of course they lost it. Kept telling me that my order would be despatched soon but have ended up going elsewhere. Now I have to petition these jokers for a refund. Still waiting!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I haven’t received the sign yet and problems have already started. The customer care is non existent, I keep emailing them all I get is something will come back in a couple of days, there is no phone number, what’s wrong with these companies! I recommend....find someone else!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Tragic company! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!! Placed an order on 23 November 2020 and still waiting for it 3 months later! Have to chase on a weekly basis, only to be given some guff about how there's been a mixup/delay and it'll be sent within a week, then nothing. The latest email has said that "it would be best if I cancel and refund this order. If you would then like to place a new order I can get that expedited, would this be okay?". Cancel the order after 3 months and place it again???? Maybe just send the order? Or are you just covering your backs against any repercussions as this has definitely violated the Consumer Rights Act 2015 which stipulates that 'There is a default delivery period of 30 days during which the retailer needs to deliver the goods'. Shocking company. Now how long will the refund take? AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Design A Sign is rated 3.49 based on 453 reviews