Design A Sign Reviews

3.71 Rating 392 Reviews
67 %
of reviewers recommend Design A Sign
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 75%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read Design A Sign  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 519 8168

Write Your review

Tell us how Design A Sign made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered a sign on 17th of April and was told it would arrive in around 5 days. Its never arrived and I cant get through to anyone in customer service. Useless
Posted 5 days ago
I ordered a sign from them and i can't say anything about that, was good considering the price, i had few quotes from other companies and they ask 3 times more than them. The delivery is very very slow but if you keep insisting they will send it, I'm on my second order now and i receive it after a week or so. They are very cheap compared with other companies
Posted 2 weeks ago
Placed an order on the 8th March and still haven't received it. Called on 3 separate occasions and the company said they would resend it but nothing received.

Now trying to phone up and now being ignored.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Still haven’t received my order which should have been with me 72 hours after final approval, 2 weeks later after constant emails and live chat conversations I’m still waiting, keep telling me it has been shipped but when I ask for courier and tracking details I get no reply and no one is answering the phone
Very poor customer service
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered my house sign 6 weeks ago . They was a mix up on post code on my first order but I was promised a replacement asap . Still not got one I have emailed and called and been told it's on it is on it's way via recorded delivery
Do not trust them
Posted 1 month ago
bought a "3mm thick aluminium sign" It took ages to come, the printing quality is not great and its basically a 3mm thick piece of black plastic with a microscopically thin piece of aluminium on top. Really not the quality I hoped it would be.
Posted 1 month ago
Packaging arrived damaged. Only to open up and receive missing letters and damaged letters. The quality of the lettering was abysmal and it looked like someone had cut each letter by hand using a chisel and hammer. I was missing two letters from my main title. Considering I paid over £500+ for this. Clearly it seems there’s no quality control and anything is shipped out even if its nothing like the proofs. I highly recommend you go elsewhere as it’s took nearly a month for my order to come only to be disappointed.
Posted 1 month ago
Got what I ask for very happy with the sign 👍👍
Posted 2 months ago
The window vinyl had several scratches on and was difficult to put onto the window as just filled with bubbles between the glass and the vinyl.
Fitting instructions would have been a big help.
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered two signs, first one came quickly, was very clear and is in place. The second sign was missed off order but contacting the company rectified this situation. Second sign received and quality very good.
Posted 2 months ago
Very pleased with your product
Posted 2 months ago
cannot get in touch via the phone regards delivery
ordered 2 signs only one arrived with a poorly addressed package
the order has been honoured with 2 monies
disappointed with quality of lettering compared with website
Posted 3 months ago
very pleased with sign exactly fitted my requirements would not hesitate to use this company again and price excellents
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered a sign for new house, excellent sign very good quality, excellent value for money & service, would recommend to anyone who needs a professional looking sign.
Thank you designasign.
Posted 3 months ago
Just what I wanted, thank you
Posted 3 months ago
Still not received a week later
Posted 3 months ago
Messed up order despite proof being approved. Had to be chased for information and were most unhelpful and in no hurry to correct their mistake. Not a good experience. Website looks slick but don’t let looks deceive.
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered my sign on the 8th of January. It I left it two weeks to start to wonder where my sign was. Checked junk emails etc, nothing there. Rang them and eventually spoke to a rep. Who blamed Royal mail. Straight after this phone I had a confirmation email saying my sign had been processed ( so not sure how they could blame Royal mail ) it's now the 1st of Feb 2020 and still nothing to say it's been despatched or anything. After a bit of digging I find the reviews and they all seem to say the same thing.
I'm now still trying to get hold of them to chase my order up. I could of gone to a guarry dug the slate up processed it and carved it quicker then these nuggets
Shocking shocking company
Posted 4 months ago
What amazing service from Jamie. I was a most awkward customer and he made the whole experience easy as possible. Thanks Jamie...definitely using DesignASign again and recommending :)
Posted 4 months ago
Looks great . Delivered on time . Lots of choice and possibilities and easy to use website .
Posted 4 months ago
Design A Sign is rated 3.71 based on 392 reviews