Design A Sign Reviews

3.98 Rating 154 Reviews
74% of reviewers recommend Design A Sign

Write Your review

Tell us how Design A Sign made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
6 - 12 Hours
"Attractive sign reasonably priced. My only problem was I did not look at the proof carefully enough. There could have been more spacing between the words, but I ok'd the proof so that was down to me."
Posted 1 week ago
"I was a little dubious as I had read some bad reviews (after I had placed my order!) but my order was fine, no hiccups and I was able to speak to someone on the phone when I needed to. Not the fastest of services, but the product is good."
Posted 1 week ago
"Did what it said on the box. Final design sent before job commenced."
Posted 1 week ago
"good price and sign is fine, it was a LONG wait though, when i purchased 48hr delivery i didn't expect to then be told the lead time is 10 days, but even then the sign didn't arrive for over 2 weeks, maybe some more clearly visible clarity on the purchase page that informs the customer of long lead times for production would be good"
Posted 1 week ago
"Professional, cheap and fast"
Posted 1 week ago
"Staff very helpful. The quality of my aluminium sign is excellent, and was received within the quoted timescale."
Posted 1 week ago
"Good value, nice print. Vinyl edges needed to be smoothed down by us but that's a small issue. Communication good, process of ordering really easy."
Posted 1 week ago
"Awful. The sign was printed onto a thin film of plastic that was then stuck onto the aluminium plate. We expected the decals to be printed onto the aluminium as per other similar signs and name plates we have bought. The resulting product looked cheap and nasty. We binned it."
Posted 1 week ago
Hello
I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your sign. Your sign was printed onto a vinyl lamination material and then applied to the Aluminium as described within our product description for this particular product. I am sorry that it was not what you were expecting, however we assumed that you were aware of this when you placed your order online. If you had contacted us prior to throwing the sign away, we would have possible been able to exchange the material for something else to ensure a happy transaction.
Posted 1 week ago
"I order the same sign as last time but this time it came with only two holes and the last order came with 4 holes. There was no option on their website to opt for 2 or 4 hole ..... why????"
Posted 1 week ago
Hi John
I am sorry to hear this is the case. I have looked back through your communication with our Design team and can see that you had approved the artwork with two holes which is why your sign was despatched in this way.
However this being said, if you can return the sign to us, we will be happy to re-manufacture this with four holes.

I hope this helps.
Thank you.
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutely useless ordered 14th June and still nothing.... Contacted twice and only got back to the second time... I just feel the service is severely lacking..... Better off just using a local company."
Posted 1 week ago
"Disappointing results, not as I requested and the process took so long I ordered another sign locally and received it before Design a Sign’s order arrived!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good product and good design service, the sign turned out as we wanted. It is outside, so it remains to be seen how well it weathers. It was also delivered a bit unexpectedly. Better delivery communication would be helpful."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service.. happy with the finished product."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great communication with the team. Worked through my order and a rapid quality delivery. Would definitely use again."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Vinyl window sign we ordered was pretty poor quality. Acceptable if you want it for a temporary promotion, but not if you want to use permanently for your company name. Also took almost two weeks to arrive."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"After contacting design a sign about a fault on one of our signs, they agreed to resolve the matter very quickly"
Posted 1 month ago
"There was no instructions as to how to place it on window correctly. As we have tried to take the air bubbles out of sign the artwork has rubbed away"
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service - thanks."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent Service"
Posted 1 month ago
"Very impressive service, will use again."
Posted 1 month ago
Design A Sign is rated 3.98 based on 154 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access