Design A Sign Reviews

3.5 Rating 465 Reviews
62 %
of reviewers recommend Design A Sign
3.5
Based on 465 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 75%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read Design A Sign  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 519 8168

Write Your review

Tell us how Design A Sign made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service all the way through the process and great quality sign.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
Sassasssssssss
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Fantastic service and quality. Love the sign, thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I was amazed at the professional, perfect service, fast turnaround and helpful staff. I would definitely recommend, and will be using them again in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Jamie was very helpful when I called to discuss what I needed. He helped me with the order process and with ever step that followed. Delivery was quick. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We had to wait a little longer than expected but it was worth it, we are delighted with our new shop sign.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The team go above and beyond at design a sign and the quality is always excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a sign a week ago. No confirmation. Email. No answer on chat, emails or phone line
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was weary to order after reading some of the reviews, however, I can assure you that the customer service is absolutely excellent ! Good Team to deal with, thank you to all of you at Design a sign! 5 STARS to you all :)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Terri! Thank you so much for your lovely review. You are more than welcome and it was an absolute pleasure. You take care and if you ever need anymore signage do let us know! Thanks again, The Design A Sign Team.
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a sign at the beginning of January. It's now the middle of February and I'm still waiting. I tried calling the office but no one answers and there's no customer service manning the chatline. I'm beginning to wonder if they've gone out of business.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Seems to be a recurring theme looking at their past reviews. Similar experience here. Ordered a sign at the end of January. Was give 4 different delivery dates, and a multitude of excuses - Original sign wasn't up to scratch so it was re-done, Staff issues, COVID. In the end they just kept giving me different delivery dates and never actually delivered. Very poor. My guess is that they're not actually making the signs and the work is carried out elsewhere, but I could be wrong about this. Either way, there customer service is terrible. In the end I just asked for my money back. Strangely this was the only thing they managed to do quickly!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We purchased a wooden sign from this company and within 2 months the laser signage has faded and looks terrible. The wooden plaque and wooden post looks extremely weathered. We emailed the company to complain as the sign was not cheap and we thought we was buying top quality and would have expected the sign to last several years not 2 months. The aftercare and customer service is appalling, they do not answer the phone and do not respond to emails. I would not recommend this company and will not be purchasing anything else from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We ordered a sign on 11th November. The posts arrived on 24th November, much later than expected. The sign has still not turned up and it is now December 4th with zero communication from the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there! Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear this is the case, please always contact us if you do not get your item, as sometimes deliveries can be delayed or go missing etc. We answer all emails within a couple of hours of them being sent and have a team dedicated to taking Live Chats via our website. If you have any more questions feel free to email us at info@designasign.co.uk. Kind Regards, The Design A Sign Team
Posted 5 months ago
late delivery, process to create a sign took longer than expected because it took ages for them to reply or find pictures i sent. Very poor costumer support. I needed 10 signs for the company and I ordered one to see how it goes and I got super dispaointed with everything. Not going to recoment anyone unless you enjoy having problems and chasing people.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Daria! Thank you for your review. To reflect upon this, looking at the emails between us, I can see that you had originally placed an order for an Engraved Aluminium Sign. Of which we cannot engrave in colour (something which is shown across the product page on our website)... After a few emails explaining that we cannot colour engrave we asked if you would like us to upgrade your sign free of charge to a Printed Aluminium sign instead (a more expensive product) so you could include colour. After you had agreed we had a few emails back and forth with amendments to the design, of which I can see there were at least 2 emails to you each day, most of which were replied to within an hour of you emailing. This is essential to ensure the customer receives the sign as they envision. Upon approving your order we also sent out an automated email with the dispatch times etc. Based on these points we wish you to reconsider your review as we feel that the customer service we have offered you does not warrant a one-star review. Thanks so much! The Design A Sign Team.
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic service from the minute I made an initial inquiry about the products till it was delivered. Perfection. Thanks for the great service. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Fantastic customer service received recently from the team at design a sign. They were always prompt to reply to my emails. Responses were friendly and professional. A very Quick turn around from ordering and great value for money compared with much more expensive competitors. Very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Never answer their phone, order arrived and was damaged! Still waiting for them to come back to me!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I admit we had some issues, but they were dealt with professionally and fairly . I would recommend them and will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered a backlit sign. Sent our logo which was sent back to us as a proof. The sign arrived but when lit the colours are completely washed out and nothing like they should be. Took the sign to an independent expert who laughed at the poor quality. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
First items arrived damaged after rather a long wait, and although these were resolved and re-printed we had to wait the same amount of time again to get them. Total time took several weeks for just 2 small signs which is not a good enough service.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Design A Sign is rated 3.50 based on 465 reviews