Design A Sign Reviews

3.59 Rating 422 Reviews
64 %
of reviewers recommend Design A Sign
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 75%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read Design A Sign  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 519 8168

Write Your review

Tell us how Design A Sign made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The sign is poor quality. Do not purchase from this company. The writing is all different and looks like a toddler has written the sign. I now discover this company offer no refunds. Shocking to think I am required to accept the poor workmanship for a sign. Do not purchase from this company as the signs are amateur at best.
Posted 1 week ago
Sadly after a very longwinded and drawn out ordering process our sign finally arrived completely wrong - well over a week has now passed with no replacement as promised and emails to customer service agent are going unanswered - such a poor service from start to finish - every time you contact they make you confirm all your details again rather than just look them up - just every step such hard work and to end up with nothing is just beyond frustrating.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wish I had read more reviews on this company ,No communication on dispatch at all ordered 13th Jan ,when emailed them said it had been dispatched 10 days later after saying in confirmation of order email it would be dispatched on 2nd Feb.Think it’s all a scam ,And will be Definitely only dealing with Australian Companies from now on .Very Unsatisfied Customer.Have Nothing to do with this Company
Posted 3 weeks ago
After submitting my order on the 17th December 2020. All I’ve had is a bad experience with little to no communication. I have been contacting this company for two weeks trying to find out where my delivery is and I have been told three times I will be ‘tomorrow’. With no proper dispatch email from the company, even when I asked for it as proof they did not provide. Do not waste your time ordering from this company. Over 6 weeks later they are now offering me a refund for all the hassle they’ve put me through.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Unhelpful in all aspects of customer service
Posted 1 month ago
I placed an order on the 10th December 2020 for an Christmas present and haven't heard anything at all!!! I have tried to phone more than an handful of times and was told I'm on hold then get cut off and no one answering emails!! All I want is 2 no where my order is and when it will b despatched!! Please can u do something abt communication as seems 2 b a recurring problem!! Either give me a refund or despatch my product!!
Posted 1 month ago
On the plus side the finished product is very good and well worth the price. But - oh dear - what a faff trying to get one's order sorted out! I had to send my artwork three (or was it four?) times for two very similar orders and there seemed to be an inability to follow what I would say were simple instructions regarding sizing and layout (including the provision of a to-scale image of the required design). And my second order arrived with not only the item I was after but a repeat of a sign from my first order for no reason I can establish! So prepare yourself for quite a bit of additional work on your part to fulfil your objective ...
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased a gift card at Christmas for a family member in 2019 for them to create a sign in their own time.
I was Informed that the Redemption code on the gift didn’t exist and so I emailed the info team to see if I could get this problem sorted. After a very long wait, I was told the code would work if tried again. After going through the whole process and entering the code once again, another message informed me that it still did not exist. I again emailed back to inform the info team that the problem was still happening. This was back in September 2020. Since then I have heard nothing. I have followed up with another email asking if anything has been done to rectify this situation and still no reply. Not even a email to acknowledge that my email has even been received.
I’m fuming that the communication from start to finish has been appalling and I’m fuming that I have a family member without a sign at the bottom of her driveway.
I’m still waiting for a reply to see if I can
1. Get another code or
2. Get a refund
Posted 1 month ago
I remain to see if I am finally delivered the quality sign that I expected. Very delayed delivery of a slate sign that had obviously been damaged and patched up in manufacture. I hope that this can be resolved.
Posted 3 months ago
Received a great service all very easy and straight forward. My sign arrived last week and I am very pleased with it and it is great quality.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent job done. Finishing was perfect. Thanks
Posted 3 months ago
There wher a few problems with communication in the beginning when I wrote the review, The guys got hold of me once they knew about the problems and sorted it. The sign looks brilliant and I do not how they can produce what they did for the money that we paid. don't know how to delete my previous review
Posted 3 months ago
Shocking treatment. Promise after promise and still no signs delivered. Try to call customer service you cannot get through. Do not use. Scam. Delivery still not arrived
Posted 3 months ago
We have just received our new sign and are very pleased with it, its perfect. Will definitely use again and would happily recommend.
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered on the 22nd May, told 3 working days, actually arrived on the 25th June after I had requested a cancellation as I had ordered replacement elsewhere. Sign itself was low quality, not aluminium but plastic coated, engraving had rough horizontal lines throughout. Design team communication was good but everything after that made it a bad experience.
Posted 4 months ago
I am and have been waiting for a refund of an undelivered item for almost 2 months now.
The item we did have delivered is not as described or pictured on website and scratches on the item have been described by the company as “natural flaws in slate”.
Notice their website shows mostly only good reviews, customers not seeing real reviews.
Next step trading standards
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a sign on 23 September on 1st October received an email saying it was in production and would be dispatched in 4-5 days nothing received and website shows it as in production- RUBBISH
Posted 4 months ago
Hi I ordered a house sign weeks ago. It’s not been delivered. No one answers my email or picks up the phone when I call.
Posted 4 months ago
So ordered a sign from this company on the 3rd September, with a 72 hour delivery offered with was perfect for my new business opening on the 15th September. Noticed after 2 days that my order was still 'on hold' so tried calling the company. Called 14 times and did not get through once, and no answer service. I continued to call daily for a week getting no answer at all (and order still 'on hold'). At this point I checked other reviews and it seems this is the norm for this company. I then emailed the company and got a reply telling me the phonelines were down and they would be back up and running the next day. I requested a refund as I had needed to order a sign from elsewhere, which they eventually told me they would pass on to their accounts department to process the same day. After two days still no refund, so I called again (the now seemingly fixed phoneline) only to again get no response. In total (and I stopped on purpose at this point)I called this company 100 times and they didn't answer once. I again emailed to be told my refund would now need to be processed by the MD (my refund is for £45) and this can only be done when he is in the office which apparently isn't very often (as said to me by Luke - a customer service manager).

We are now at day 17 from the order, the sign is still sitting as 'on hold' even though I told them to cancel and refund me and I still do not have a refund. This company is a complete scam and the other reviews are not lying.......DO NOT EVER ORDER FROM THEM!

Ps. They get 1 star because you can't give 0 stars!
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered, paid and then read these negative recent reviews. Needless to say I started looking elsewhere expecting it not to turn up.

It turned up today, perfect and on time. I have no affiliation with this company, just randomly picked them from a Google search.
Posted 5 months ago
Design A Sign is rated 3.59 based on 422 reviews