Daniel Footwear Reviews

4.53 Rating 5,817 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Daniel Footwear
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.52 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Daniel Footwear Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0113 3899899

Location:

Daniel Footwear 91, Roseville Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Daniel Footwear made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very pleased with my new pair of Wedmore Lace-Up Brogues! Thanks very much.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered some fab boots which unfortunately arrived damaged. I sent them back & emailed customer service to let them know. Response was very slow (but we are in a pandemic). After chasing up a few times, Ola kindly sent me a replacement pair which arrived really quickly. I love the boots but the slow/lack of customer response is not ideal & frustrating if you need to return something or ask a question.
Posted 4 months ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to hear that your order arrived damaged however we are happy to hear that Ola was able to assist in providing you with a replacement pair. Please accept our sincere apologise for your order arriving damaged and also for the delay in response due to the high volume of enquiries we have been receiving. Kind Regards, Natalie
Posted 4 months ago
I had to return the bikers I bought but only because the back was very'rigid'and even with a AA width size 7 foot I couldn't get my foot in the boot ! They weren't too small but I literally could not insert my foot in the boot. However the service and packaging etc was excellent as was my return. So yes Iwould recommend them.
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible customer service - I received a damaged pair of boots I have contacted customer service multiple times and also tried to speak with them via chat. No one has bothered to get back to me. Now I am left with broken boots. DO NOT BUY FROM!!
Posted 5 months ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to hear of this. We are currently working through emails as quickly as possible and aim to answer all emails within 48 hours however i have located your email and it will be dealt with as priority, please expect a reply shortly. Kind Regards, Natalie
Posted 5 months ago
Nunca recibí mi pedido, me han cobrado el pedido, los gastos de envío y el IVA. Es una estafa y no me han devuelto todo el dinero.
Posted 5 months ago
I never received my order...I paid for it....I just sent 2nd email... They sent an email that their courier tried to deliver 3 times... My packages are usually left at my door. I checked my ring camera....No one tried to leave anything. It's Covid....someone is always home.
Posted 6 months ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am very sorry to hear of this. Unfortunately we have since received your parcel back from the courier and issued you with a refund. Please accept our sincere apologies. Kind Regards, Natalie
Posted 6 months ago
I bought two pairs of shoes in the sale and am delighted with them! The high quality of the shoes and the speed of delivery were excellent. Thank you!
Posted 6 months ago
Not happy with this company! My friend ordered me some boots for my birthday they arrived but far too small for me.we went to post them back and were told we had to pay to send them back. after checking your website it says you offer free returns.we contacted you by email and were told that we should have printed the label for free returns.nowhere on the returns form did it say we had to do this.i am not happy she had to pay £4.20 to return them ! Wont be using again
Posted 6 months ago
A Refund took 2 weeks on a pair of boots. I ordered a diffetent pair of knee length boots and paid but they didnt turn up only to find out after calling customer service that they only had an ODD PAIR left so they cancelled my order! No email to tell me, nothing! Bad company. Will never use again!
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Caroline, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are extremely sorry for this. Please be assured that we tried our upmost to source replacement but unfortunately we were unsuccessful. Please accept our sincere apologies. Kind Regards, Natalie
Posted 7 months ago
Fast service
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We pride ourselves on Customer Service. Thank you, Natalie
Posted 1 year ago
My suede wedge Daniel ankle boots arrived today - very prompt delivery....less than 5 days (and this is during the pandemic!) . Was informed of dispatch and that boots were on the way. Am delighted with these boots - size 37 is perfect and I got them at a great sale discount. Very pleased. I think I'll be going back to Daniel Footwear. Thank You Christine
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much indeed Christine! Natalie, Customer Service
Posted 1 year ago
Received my Daniel wedge ankle boots very quickly...under 5 days to Dublin (and this is during the pandemic!). Was notified od dispatch & boots on the way. Delighted with these suede boots...size 37 is perfect. And got them at an amazing sale discount. I think I'll be going back to Daniel Footwear again . Very pleased...thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us Christine, it is very much appreciated by us. We can't wait to have you back shopping with us! Natalie, Customer Service
Posted 1 year ago
AMAZING customer service! I was sent an email to ask me to leave a review, I kindly replied with I’d love to leave a review but I haven’t received my order, I knew with the pandemic occurring right now that things are delayed, but Matthew checked in to see what the hold up was and got back to me really quickly!!!!! Thank you!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Shelley, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. You are more than welcome, we are very happy to hear that your experience with us was an amazing one! Thank you, Natalie
Posted 1 year ago
Great trainers, Great Customer Service & Speedy Delivery.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is very much appreciated by us. Natalie, Customer Service
Posted 1 year ago
I don’t know why i thought I was getting an authentic bag. Shame on me! I hate the material of the bag.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I can assure you that all items we sell are 100% authentic. I have contacted you via email regarding this. Natalie, Customer Service
Posted 1 year ago
Great product & price. Seamless ordering process and super prompt delivery. Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience with us Donna, it is very much appreciated by us. Natalie, Customer Service
Posted 1 year ago
Prompt service and boots exactly as described. Great!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Natalie, Customer Service.
Posted 1 year ago
I was very surprised with the short delivery time particularly given the current crisis. Also the sanders were exactly as described and pictured on the website, a just deserved 5 Star rating
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much indeed for your 5 star rating, we very much appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Natalie, Customer Service
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent swift service (even during COVID 19) received very quickly And advised every step of way! Love my Ugg slippers too.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with us John! We love that you love your Ugg slippers :) Natalie, Customer Service
Posted 1 year ago
The web was easily accessible and the order process very smoothly clear. Item quality was received as expected. The delivery was very fast.
Posted 1 year ago
We are very happy to hear that, thank you very much for sharing with us Mustapha. Natalie, Customer Service
Posted 1 year ago
Daniel Footwear is rated 4.53 based on 5,817 reviews