Commsupport Networks Reviews

4.99 Rating 180 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Commsupport Networks
Read Commsupport Networks Reviews

About Commsupport Networks:

We are a UK based technical training company specialising in Cisco networking courses.

We focus on the hands on practical aspects of technologies.

We are 100% Network Engineering

Phone:

08008824726

Email:

courses@commsupport.co.uk

Location:

24 Arcadia Avenue

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Joe explains things clearly and well. He links things to the real world by using his personal experience of how he did exactly this for a customer. And on top of that he makes the webinars both interesting and funny so that I don't even notice that I am learning/refreshing the information. I tune in as often as I can to his Monday evening sessions to keep my knowledge up to date. But do you know the best thing about these webinars? They are free. Once you have taken (or signed up to take) one of the courses, then you get the access to them. It is an invaluable resource.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Steve, Many thanks for your kind review. Great to have had the opportunity to play a part in your career development Remember your training has not ended yet, so see you online next week 😊 Kind Regards Joe
Posted 4 years ago
Great CCNA Manual. I love the labs, at last a CCNA manual with easy to follow labs that i do during the night shift. If you are looking for a CCNA manual that is not just theory, theory, theory then this manual is for you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The CCNA R&S course along with the instructor was fantastic! Joe’s distinctive teaching style makes the course a pleasure to attend and never a dull moment! The way that he delivers the course material has obviously been refined, over the years, to perfection. He knows what works well with the students and makes ALL the exam topics interesting. Joe’s handwritten workbooks, carefully detailed labs along with your class-recorded videos helps immensely with the self-study that’s needed after the course has finished. And it doesn’t stop there, Joe continues to offer support whenever needed and the Monday Night Webinars are a big bonus. I highly recommend training with Commsupport and I’ve already booked my next course, CCNA Security.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The best course and instructor I have used by far. I took the CCNA Triple course package and found it be incredibly beneficial. One of the most important things when taking courses is the delivery and Joe has nailed it. Too much information at once and your mind will just switch off, but Joe's unique style ensured we took breaks often and not just ordinary breaks either! Interspersed throughout the day, for a 5 minutes or so Joe will go off topic and get you talking about all manner of current affairs and conspiracy theories! Not only was this genuinely hilarious at times, but it serves a great purpose in that it totally reboots your brain. So when you're done you're ready to go again with the course material. He has also hand written a huge number of labs himself and is always on hand to offer advice even outside of the classroom. He is incredibly dedicated and the support continues long after the course has finished. When Joe finally gets round to broadcasting his own Youtube channel I'll be there! But until then the courses will have to suffice! Bottom line though, this is probably one of the best ways to spend your money if you are looking to do anything CCNA/CCNP focused. I did this as part of the ELC package provided by the Armed Forces and it represented excellent value, getting 3 courses and 3 exams for the cost of just one ELC. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I opted for CommSupport Networks as part of my resettlement training on leaving Army, using my ELC. I stumbled across CommSupport after being let down by another training Vendor, I initially thought that the course costs were worryingly cheap, however, I looked at the reviews and took a chance. I managed to get CCNA Security, CCNA Voice and CCNP Route/Switch for the a similar cost to just CCNP Route/Switch with my previously chosen training vendor. Now for the important part. The training! The instructor, Joe, is an exceptional instructor with 20+ years as an network engineer, he has an immense knowledge of deploying Cisco and brings his experience and fault finding to the classroom. You will work with live equipment. Joe provides a very informative and comprehensive handouts and lab books. He claims that if you can complete the labs, you will have no problem with the exams. I have no reason to question that claim. Training is not limited to the classroom, nor the duration of the course. Joe also provides weekly webinars, currently Monday @21:00, where he will deliver a 90 min training session. Do not be put off with the low costs, the training is nothing short of first class!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Swietne miejsce z fantastycznym instrukorem Joe po CCNA przyszedl czas na CCNP i jak zwykle tylko z Commsupport gdyz chcialem miec pewnosc ze bede dobrze przygotowany do egazminu pod wzgledem teoretycznym i praktycznym - BGP w jeden dzien tylko Joe to potrafi. Laby polaczone z teoria kazdego dnia kursu to idealne polaczenie zeby szybko przyswoic nowe zagadnienia. Zakres kursu wykracz poza CCNP wiec napewno nic was nie jest w stanie zaskoczyc na egzaminie 100% polecam wszystkim !!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The structure of the course was laid out methodically. The instructor presented the course logically and engaging. Furthermore, the instructor showed a real passion for the subject which made learning from him much easier. I was extremely impressed with this course.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Commsupport training has been absolutely excellent with great support from the instructor and with good humour.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
There are many companies who offer courses. Yet, I always come back to CommSupport You get more than you paid for with real issues covered along with theory. More than worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Stephen, Many thanks for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to have you on the courses. Great to have had the opportunity to play a part in your continuing career development Remember your training has not ended yet, so see you online next week 😊 Kind Regards Joe
Posted 4 years ago
Joe certainly knows his stuff and communicates to the class very clearly. A very enjoyable week spent getting to grips with a very challenging subject. I would not hesitate to recommend Joe and Commsupport to anyone wanting to gain a Cisco qualification. Superb value for money!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Kenny Many thanks for your kind review. You flatter me, sir, I know one or two things about networking. Remember it ain't about the cost of the course that will help you in a tight corner when you have to fault find a problem on-site. Make sure that you continue to lab like you ________! (You fill in the blank) Great to have had the opportunity to play a part in your career development Remember your training has not ended yet, so see you online next week 😊 Kind Regards Joe
Posted 4 years ago
Fantastic!!! At last!! I finally feel ready for the CCNP. Route Exam Tried studying for the CCNP on my own. Wasted a ton of time and money. Was recommended Commsupport by someone I used to work with. Forget those books, forget those videos, Joe explains the subjects in such a way that no book or video can or will ever compare. The theory is always backed up with live demos right there and then in front of you, warts and all. NO POWERPOINT!!! The CCNP route course is taught at your pace ask as many questions as you like and Joe will answer each and every one question and above all, there is a lot of humour along the way, Joe is a funny guy. I now finally after ages and ages understand BGP and even though it is not part of the CCNP I also now understand MPLS VPN's too. Thanks to Joe and the Team, I cannot recommend or thank you guys enough. See you on the monday night sessions. P.S Thanks for the Link to the conspiracy website (The Earth is Hollow Earth)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Ryan Many thanks for your kind review. Great to have had the opportunity to play a part in your career development Remember your training has not ended yet, so see you online next week 😊 Like I said BGP and MPLS are a doddle if they're explained in the correct manner. All of the manuals that you get from Amazon and the videos on youtube make a real dog's dinner of both subjects. Have faith in the logic Kind Regards Joe
Posted 4 years ago
Commsupport's Monday night webinars, interesting, informative and entertaining. Joe makes learning fun, whatever you're doing on a Monday night, stop it and do this instead.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi John, Many thanks for your kind review. Great to have had the opportunity to play a part in your career development Remember your training has not ended yet, so see you online next week 😊 Kind Regards Joe
Posted 4 years ago
with the knowlage that the instructor shows thouout the talk, allows me to take what i have been shown and deploy in the field. each time i attend the talk i am enriched.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Lee, Many thanks for your kind review. Great to have had the opportunity to play a part in your career development Remember your training has not ended yet, so see you online next week 😊 Kind Regards Joe
Posted 4 years ago
Fantastic training by Commsupport. Would Recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi James, Many thanks for your kind review. Great to have had the opportunity to play a part in your career development Remember your training has not ended yet, so see you online next week 😊 Kind Regards Joe
Posted 4 years ago
Awesome as always Joe!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Simon Many thanks for your kind review, brief but much appreciated Great to have had the opportunity to play a part in your career development Remember your training has not ended yet, so see you online next week 😊 Kind Regards Joe
Posted 4 years ago
Monday webinars are very helpful to revise and keep motivated, the way Joe conduct is clear explanation with diagrams and demo, he is doing a great job!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Hakeef, Many thanks for your kind review. Great to have had the opportunity to play a part in your career development, keep at it and you will get there. Remember your training has not ended yet, so see you online next week 😊 Kind Regards Joe
Posted 4 years ago
I used Commsupport as part of my Army resettlement. I bought a bundle which included CCNA R&S, Security and Voice, all for the price of one learning credit, half the price of any other training providers. Joe's training is second to none and the extensive hand on training prepares you for the real world. The big selling point for Commsupport is the continuation training, be it the excellent lab books you receive, Joe's weekly webinars or the option to retake your course. No other provider comes close. If your prepared for some long hours and a little hard work, Joe will train you to a much higher level than needed for the exam. I am now looking to book my CCNP and looking forward to baiting Joe on some political issues!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Prior to attending the "Introduction to Networking" and 6-day CCNA Routing & Switching courses, my networking experience was fairly limited. I only bothered messing around with my ISP Wi-FI routers when I thought it would improve the multiplayer on my Playstation! The "Introduction to Networking" course was a great place to begin for anyone looking to start a career in networking. The learning curve isn't too step and progresses very organically, e.g. looking at older network topologies (10Base2 and coax!), explaining the move to layered networking before progressing onto switching and routing. Joe also provides students with a wealth of material to help them during the course and is happy to answer any questions in a clear, concise way. Following the "Intro" course, I took the 6-day CCNA routing and switching course. Although a lot more in-depth than the "Intro" course, Joe has a natural ability to explain even complex networking topics in a way that make them clear and understandable. Each student is given their own lab equipment to use throughout the course, allowing everyone to proceed at their own pace. The environment is also very relaxed, and Joe regularly encourages attendees to ask questions if they're not 100% certain on a topic before proceeding. In case it's not glaringly obvious yet, I'd absolutely recommend Commsupport Networks to anyone seeking to either improve their networking knowledge or obtain Cisco qualifications.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
From the moment I began my training I have been overjoyed with the training provided. The course material has everything needed to complete my CCNA from information, labs and tests. The Lab equipment and training exercises are a great addition to the excellent classroom tuition that Joe provided. During the course itself Joe was professional and extremely knowledgable- no question however small was quickly answered and presented in a way that you really understood the reason for something being the way it was. Joes weekly webinar is always informative and fun, it's always a shame when I don't make them. Overall the course was comprehensive and professional. It covered everything it needed to and more, I look forward to attending more in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Joe is a fantastic teacher. I highly recommend Commsupport Networks.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Commsupport Networks is rated 4.99 based on 180 reviews