Citroen Reviews

1.08 Rating 13 Reviews
0% of reviewers recommend Citroen
Visit Website

Phone:
08444633500

Email:
info@citroen.co.uk

Location:
Pineley House, 2Sunbean Way

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Citroen ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win Β£250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"terrible all round service only want you to have car then they dont want to know beware"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Update: Citroen have failed to deliver the requisite parts again! No update on when they will arrive, no replacement vehicle offered despite the cause being a manufacturer’s fault and customer care have failed to get back to me for four days and counting... Their terrible service is consistent, if nothing else!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"My Citroen C1, which is within warranty, catastrophically malfunctioned without warning. Despite agreeing to fix it under warranty, Citroen are unable to supply their own parts to their own certified garages due to a supply shortage of common parts such as starter motors! Nor will they offer a courtesy vehicle until the back order date has passed. Customer services were so disinterested and rude that I was stunned. I have never ever come across a company with such poor customer relations! The garage had contacted them initially on my behalf to no avail. Even their own garage told me they were awful. Now I am without a car, which I rely on daily, because they produced a faulty vehicle and left me high and dry because I can't source the part anywhere else without invalidating the warranty and they can't supply their own parts from one week to the next! Dreadful company. Never buy from Citroen; I wish I hadn't!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Earlier this week I publicly posted a story about how my Citroen Cactus 1.6 Diesel engine had catastrophically malfunctioned. I'm going to be posting some reviews, u tube videos and other bits and pieces to demonstrate how Citroen's attitude to my problems has surpassed any low I have ever experienced with a corporation. 1) They won't warranty the new engine. 2) They won't inform me if this type of event is commonplace. 3) They have blocked me from their Facebook site as clearly they didn't like hearing the facts. They taken down all posts and links. πŸ˜‚ 4) They have failed to respond to all of my formal correspondence. 5) They will not review or escalate the decision made by a customer services manager, who appears to think Citroen customer focus starts and finishes on her desk. Danielle Quick. 6) They will not release me to take the matter up with the Motor Ombudsman . Thus I have to wait starting a case for 8 weeks. 7) They are not interested in paying any monies or compensation for days I've lost due to the incident 😎 Letters sent to their Managing director have been ignored and remain unanswered. My formal letter written corporate complaints remain unacknowledged. MD is bekir.hassan@citroen.com try also arnaud.leclerc@citroen.com and marketing linda.jackson@citroen . com 9) They state 'component failure can happen at any time' πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.. And if it does imply it's just too bad if there is no warranty. They are unable it seems to put any faith in their own engineering 10) The asset value of my car has been diminished overnight and they simply couldn't care.. I'm going to get rid of my Citroen.. my Mother just pulled out of buying a C3 due to this and bought a lovely red Toyota Yaris. Be ever so very careful, because I think there maybe an investigation on this Citroen 1.6 Diesel engine.. Citroen were ever so quiet and helpful with a new unit.. but oops wouldn't warrant it second time around under any circumstancesπŸ‘πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜‡πŸ’ͺ You've been warned. 😊 Michael. MG Aviation"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Earlier this week I publicly posted a story about how my Citroen Cactus 1.6 Diesel engine had catastrophically malfunctioned. I'm going to be posting some reviews, u tube videos and other bits and pieces to demonstrate how Citroen's attitude to my problems has surpassed any low I have ever experienced with a corporation. 1) They won't warranty the new engine. 2) They won't inform me if this type of event is commonplace. 3) They have blocked me from their Facebook site as clearly they didn't like hearing the facts. They taken down all posts and links. πŸ˜‚ 4) They have failed to respond to all of my formal correspondence. 5) They will not review or escalate the decision made by a customer services manager, who appears to think Citroen customer focus starts and finishes on her desk. Danielle Quick. 6) They will not release me to take the matter up with the Motor Ombudsman . Thus I have to wait starting a case for 8 weeks. 7) They are not interested in paying any monies or compensation for days I've lost due to the incident 😎 Letters sent to their Managing director have been ignored and remain unanswered. My formal letter written corporate complaints remain unacknowledged. MD is bekir.hassan@citroen.com try also arnaud.leclerc@citroen.com and marketing linda.jackson@citroen . com 9) They state 'component failure can happen at any time' πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.. And if it does imply it's just too bad if there is no warranty. They are unable it seems to put any faith in their own engineering 10) The asset value of my car has been diminished overnight and they simply couldn't care.. I'm going to get rid of my Citroen.. my Mother just pulled out of buying a C3 due to this and bought a lovely red Toyota Yaris. Be ever so very careful, because I think there maybe an investigation on this Citroen 1.6 Diesel engine.. Citroen were ever so quiet and helpful with a new unit.. but oops wouldn't warrant it second time around under any circumstancesπŸ‘πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜‡πŸ’ͺ You've been warned. 😊 Michael. MG Aviation"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Citroen Customer service the worst I have ever dealt with. For 41 days they just keep on telling me lies fobbing me off. They sent me an Email after all that time to tell me what I complained about in the first place. So disgusted I have written a 3 page letter to the trading standards complaining about their so called service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"What a joke the official Citroen owned dealership in Romford is. Do not be fooled by all the trained staff rubbish. Agreed to buy C4 on 16th March with collection agreed for 22nd March. Changed insurance over but told it would now be 24th March. Changed insurance again but paperwork not sorted out despite car supposedly ready. Delivery date now 8th April. Just changed Insurance over again and actually got 15 miles out of the 65 miles to the garage done before receiving a call saying something wrong with car. Another delay. Obviously,despite promises of service and valeting being done, they had gone to get it out less than an hour of me turning up and found something wrong. Citroen make good cars but they seem to hire the cheapest staff they can get."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Worst customer service i have ever come accross, car has warentee but they wont do the work, say its my fault i have the problem, 3 months back and forth to CUK, they promiss to call you back, they never never do and when you do call them its premuim number and take over 30 mins to answer, absolutly the worst company to deal with, i will never buy Citroen agin for sure."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Appalling Service from Citroen Contract customer service. 4 weeks later I am still trying to resolve a charge which they stated had been cancelled, and now today receive a letter serving Notice of Contract. As others, love my DS3 but will never purchase through Citroen again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"extremely unhelpful service department and the Citroen service contract is the worst I have come across, badly worded to the point where the Citroen dealer didn't understand it. Like others here, I love my DS3 but wouldn't even consider buying another. I'm going back to Toyota!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Appalling Customer "service" by both you & dealer...shame, as I love my car but will NEVER purchase another Citroen!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Absolutely disgusted with how I've been treated by Citroen Contract Motoring. Have never had such bad customer service in my life!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Absolutely disgusted with how I've been treated by Citroen Contract Motoring. Have never had such bad customer service in my life"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Citroen is rated 1.08 based on 13 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This