Burton Reviews

3.71 Rating 45 Reviews
71% of reviewers recommend Burton
499 Review Views (past 24 hours)
6PM - 8PM
40 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
42 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
22 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
23 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
44 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
63 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
41 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
40 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
22 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
58 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
40 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
64 Review Views
6PM
6PM
Visit Website

Email:
feedback@burton.co.uk

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Burton ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Very poor delivery, slow and appalling communication"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Are you Burton? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Burton receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Now

Get instant access to your Reviews Dashboard.

Your email address needs to be a business email matching http://burton.co.uk.

;
"They sold me a credit card in the most shady manner imaginable. I went to the Burton's store in Bluewater shopping centre and was sold a credit card at the checkout desk. It was not immediately apparent to me though that what I was getting was a credit card and not a loyalty card until after I had agreed to get one, so it was too awkward to back out once I'd cottoned on. The terms and conditions where not presented to me in written form. I had to listen to recorded audio by listening into a telephone. The lady pretty much encouraged me to put the speaker down as soon as it started, which I did. I cancelled it as soon as I got the paperwork. Needless to say the interest rate was not advantageous to me. Certainly very unethical and I would struggle to see how this sales tactic could be legal."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Quality is excellent. Staff were very helpful,polite, &could not be faulted as they made me feel welcome & nothing was too much trouble for them."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Bad customer service. Missing orders, no tracking information and NO ONE answers the phone or reply emails. Still waiting to resolve my order issue and get a full refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Absolutely fabulous, went to hull branch for my sons prom suit and where fantastic really helpful and would definitely recommend to others fantastic suit and fantastic staff couldn't of been more helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"My order doesn't come and shows as it was delivered ! I call customer service and the waiting time was 38 minutes , I give an email but the response doesn't come even after 5 days !They supposed to answer in up to 4 days to my e-mail! Very disappointed as I like the clothes they are selling !"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"let you brouse without being to forwarward"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Good to buy from"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Ordered a 3 piece suit in the sale. Everything showed as being in stock and received email confirmation. Next day received email saying that one or more of the items was no longer available - not only the waistcoat but also the trousers but guess what, they had still despatched the jacket! Needless to say I won't be using them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Range of clothing I was interested in"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The Burton tapered jeans i bought was classic and fitted well. i will get a different colour for same size"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"very helpful nice and clean store staff looked neat and tidy"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Really impressed with the impeccable service provided at burtons. For the sizes also it is great as i find with different shops your size could mean a smaller or bigger to them but have found that with burtons everything is perfect and the quality of the products is fantastic. I have been shopping here for many years and will continue to use for many more. Thank you Burtons Jade"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"This shop has the perfect smart/casual wear for 20+"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I bought my husband a long black jacket for Christmas, he liked it so much I've just bought him a similar one in light grey. Lovely feel to it and nice length."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Great prices good quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Terrible customer service. If you place an order the only way to contact them is by calling them or via email. They don’t respond the email quickly, it took me 24 hours for my call to get connected because of the message that lines are busy call disconnected itself. Once it’s got connected I had to wait in queue for 20 mins and call not attended. I have been charged high (£20)by calling their and waiting for 20 minutes with no reply. It’s complete waist of money and time to get in contact with them if you need to talk about your order before dispatching."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"great customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"The wrong item was sent due a duplicate line number on the website. Instead of exchanging for the correct item I was refunded for the incorrect item, and then told that the item I had actually ordered was out of stock! This took 3 phone calls with an average time of 45 mins per call - unbelievable, and very poor from such a large company."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Very high-quality product"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Burton is rated 3.71 based on 45 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This