Brantano Reviews

2.42 Rating 55 Reviews
35% of reviewers recommend Brantano
514 Review Views (past 24 hours)
7PM - 9PM
80 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
38 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
17 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
38 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
17 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
40 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
35 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
60 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
62 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
43 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
44 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
40 Review Views
7PM
7PM

About Brantano: Place where you can buy fantastiv range of Shoes and Boots at Brantano footwear online. The latest ladies, Men’s and kids Shoes in a huge range of styles Including brands such as Clarks, Hush Puppies and Skechers.<br /> Brantano was established in the UK in 1998 and has over 150 stores across the country, we are known for our great value shoes for all the family. Brantano’s website has a huge range of shoes for every family member with brands ranging from Nike, Skechers, Hush Puppies and Clarks.

Visit Website

Location:
Interlink Way West, Interlink Business Park, Bardon, Coalville

Categories:
Fashion
Footwear

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Brantano made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Bought shoes for £49.99 then when I got out of shop and home. noticed I had email earlier from then 25% off £40shop .maybe if staff knew there was discounts sent you would have thought they might of said .contacted brantana all I got was sorry you missed out .very angry shop quite often there."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Are you Brantano? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"My husband and myself visited Brantano at Tong garden centre, Bradford and would like to say thanks to the duty manager Trisha, for the light hearted banter, effective service and generally making our shopping experience very enjoyable. Oh the shoes are great too :-)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Used the new shoe protection box charge £4.00 put my new penguin suede shoes in them price of shoes £68.00 after treatment they are now worth £00.00 Stained BRANTANO answer we will give you £25.00 credit which I refused Disgusting service (Swindon Branch) The box is designed to put a protective spray on shoes bot my shoes came out stained No help from manager etc"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Bought some shoes for my husband took them back to get size smaller as came up big the duty manager was very rude and disrespectful actually argued with me so what happens to customer is right I never got my replacement I took the refund went to next and bought a pair there where they were so polite and helpful so as a monthly customer on line and in store spent a lot of money on shoes for me, my mum and my husband oh and my grandson I will never set foot in martlet ham brantana again il go to next or elsewhere awful a young boy talking down to me a middle aged lady with a degree as well and told off."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I visited Brantano in Malvern today and I asked a member of staff if she could help me. I usually purchase the same type or similar Emilio Luca court shoe every time as they are very comfortable. I could not see them on the shelf and she said what you see is what we have got. I asked if the lady at the till might be able to order them in for me as they had in the past and she said that she was in charge here and that they couldn't. I was upset by her manner as she wasn't very polite and so I left the store and purchased a pair of shoes at Clarks in Great Malvern instead. I am a very easy going person and try not to upset anyone and the member of staff upset me how she spoke to me and I am not sure whether I will ever go to Brantano again after today."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"visited Queens retail park Stafford branch today to ask for help and advice regarding a pair of shoes I had previously purchased. I spoke to the duty manager, Sandra, she was very helpful and understanding and gave me a replacement pair, as I have problem with suitable shoes she made the task easier for me. Thank you Brantano and Sandra excellent service ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I was very impressed with the customer service I received today at Elder Gate Milton Keynes. Cameron is a very helpful and polite assistant who went out of his way to find me the footwear I was looking for. The lady who served me on the till told me about your excellent on line ordering service where you don't pay until collection. I would recommend this store for excellent customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I have shopped with them throughout the years they have been open but in the past 5 or 6 years there customer service has been absolutely appalling. They have no consideration it's just about money to them. Shocking. I have witnessed arrogant and sarcastic staff who blatantly lie not only to your face but to administration and head office."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Horrendous company, don't buy their shoes unless you want to buy into a company run by egotistical middle aged women who fail to act on employees complaints and promote bullying against their store staff! Rude, cheap and a disgrace to the retail industry!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Visited the Thanet branch today with my partner & we were served by not 1 but 3 members of staff, Tara; Megan & Patricia. They were extremely helpful & are a real credit to Brantano! Strongly recommend this branch to anyone........."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I bought boots from this chain and after about a dozen times wearing them and not walking very far in them, the right boot started to let in water. Despite the water coming in between the sole and boot joint, I was told that they couldn't do anything because I didn't pay to have them waterproofed. I repeatedly told them that it was a fault and nothing to do about being waterproof. Eventually they told me that all they could do was send them to head office. I told them that I would prefer to swap them, or take a credit note because of poor reviews and 'lost' footwear that I had heard about. They gave me the choice of take them home or they could send them to head office, which they did, despite my reservations. 6 weeks later and three enquiries, they admitted that they couldn't find them. After almost two months of calling I did eventually get a refund. Store staff were pleasant enough, but head office customer service is a joke. Basically, there is no service. Wouldn't recommend them and certainly won't be going back"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Is there anyway of making this go under very poor!! I worked there for 6 months before they released me from my probationary period and latter effected my new job with a bad reference saying they sacked me... When I was working there al they care about is selling shoe care, I stayed on al day doing overtime for them and was left out on the shop floor by my self, and they had the cheek next day to tell me why I never sold allot of shoe care and I was getting disciplined, I was so angry and never done over time like that again for them, The manager is one arrogant human being, Who has the cheek to say I have a bad attitude when the person who really did was him, I always turned up to work 5 minutes early and they had the cheek to say I was late every day, Which I corrected them every time they told me this as if i was late it would be past the time I had to start my shift... As for them being friendly to customers they were al a joke, Worst attitude ever, Always spoke badly about customers as if the were a peace of dirt, I was the only one who treated the customers with respect as they deserve. Al the staff were also 2 faced and snakes who were being fake 24/7 and the actual manager who managed 3-4 stores was the worst out of al them, She didn't listen to a word you says to her, I would never wish for my worst enemy to work for the company and hope it fails even more as it has. I am still fuming they nearly effected my new job as it has nothing to do with them what I do any more and to even give me a bad reference is embarrassing!! BTW THE STORE IS COATBRIDGE NORTH LANARKSHIRE!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Purchased a pair of ladies ankle boots from Brentanos Ullesthorpe on 10th November. As soon as I put them on I noticed that one boot let wet, suggested it could be a hole near the stitching. I returned the boots to be be greeted by a lady behind the counter that made no eye contact whatsoever. She said that she couldnt see anything wrong and they werent guaranteed waterproof anyway. I made a point that I wouldn't be wearing the boots in the Summer months so in my opinion they weren't fit for purpose. In the end she reluctantly reimbursed me. No apology, no thank you, no goodbye. Needless to say, we won't be going back."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I recently visited Brantanos at heanor with my 6 year old grandaughter, she needed school shoes and as she has type 1 diabetes we have to be very careful with her feet. We were served by a lovely lady named Judy who gave us expert advice on shoe fitting for diabetics. I would highly recommend this store."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I bought some Hush Puppies for my son which went faulty. When I returned the shoes to Wakefield they was absolutely fantastic they swapped the shoes immediately which was brilliant compared to many company's who I've had lots of trouble with when returning products that are faulty. Thank you for being understanding. The cashier was brilliant too , friendly, understanding she saw the shoes was faulty and she was brilliant I will always return to Brantano for any shoes I need in the future. Brantano have taught me what a professional company is all about !! Thank you Brantano."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very bad experience, brought a pair of school shoes 4 weeks later the soles have holes on them, its now their policy that without a receipt they will not exchange or refund. Despite them being in the original box. I even suggested if they could search by the transaction date and card number, but the supervisor was very hesitant and unhelpful even refused to give me his name. I will never buy from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Awful experience. I will never shop there again. I bought a pair of school shoes for my daughter at the beginning of September on checking my bank account the store charged me twice for the shoes. When I phoned the shop they said this had happened to other customers but they obviously were not doing anything to rectify the issue. When I said I would need my money refunded they asked me to return to the store on two occasions to rectify the problem( a 16 mile round trip each time) When I complained to head office about the stress and inconvenience it had caused it took a month of painfully slow communications with them for them to finally offer me £3.32 petrol costs. As if this wasn't insulting enough the following day my daughter came home from school to show me the soles of her four week old brantano school shoes, they had worn right through on both shoes. I'm planning on taking the poor quality shoes back to the store tmrw. But I don't have much faith in their product or customer service. Poor quality shoes and dire customer service....will never shop there again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I have been to the congleton branch may of times, and every time the staff are very happy to help. Always going the extra mile if they can, the staff their are fantastic and really know how to look after their customers. Because they are always so nice their is always a guaranteed sale :-). Thank you ladies for all your help you really are a good team. Xx"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Had the most awful experience there today; the shop assistant was VERY rude as I was trying to return some trainers, so rude in fact I had to ask the manager to intervene and serve me instead, which she did. Whilst in the company of the rather snotty shop assistant, I told the manager - who was extremely polite and courteous - that 'this was how customer service should be' and the shop assistant started arguing with me again, in front of her manager. To be completely transparent, the whole matter concerns trainers and shoe insoles purchased 2 days prior. A different shop assistant had recommended the insoles. She also said if my son wasn't happy with the purchase, we could return them. My son never opened the insoles (which was evident from the packaging) and the trainers were never worn. However, they do not refund insoles. I accept that they don't refund insoles, but I was trying to point out to the (snotty) assistant that their refund policy was clearly printed on the wall and says nothing about exclusions and that it might be a good idea to inform the customer at the time of purchase. Instead of a polite acknowledgement, I got a somewhat frosty "would you expect a refund on an opened not your of cough medicine". Um, hardly comparable! To top it off, she then told me I was rude! So incredulous I was dumbfounded! At this point, I sought the manager's help. I didn't make a complaint about her (she was holding onto her job by the skin of her teeth), I just wanted to be served by someone who treated me like a valued customer and not a nuisance! Brantano's in Ipswich? The place to go if you want to be insulted."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very poor quality and shoes that smell of chemicals and what a nightmare to get a refund.never again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Brantano is rated 2.42 based on 55 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support