Bedworld Reviews

3.63 Rating 779 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend Bedworld
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.46 out of 5
Read Bedworld Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Bedworld made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I wish I had read these reviews before I ordered 2 beds from the Thurrock store, I was given a delivery date and told I will get a call 24hours before to confirm a delivered delivery slot, this did not happen, phoned head office and waited48mi utes to get and answer only to be told they did not know where our order is, we were told he would ring us back in 10 minutes, 1 hour later my husband rang them back and waited another 42 minutes told he will ring back, the conversation got a bit heated and then he said the beds will arrive between 1 and 4pm, still no show! Rang the store and he was about as good as a chocolate teapot. Apparently the shop and the delivery are 2 completely different companies and he has no way of contacting them, I hope this helps a you if you of ordering. The customer service is appalling and I will be going into the store and will not leave till I have my money back.
Posted 6 minutes ago
I ordered my bed on the 30/09/20, it is now the 19th, I called last week to be told it’s only 2 days overdue, but was also told oh don’t know why it hasn’t been delivered, told logistics would deliver on Tuesday (tomorrow) and I would have a call at weekend to arrange time (nothing) tried calling today on hold for 30mins with no answer and just kept ringing, still have no idea if I am going to get the bed tomorrow 20 days since I ordered. Really bad customer service, I have emailed no reply, I have messaged no reply, I have tried to call the London store (no answer), is someone actually going to contact me or have you just taken my money and I am not getting the goods
Posted 5 hours ago
Booking easy and delivery on time however product average quality, missed an item I had ordered, takes half hour to get phone picked up, always Covid is the reason, emails take a minimum of 48 hours to be replied to. Attitude friendly.
Posted 2 days ago
Terrible terrible terrible!! I ordered a bed which came out for delivery, the delivery man called me to tell me he couldn't find where I lived and hung up. I tried to call back to see if he was delivering the bed or not and no answer. Then I emailed, called and also FB messaged BedWorld to ask what was going on with my bed and I am still waiting for an answer almost 2 weeks later!!! They havent replied to any of my emails and I can't get through via phone. Terrible customer service when you have to keep chasing them for something I have bought and chase my own money
Posted 3 days ago
I have been on the phone trying to reach customer services for the past 3hours and have been cut off x5times and phone keeps on ringing. I have emailed and no one has answered. My bed that was delivered has no fixings for headboard or legs, and has a faulty ottoman feature. Appalling service.
Posted 6 days ago
Bad customer service, no body answers the phone. Been on call between 1pm and 4pm. 3hours of hold got cut off x5times. Only to notify my fixings for headboard and bed were not delivered. I have a bed that has a faulty ottoman feature. No phone call return, no answer, keeps ringing. No response to email.
Posted 6 days ago
Ive been on the phone to customer service got cut off 3 times after waiting for 45mins per phone call, its been a total of 3 hours now since trying to contact someone about my missing fixings for my bed and the ottoman feature on it thats faulty.
Posted 6 days ago
I ordered 2 double beds, with mattresses and I have no complaints. Both me and my wife had the best nights sleep we’ve had in a while and my daughter also loved her bed. As for the delivery I ordered the beds on 28/09/2020 and they were delivered to my door by two very nice gentlemen on the 09/10/2020. I was even contacted the day before and given a 3 hour delivery window and they also called me to let me know they were 45 minutes away on the day.
Posted 1 week ago
very good service from start to finish, bed came when stated and we are very happy with it, fantastic price too - the only very small negative is that the poor delivery guy was on his own which wasn't ideal for him, but luckily my husband was able to give him a hand as the boxes were quite heavy.
Posted 1 week ago
We ordered a bed and headboard with upgraded material and feet. 2 weeks later we got a text from them stating that we could organise a date to be delivered. Setting the date we both took time off work to gain delivery for the bed.

6:00am on the day of the arrival we received a text stating that only the headboard would be delivered and that they did not have the actual bed in stock.

I contacted bedworld and asked them why this had happened. Apparently the courier messed up and did not put the bed on the lorry.

We have now cancelled pending a refund

2 weeks time wasted and a days holiday from work wasted.
Posted 1 week ago
We ordered a bed and headboard with upgraded material and feet. 2 weeks later we got a text from them stating that we could organise a date to be delivered. Setting the date we both took time off work to gain delivery for the bed.

6:00am on the day of the arrival we received a text stating that only the headboard would be delivered and that they did not have the actual bed in stock.

I contacted bedworld and asked them why this had happened. Apparently the courier messed up and did not put the bed on the lorry.

We have now cancelled pending a refund

2 weeks time wasted and a days holiday from work wasted.
Posted 1 week ago
We ordered a bed and headboard with upgraded material and feet. 2 weeks later we got a text from them stating that we could organise a date to be delivered. Setting the date we both took time off work to gain delivery for the bed.

6:00am on the day of the arrival we received a text stating that only the headboard would be delivered and that they did not have the actual bed in stock.

I contacted bedworld and asked them why this had happened. Apparently the courier messed up and did not put the bed on the lorry.

We have now cancelled pending a refund

2 weeks time wasted and a days holiday from work wasted.
Posted 1 week ago
Avoid this company. Ordered a bed, received a text saying ‘unforeseen circumstances mean it can’t be delivered’. Heard nothing else. No response to email. No one answers the phone.
Posted 1 week ago
Paid for express delivery ... what a joke that is! An estimated delivery time of 12 working days. 16 have now passed and no word. Tried an email, unresponsive, phone has me on hold as we speak, this after 2 x 1 hour calls that went unanswered. So apart from the waste of express delivery fee which was charged at £60 I might add, I am still without the product I have paid for. I think my next call will be to trading standards.
Posted 1 week ago
Delivered within 10 days as advised and drivers very nice pushed into my hall and I kept distance.
Packaging was filthy on mattress and bases no idea where this has been had to put on rubber gloves to unwrap.
The bed is fine for a spare room and I would purchase again if needed as the price was great.
The headboard however one wooden spar was straight the other at and angle and the material is not attached at top right hand corner coming away from backing.
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered bed with headboard. Unfortunately they send wrong size headboard. I spoke to someone over phone couldn't swap cause van break down that's why nobody come at the day. 2 days later get email that headboard left outside my house. Not recommended at all cause of customer service. After 5 weeks still not have a right headboard and looks need to buy another one somewhere else.
Posted 1 week ago
After reading the poor comments I decided it was best to cancel order and get my money back it was a bit of a pain trying to get them to answer by phone but in the end I was able to cancel the order and I got my money back real quick.
Posted 1 week ago
I read the reviews on here and was put off from buying form them. However, I wanted the bed and took a chance. From my experience this week the reviews are unfair. The whole process was very easy with great communication (email, don't ring). The bed arrived exactly as promised, with the delivery driver ringing me first. The bed is perfect & we are very happy. I would recommend this company and would happily use again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Do NOT buy of this company. Delivery a fiasco, inadequate fittings, shoddy workmanship and damaged on arrival. My letters of complaint have been totally ignored. Paid over£400 and custom is completely unappreciated! Wished I had read reviews before buying. AVOID.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Do NOT buy from this company! Fiasco delivery, shoddy workmanship, inadequate fittings AND damaged on arrival. Letters of complaint are totally ignored. Cost over£400 and custom is completely unappreciated. Wished I had read reviews before buying!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bedworld is rated 3.63 based on 779 reviews