Barclays Reviews

1.54 Rating 211 Reviews
12% of reviewers recommend Barclays

Write Your review

Tell us how Barclays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Over a week
Avg Email Response Time
2 minutes
"I have been banking with this company more than two years very good customer service and every new technology comes in market they use it first for banking application like fase id in apple"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you Barclays? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"On visiting Barclays Bank today at High Street Ayr my brother and I were dealt with a very professional and courteous advisor called Mellisa. She sorted out our business with ease and knowledge. Mr brother has bank with Barclays for at least 50 years. Never had any problems. We are currently in the process of transferring from another bank extra business to Barclays. Please tell Mellisa how grateful we are. Happy Barclays customer"
Posted 2 months ago
"I had an issue that need to be sorted out ASAP and a guy called Chris from the Liverpool branch helped me out and sorted my issue within 24 I was very impressed. Many thanks Naomi"
Posted 2 months ago
"Received letter from Barclays Leicester 14.5.19 re money paid into my account by mistake (and taken out before I had even noticed!) only small amount, however I had to contact bank on receipt of letter to verify and I dealt with the most loveliest mannered girl who took me through all my details, no waiting, all cleared up with no further action needed. We are all ready to complain but this time well done Barclays on employing Jess who told me she was only 18, well, well done Jess! Made my day!"
Posted 3 months ago
"By far the best bank to be with. They are always making customer's experiences better, improving their app especially with the contactless pay with the phone (saved me so many times!). Too much good things to say. I shall never leave them (if it doesn't get worse!)"
Posted 3 months ago
"My sister and I had amazing service in our local Hounslow branch with Barclays advisor Aleem Din. We dread going to the bank but his friendly, bright and down to earth personality made this our best experience yet! He helped us with all of a queries and offered the best, honest and impartial advice to ensure we made the right banking decisions and he had no problems with repeating or going more in-depth into the information he was providing us. Now we wont be visiting another advisor in the future and will ask specifically for Aleem, due to his impressive and honest service, friendly and approachable personality and his lovely smile! Thanks for everything."
Posted 6 months ago
"Best netbankinh and mobile banking experience so far. Far simpler yet secure system compared to competing retail banks. Competitive APRs offers for credit card. Breeze to interact and get issues resolved."
Posted 6 months ago
"Thank you very much to the team who helped me on the 5th of December, yesterday,in the morning. After three Barclays assistants who didn't give me the right informations ( one of which was in a branch in central London, Portman Square), I went to Westfield Stratford and they have really gone the extra mile for me. They understood my disappointment and solved the problem."
Posted 8 months ago
"Barclays Banks at Bluewater Kent has excellent customer service. Staff are very understanding and caring. Compared to other banks I’ve recently dealt with."
Posted 11 months ago
"Fantastic customer service from an Irish guy in the Hammersmith branch. Never had better. Excellent!"
Posted 1 year ago
"I am so impressed by the amazing service I received from Barclays this week. There are few companies who take the kind of initiate they took to make me a happy customer. Thank you very much!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Wendy Robinson at spenymoor branch was excellent helping me and my partner with are internet banking for the second time gold Star from Ann and Michael"
Posted 2 years ago
"I would like to thank Emma Smith from Wellington Barclays Bank Somerset ,for helping me with sorting out my husband's uncles direct debits,Very pleasent lady,A credit to Barclays.🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟"
Posted 2 years ago
"Best bank in U.K. for helping you out for personal loan."
Posted 2 years ago
"We would like to tell everyone how fantastic Kamila Malecka (hope I have spelt her name correctly) at the Shenfield, Essex branch is. She is so professional but also is friendly and has time for each and every customer she deals with. Always has a smile on her face and nothing is too much trouble for her. She has excellent customer skills and is a credit to Barclays. Great member of your staff."
Posted 3 years ago
"I have try to open the online account I called to customer assistants 2 to 3 time they couldn't help me to open the the account then i called one of the colleague online banking assistant his name is parth he was very friendly and nice person. he helped me to open my account also he s saved my time thank you parth good luck"
Posted 3 years ago
"Spoke to a guy called Simon and compared to some of the other staff he sorted everything out in minutes good customer service :)"
Posted 3 years ago
"Thank you Barclays greater customer service. I think Lloyds Bank could take some pointers from you. Glad I moved to you from them"
Posted 5 years ago
"are great at customer service by the way, had to deal with three members of staff yesterday - each one was amazing"
Posted 5 years ago
"Another bit of excellent customer service from Barclays. Lovely telephone manner, helpful & knowledgable."
Posted 5 years ago
Barclays is rated 1.54 based on 211 reviews