Asda Hulme Superstore, Greater Manchester Reviews

3.14 Rating 14 Reviews
50 %
of reviewers recommend Asda Hulme Superstore, Greater Manchester
Visit Website

Location:

100 Princess Rd, Manchester M15 5AS, UK

Write Your review

Tell us how Asda Hulme Superstore, Greater Manchester made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
On arrival tonight I went to pick up a basket. They were all stocked next to the sanitation area and full of the blue roll people used to sanitize the basket handles and there hands. Later on I seen a staff member hug a customer (he appeared to be his friend) and then shake hands with another person twice during their conversation. He then went on to put items back on the shelves. What good is having control measures put in place if their own staff aren't complying with it.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The place is grim. Baskets have mould in. Floors are filthy. Food often takes days to be restocked. Mess everywhere. Front of the store and car park is constantly full of litter. Items often go off long before their date of expiry (This admittedly is probably a problem with Asda in general and not just this store)The staff are lovely but this is genuinely a disgusting establishment. Avoid at all costs.
Posted 4 months ago
Good afternoon

I wish to mention one of your employees and let her know how much she helped me

CHYNA was duty in Click&Collect on or approx September 6th this year

I was picking up an IDEAL WORLD package

This was only the 2nd time I had used the service

You are blessed to have such a wonderful staff member

Her knowledge of CLICK&COLLECT was so thorough and professional
The service is great and bypasses the need to be at home to get the goods

Glad rags for night out You get me😊🤣💃

Please kindly make sure CHYNA gets this review

Kind regards JULIA 🙏
Posted 8 months ago
Good customer service from Natalie off George clothing thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Do not ship here as you will get a slap of £60 fine or even 100 if not paid in 14days for over exceeding the parking time . They are trapping everyone coming into they car park on the CCTV and if exceed time limit . Slap fine given within 4days . Want be shopping here again
Posted 1 year ago
It used to be my favourite place of shopping, they got Asda, Argos, pound stretcher, KFC , B&M and other local shops, until I have recently got this parking fine for exceeding the parking time. Really, is that how you treat your costumers. The sign for parking limits is not even clear. I had to go back to look for it after receiving the fine. How do you except your costumers to enjoy shopping and spend time and money in the retail park, if you are going to fine them. What you're going to loss, if you let your costumers park their car for few minutes extra, it was empty huge car park. You should have a stand against bullying your costumers via parking company, otherwise you're going to have many ex costumers like me.
Posted 1 year ago
I called in here a few weeks ago and asked a young man where the frozen corn cobs were. His reply was 'we don't sell them' I then looked in the freezer further and found them! Last week I was in this store and at the fresh sausage fridge. A young man was stocking the fridge and i asked him where the gluten free sausages were. His reply was astonishing. he said just because i was at the sausage fridge I should expect the gluten free products to be at the same place!!! What the hell?? I said i would go to macro and he replied 'ok'. Goodness me how dreadful, are the staff members not trained at this store? Later that week I went to Glasshoughton Asda where the small logo on the sausages was explained to me by a very helpful young lady.
Posted 1 year ago
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Lots of choice.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service and very helpful staff.
Posted 2 years ago
Just got back from Asda chadderton, and had to say a well done to Lucy and Was for the way they dealt with a truly obnoxious customer. They were both calm , professional and more patient than I would have been (and I have been a teacher for 20 years!).
Well done again, and Lucy, especially, keep on smiling. Most people appreciate the job you do and understand why you can't open the tills before the alarm says so.
Posted 2 years ago
I complain to Asda a month ago and they promised me to look into my comments and contact me as soon as possible. So NO one contacted me from asda since then.

I did order No: XXXXXXXXXX on 29 December 2017 for collection on 30 December 2017 12pm - 1pm from Asda in Beckton from clickcollect services. When I arrived on the next day to collect all my items I was given a basket without whole duck and beetroot. I asked asda worker who gave me this basket about missing items but he said that all items in this basket. I took receipt he gave along with basket to me and I find missing items on this receipt. So, no one item has been cancelled on the receipt. I asked him again about missing items I paid for but he just said he does not know and suggested just take all items he bring in this basket and go.
Basically it was some kind of robbery from Asda store for me. I was shocked and asked him to call for a manager. He sent me to customer services desk inside the store. At costumer desk I asked asda stuff to see the manager to talk about this situation. They called for the manager. I was waiting for around 20 minutes but nobody came. I went back to the clickcollect services and on my surprised my duck was in my basket. The responsible person for clickcollect knew about I am waiting for her at costumer desk but she did not come to me. She said that clickcollect is different department and she does not need to go to customer desk to see unhappy clients. I was unpleasantly shocked again she was talking about. Why I was sent to costumer desk meanwhile they were waiting for me at clickcollect.
I was argued with her for a while but I was not heard. I asked her about the badge name of the person who gave me this basket for further complaint online but she said she does not have to give fellow worker badge name. So, why asda workers wearing badges and I cannot ask their names on this badge. I suppose they are thief.
So, I got the worst shopping experience I ever had in my life. Basically, It was daylight robbery. I spent 40 minutes at clickcollect in stress. I was lucky that my wife checked all the items in this basket and find items. Otherwise I could find missing item at home only. In this case, how I can prove to asda I did not get my duck after I collected in asda.

So, thank you Asda for Christmas “presents” from you. I mean thank you for stress, bad New Year mood and my opinion about your services.

p.s. The main thing in this order was the whole duck. I could not find the whole duck at any shop at this day, so it was very important for me to get this duck for New Year. It is very annoying when asda workers ignore your online orders and for me it was just daylight robbery that made my day very unpleasant.

p.s. Beckton Asda ClickCollect had two click collect machines there and one of this machine was not working but asda workers did not bother to put sticker on it "This machine is out of order. Please use another machine. THANK YOU"
Thank you for spending your time on reading this complaint.

I am very sorry I have been your Asda client on this day.
Posted 2 years ago
On a Saturday they don’t even have a full stock of milk! If you go early they haven’t stocked the shelves. If you go late they regularly run out of the basics.
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic service. The staff are always helpful
Posted 2 years ago
Nice place
Posted 2 years ago
Asda Hulme Superstore, Greater Manchester is rated 3.14 based on 14 reviews