Asda Hulme Superstore, Greater Manchester Reviews

3.71 Rating 7 Reviews
71% of reviewers recommend Asda Hulme Superstore, Greater Manchester

Write Your review

Tell us how Asda Hulme Superstore, Greater Manchester made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots of choice."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Excellent service and very helpful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Just got back from Asda chadderton, and had to say a well done to Lucy and Was for the way they dealt with a truly obnoxious customer. They were both calm , professional and more patient than I would have been (and I have been a teacher for 20 years!). Well done again, and Lucy, especially, keep on smiling. Most people appreciate the job you do and understand why you can't open the tills before the alarm says so."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I complain to Asda a month ago and they promised me to look into my comments and contact me as soon as possible. So NO one contacted me from asda since then. I did order No: XXXXXXXXXX on 29 December 2017 for collection on 30 December 2017 12pm - 1pm from Asda in Beckton from clickcollect services. When I arrived on the next day to collect all my items I was given a basket without whole duck and beetroot. I asked asda worker who gave me this basket about missing items but he said that all items in this basket. I took receipt he gave along with basket to me and I find missing items on this receipt. So, no one item has been cancelled on the receipt. I asked him again about missing items I paid for but he just said he does not know and suggested just take all items he bring in this basket and go. Basically it was some kind of robbery from Asda store for me. I was shocked and asked him to call for a manager. He sent me to customer services desk inside the store. At costumer desk I asked asda stuff to see the manager to talk about this situation. They called for the manager. I was waiting for around 20 minutes but nobody came. I went back to the clickcollect services and on my surprised my duck was in my basket. The responsible person for clickcollect knew about I am waiting for her at costumer desk but she did not come to me. She said that clickcollect is different department and she does not need to go to customer desk to see unhappy clients. I was unpleasantly shocked again she was talking about. Why I was sent to costumer desk meanwhile they were waiting for me at clickcollect. I was argued with her for a while but I was not heard. I asked her about the badge name of the person who gave me this basket for further complaint online but she said she does not have to give fellow worker badge name. So, why asda workers wearing badges and I cannot ask their names on this badge. I suppose they are thief. So, I got the worst shopping experience I ever had in my life. Basically, It was daylight robbery. I spent 40 minutes at clickcollect in stress. I was lucky that my wife checked all the items in this basket and find items. Otherwise I could find missing item at home only. In this case, how I can prove to asda I did not get my duck after I collected in asda. So, thank you Asda for Christmas “presents” from you. I mean thank you for stress, bad New Year mood and my opinion about your services. p.s. The main thing in this order was the whole duck. I could not find the whole duck at any shop at this day, so it was very important for me to get this duck for New Year. It is very annoying when asda workers ignore your online orders and for me it was just daylight robbery that made my day very unpleasant. p.s. Beckton Asda ClickCollect had two click collect machines there and one of this machine was not working but asda workers did not bother to put sticker on it "This machine is out of order. Please use another machine. THANK YOU" Thank you for spending your time on reading this complaint. I am very sorry I have been your Asda client on this day."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"On a Saturday they don’t even have a full stock of milk! If you go early they haven’t stocked the shelves. If you go late they regularly run out of the basics."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Fantastic service. The staff are always helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Nice place"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Asda Hulme Superstore, Greater Manchester is rated 3.71 based on 7 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support