Alfa Travel Reviews

2.98 Rating 98 Reviews
45% of reviewers recommend Alfa Travel
Visit Website

Phone:
08451 305666

Email:
sales@alfatravel.co.uk

Location:
Alfa Travel Ltd
Euxton Lane
Euxton
Chorley

Categories:
Travel
UK Holidays
Travel
UK Holidays

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Alfa Travel ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Firstly l have to say that Amanda our driver absolutely made our holiday and that is the reason l gave you full marks."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Went to great yarmoth it was very very good 8 day tour . Trips out where ok but we went to horiwch and we had 5 hours there ( to long)!!! we went to cromer and the norfork brords that was not good !but evey other teip out was very good but you have 3 free days !! Far to long to spend time. 1 free day is"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"As a group of 6 friends living in different countys of the South East we not only look forward to our annual holiday but also to a reunion so our holidays are booked and planned months ahead because single rooms are needed. We have been having holidays with Alfa for a 8 years. We booked October 2017 for 6 single rooms and front seats on the coach as some of our party have slight disabilities for holiday in Western super Mare for the 1st July 2018. We paid balance on the 16th May and received a confirmation email on The 17th May so we were all looking forward to our holiday but on the 30th May I received a letter to say our holiday was cancelled due to insuffient interest. Although a full refund has been promised I think it is disgusting and unacceptable to cancel one month before a holiday. We are not going to be able to have a holiday this year as we know we won't get 6 single rooms or the seats we need on the coach. So there will be no holiday or reunion this year. So very disappointed with Alfa. All the planning and arranging was a complete waste of time. We will again book early for next year but it won't be with Alfa."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Had holiday with you in Blackpool lovely hotel food what a let down chef needs replacing waiting staff want to speak to customers with respect coach driver what a star he made our holiday sought your staff or you won’t get customers"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bridget And John Newens
Unverified Reviewer
"Had a great time at exmouth on the 20 may our driver Martin was very good and helped people . Thanks very much."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We have just been to Newquay with alpha we had a great driver Christine funny very helpful and explained everything.Two old ladies had fallen and on the journey home Christine made sure they had all they wanted also gave them cushions to make them comfortable.hotel was nice and everyone freindly"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
James Morrissy
Unverified Reviewer
"Tours being cancelled,can't be relied upon."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"a good holiday in sandown Isle of Wight.Hotel a little down at heels in part but our room was pleasant overlooking sea.the changeovers at Tamworth went well,The staff at the hotel were very good ,particularly Beth thank you.coach driver very good ,a stop over at Newbury instead of motorway services much appreciated,"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We have just returned from 5 days holiday to Cromer from Leicester pick up was on time and change over at Tamworth went well the driver was Amanda new to the job as well as the area. We enjoyed the trips out except for Great Yarmouth and Wroxham. Hotel was perfect would certainly go again food good choices were also good."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"borded the coach at 8.25 got to lytham at 1.00 was dumped there for 2 hrs got to hotel at 4 blackpool an hour and hall away was told going to picturest villages changed fleetwood to freeport a shopping trip not what we expected same on wat back dumped at a garden cenre for 2 hrs bored to death then even worse botnay bay which was a dump and full of very tiny screaming kids it was auful got home at 6 left at 10.00 no prety villages going back to using the car its judt a rip of so youll soend money in their freinds shops"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This holiday was the bested holiday me and my son had everyone made me and my disabled son very welcome"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We usually are very pleased with Alfa travel and good trips and good excursions."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mrs J. Buckley
Verified Reviewer
"My husband and I travelled with Alpha to Blackpool 26th Feb -2 March and then to St Ives 5-9th March, both times our driver was Simon. What a terrific driver and person he is..! On arrival on our first night we were late for dinner due to a serious road accident. We were given vouchers for a free drink which was very nice however I tried to get another drink but the bar next to the restaurant had closed, I was told to go to the bar in the entertainments room but that was closed, I wasn't impressed! We were meant to have four nights in Blackpool but due to adverse weather conditions (the beast from the East!!) many of the coaches were unable to return to the interchange in Reading so we had to stay an extra night. Luckily it wasn't too much of a problem for us personally. The hotel itself was fine although the dining room was very cold, many guests complained and eventually heaters were put in though only one meal time was actually warm. We cannot fault the food or service. Price wise Alfa give excellent value for money. We are going with them again in July to Wales."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Coach was 2 hours late picking us up from our local pick up point with no apology! When we arrived at the interchange what a joke, absolute chaos, hanging around for 2 hours waiting to board the coach to our chosen destination with no communication from anybody as to what time we were leaving and we were not allowed to sit on the coach until the driver said so and it was a freezing cold morning (he was actually in the warm office at the interchange during this time)! We eventually departed the interchange and when we arrived at the hotel in Bournemouth we were very disappointed, the hotel was down a back street and looked really run down. The food menu at the hotel is is exactly the same as all leisureplex hotels which has not been changed since the year dot so if you are a regular traveller you get the same week in week out and it was poorly cooked, yuk. In fact the whole experience was very unpleasant, especially the interchange, so on our return home we cancelled all our future bookings that we had made with Alfa and we will never travel with them again. Good riddance!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Alfa travel are the best I have been to about 10 leuerplex hotels been to Scotland, south coast of England,noth West of England and London which is not an Alfa travel hotel,and loads more locations. I have been on a Robinson's coach travel and it wasn't good ! ! !"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Holidays cancelled because coach was under booked although hotel had plenty of rooms were occupied due to the self drive bookings.Cannot book holidays with any confidence with this company although the brochure states Alfa Coach Holidays.Contacted company care team ,total waste of effort.Will not use this Company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Porthcawl sea bank hotel was excellent. alfa travel very very good."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Carl Crossley
Unverified Reviewer
"We traveled down to Cromer for the New year from Prudhoe Northumberland, our driver was Mark, a very good and friendly driver, he was a hive of information, never stopped talking about the areas that we visited, next time we travel with Alfa hopefully Mark is the driver, well done Alfa!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Rosalyn Jolly
Verified Reviewer
"We have just spent new year in Bournemouth & our driver, Christine, was very professional & organised, explaining everything in detail so that no one could get confused about the times & details of our itinary. She was also really entertaining with her quips & stories. The hotel staff at Devon Towers Hotel were extremely attentive & the room was warm & clean. Some meals were better than others & the entertainment was a little hit & miss, but luckily for New Year's Eve the performer was very good, playing & singing with skill."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Brilliant Christmas holiday with Alfa travel they are the best. I've been with lods of different coach companies and this is best."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Alfa Travel is rated 2.98 based on 98 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This