Aberdeen International Airport Reviews

4.19 Rating 2,936 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Aberdeen International Airport
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Aberdeen International Airport Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)844 481 6666

Location:

Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 7DU

Write Your review

Tell us how Aberdeen International Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I used this service last weekend, arriving on Friday evening and returning on a 4.30pm flight on the Monday afternoon. Whilst parking was fine there was no return courtesy bus. Having waited for over half an hour I then had to resort to running to the car park as my time window was about to expire. Not impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I was angry to find myself in the position of having to pay £1 to drive through the drop-off zone, as I missed the turning to the long-stay car park. This should be much better indicated, as the online map showed the long-stay car park to be located behind the short stay. Small but annoying inconveniences like this are detracting from what was once a nice, easy airport to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I was angry to find myself in the position of having to pay £1 to drive through the drop-off zone, as I missed the turning to the long-stay car park. This should be much better indicated, as the online map showed the long-stay car park to be located behind the short stay. Small but annoying inconveniences like this are detracting from what was once a nice, easy airport to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
i PRE PAID ON MY WAY INTO THE PARKING ON THURSDAY MORNING RECEIVED MY TICKET ON MY WAY OUT ON SATURDAY NIGHT THE TICKET WAS REFUSED AND I COULD NOT GET OUT. LUCKILY THERE WAS AN OFFICE OPEN SEVERAL HUNDRED YARDS AWAY. THE GENTLEMAN THERE DID SOMETHING WITH MT TICKET AND I THEN GOT THROUGH THE BARRIER. THE MAN IN THE KIOSK LIKE OFFICE DID WHAT WAS EXPECTED BUT CERTAINLY NOT WITH ANY GRACE. I HAVE IN THE PAST BEEN ANOTHER SUCH SITUATION AND COULD ONLY GET OUT BY USING MY CREDIT CARD AND SO FINISHED UP PAYING TWICE. THIS IS UNFORTUNATE THE PARKING IS VERY CONVIENT TO THE TERMINAL. INCIDENTALLY EITHER I AM GOING BLIND OR REALLY STUPID BUT I COULD NOT FIND STAIRS TO THE UPPER LEVEL PARKING.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Mr McHardy Apologies for any delay you experienced exiting the car park. I have checked your booking details and the registration you have entered has caused problems with the automatic system. You have used the letter O instead of the number 0 and the system has not automatically attached the booking details to the ticket. This means the parking system has treated your ticket as normal and asked for payment. If entering your registration details it is important to enter it exactly including the numbers and letters. The stairs are located at the front of the multi-storey facing the terminal building with two lifts available also. There are also four emergency stairwells located around the multi-storey but probably not suitable for anyone with large luggage. I hope this explains and you continue to use our service in the future.
Posted 6 years ago
Didn't recognise number plate. No priority security as promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Didn't recognise number plate. No priority security as promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Never received a confirmation e mail so never had any document to show at security
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
There was a lack of information regarding tickets. On arrival I pushed and received a ticket with the wrong registration. I went to the booth and the attendant said I should not have taken a ticket but should have contacted the attendant and that on exit just go to exit and push button for attendant to let me out because all the information for my booking is kept on the sheet. When it came to exit I was told that I need a ticket even if it is the wrong registration, I managed to find the incorrect ticket and got out of the car park. The attendant on the end of the line seemed pissed off and I was pissed off. There is or I saw no clear instruction when booking on the website of the correct process to enter and leave (which should be pretty easy)
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
There was a lack of information regarding tickets. On arrival I pushed and received a ticket with the wrong registration. I went to the booth and the attendant said I should not have taken a ticket but should have contacted the attendant and that on exit just go to exit and push button for attendant to let me out because all the information for my booking is kept on the sheet. When it came to exit I was told that I need a ticket even if it is the wrong registration, I managed to find the incorrect ticket and got out of the car park. The attendant on the end of the line seemed pissed off and I was pissed off. There is or I saw no clear instruction when booking on the website of the correct process to enter and leave (which should be pretty easy)
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I think it is a very expensive car park but saying that they all are in Aberdeen at any other airport car park for that price my car would have been under cover. The bus picks you up in really good time then drops you at an airport with no other links other than a bus or expensive taxis. Think i would look at cheaper opptions rather than use Aberdeen
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I think it is a very expensive car park but saying that they all are in Aberdeen at any other airport car park for that price my car would have been under cover. The bus picks you up in really good time then drops you at an airport with no other links other than a bus or expensive taxis. Think i would look at cheaper opptions rather than use Aberdeen
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Needs Option to pay with PayPal.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Needs Option to pay with PayPal.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I tried to use the booking website in October 2014 to pay for a long stay ticket, but whatever web browser I used the system kept placing me on the short stay booking system, which is much more expensive. I decided to risk using the long stay carpark by getting a ticket at the entrance - no problem plenty of spaces. Looked like a conn by the airport to get one to pay more, as there is no discount paying at the machine. Its ironic that one's asked for reviews when the computer booking doesn't work.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I tried to use the booking website in October 2014 to pay for a long stay ticket, but whatever web browser I used the system kept placing me on the short stay booking system, which is much more expensive. I decided to risk using the long stay carpark by getting a ticket at the entrance - no problem plenty of spaces. Looked like a conn by the airport to get one to pay more, as there is no discount paying at the machine. Its ironic that one's asked for reviews when the computer booking doesn't work.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Booking the car park was straight forward. Entrance to car park including getting the parking card and finding a space OK however on our return the barrier on the way out would not accept that we had paid and therefore did not open. The office was unmanned. The number to call for assistance should be beside the barrier and should be well lit as we had to repark our car and find the contact number. The assistance was slow despite us having all the required information so we were disappointed with the service and the delay this caused.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Booking the car park was straight forward. Entrance to car park including getting the parking card and finding a space OK however on our return the barrier on the way out would not accept that we had paid and therefore did not open. The office was unmanned. The number to call for assistance should be beside the barrier and should be well lit as we had to repark our car and find the contact number. The assistance was slow despite us having all the required information so we were disappointed with the service and the delay this caused.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
over priced parking, poor facilities, over priced food and beverages. The place is a joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
No way to change dates when pre-booking online.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
No way to change dates when pre-booking online.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Aberdeen International Airport is rated 4.19 based on 2,936 reviews