Parcelmonkey Reviews

1.06 Rating 279 Reviews
1 %
of reviewers recommend Parcelmonkey

Write Your review

Tell us how Parcelmonkey made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Complete crooks they need blowing out of the water. The new british scam is the courier service do not send anything whatever happens to it you will not be compensated they are complete and utter liars thieves and crooks
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
Complete CROOKS AVOID THIS COMPANY LIKE ITS THE PLAGUE BREAKAGES LOST AND STOLEN ITEMS NOT COMPENSATED CROOKS
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
On 29th September I paid nearly £30 to parcel monkey to return a handbag I purchased from China for a refund. I paid for insurance/tracking. The receipient did not want to refund me and refused to pick the bag up from her local depot in China. I have asked and asked many many times where my parcel is and when it will be returned. The tracking no longer works. one minute they tell me its on its way back (returned to sender) . the next they have no clue. they have had my property 2 months and its lie after lie. I am out of pocket for a very expensive bag and £30 postage. how is this not fraud? no tracking. no phone number to contact and no useful communication at all. AVOID AVOID AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Shocking. Booked and paid for with extended insurance, dropped off at the DPD shop and receipt given. Item never obtained any further scans and was declared lost by DPD. Parcel Monkey refuse to compensation for the item (even though full insurance was paid extra for) . Having to take to Small Claims Court to recover the loss.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Paid 125.00 for next day collection for 3 items and not collected. After 4 days cancelled collection and booked elsewhere. Next day they came and my husband thought it was new company and they took the 3 items. Only 2 items delivered by DX and the larger item which was most expensive gone missing. Dx advised me it was lost and advise Parcel Monkey of this. They advised would be concluded by 23rd October and now no response to emails or anything. This has been going in since 5th September. Shocking company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Beware of using this service. They disclaim all responsibility after taking your money and blame the courier company. Our goods were not delivered and the courier company sent us an 'has been delivered' update. They did not even attempt to make delivery and were fraudulent. Parcelmonkey (who our contract is with) refused to be responsible and also made up different stories about what could have happened, without bothering to check. Still waiting for a refund after having paid for next day delivery. I have spent 3 hours on the phone with DX and trying to contact parcelmonkey.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Rubbish customer service. I used Parcel monkey to deliver a package and they sub contracted it out to Parcel Force. Two weeks after it was delivered I was invoiced another £56 with them claiming that the package was over weight, yet on the invoice was an actual weight of 10kg which is well within limits. When challenged, the excess charge suddenly became because of a volumetric calculation - which is nonsense, you can't calculate weight based on just the size of the box. Again we challenged this, and then it was an overcharge based on a "girth plus length" measurement. Again this was challenged, but they just kept repeating it was my responsibility to prove it wasn't oversized. When pointed out that they took money from me and they should be proving it was a legitimate charge they just said that "the courier laser measured the package and he said it was too big". I asked for the print out to back up this claim and got the stock reply that it was my responsibility. I then wrote to their customer services and have been completely blanked, even though the letter was sent recorded delivery and signed for on receipt. Can't begin to describe how angry I am with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
No goods delivered to another address
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Parcel Monkey uses Parcel Force as a courier, combined they make the for the worst experience ever. Parcel Force should not exist as a company they are like having your parcels delivered by your local council. Same bunch of mediocre alcoholic numb sculls. Parcel Monkey have been robbing customers for years upon years taking money for insurance and seldom paying out. If the UK operated a decent protection service for its citizens these fraudsters would not exist. Instead they make multi millions every year selling insurance that they seldom pay out on. Can I urge anyone who has been robbed by this company to take the matter up with their MP, the FCA, BBC Watch Dog or who ever will listen. This German company has been defrauding British Citizens for over a decade and nothing has been done. Why is this?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely awful service - got a quote for £10 off their website and paid by card. Took item to post office for a parcelforce collection and it was rejected because parcel monkey had low quoted - my delivery was completely ruined for this reason and left my customer unhappy. No telephone number to contact them on - live chat was awful AVOID THIS COMPANY
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Parcel monkey is a scam. They will take your payment, insurance money, and then lose your package and then disappear. and then you’ve been robbed. That will be your experience with this company. Truly a bad experience. Text me if you like and I can go into more detail. 5fourO 9zero7 5one9 five USA
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
If i can make it a ZERO it will be great ! This company is just a bunch of thieves. Take your parcels and your money and then cease communication. No delivery, no return, no reimbursement. Quite good at taking additional unsolicited funds from your bank account once they have your details though! There is no other word for this but theft. Anyone reading this prior to using Parcel Monkey, avoid them like the plague
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
FRAUD LOST MY PARCEL AND NOW NOT GIVING ME ANY CLAIM AS THAT WAS PHONE TOTAL FRAUD
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I would give them zero or minus 5 if possible. this company is absolutely a scammer, you can't find any contact phone number of this company on internet. I booked a next day delivery service with DX from parcel monkey website and paid £16 as I paid extra for £200 compensation if my parcel get lost. the carrier collected my parcel 3 days later, one week later, I found out my parcel was lost, so I ask them to give me compensation, these scammers did nothing at all, they kept silence, didn't response my questions and my enquires, my parcel is worth of £285, I paid £16 to them for a £200 cover, after their carrier lost my parcel, they did nothing to compensate my loss, THE ONLY MEANS OF CONTACT WITH THEM IS MESSAGE ON THEIR WEBSITE. I was trying to find a real phone number to call them, but you just can't find ANY real phone number AT ALL on the internet, nor any real address of this company, they are invisible!!!! when they do not want to talk to you, they ignore you, and disappeared! IT IS SO CLEAR THAT PARCEL MONKEY ARE SCAMMERS, IT IS A CON COMPANY !!!! I HOPE SOMEBODY FORM GOVERNMENT CAN STOP THEM CONTINUE CHEATING INNOCENT PEOPLE. IT IS AWFUL TO SEE THEIR ADS ARE EVERYWHERE ON THE WEBSITES.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Booked DX to pick up my parcel next day. By 4.30 they still hadn't arrived. Contacted Parcel Monkey live chat, they had chased it up a few hours previously but hadn't heard back from DX, said they couldn't do anything & asked me to wait till 6. I cancelled and took the parcel to the PO. Awful company with shocking customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After sending a item to a customer of mine, the item was logged has being damaged in the shipping company's depot. Once my customer got the item, he found that it had been damaged. opened a case with parcel money who after a month of slow replies, said the package didn't fit the needs and wont be paying out on the case. The fact the shipping company logged that the package was damaged in their hands, parcelmoney said they wont be changing their minds. I've now lost £400 due to my customer wanting his money back, i've also lost a good customer of mine and wasted over a month dealing with parcelmoney. Sure to say i'm closing my account with them. Shame on Andrew and Navin if this is how they run their business
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Have used Parcel Monkey a few times. We accept that sometimes things can go wrong, however, you expect responsibility to be taken and the matter sorted - not so with Parcel Monkey. DX Freight lost a parcel - we had to prove that the driver collected it by giving video evidence. We chased a response many, many times and kept get delay after delay. Eventually, Parcel Monkey then referred us to their T&C's that no claim would be paid as it was outside their time limitation, despite that they were responsible for the delay. To this day, they have not recompensed for the delivery charge or the lost item - nothing! It leaves us around £400 out of pocket. I only typically leave a review of something good, but, this example from a company is so very bad that I am compelled to leave this review and disclose the poor business ethics behind Parcel Monkey.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DO NOT USE AGAIN... No accountability and their partners have no accountability. They have lost my parcel and are doing nothing to find it except say the same thing over and over again and pretend they are investigating it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do not use this company!! Worse experience I have ever received from a company. Not only did the courier collect a day late, they then took 6 days to deliver (even though the service was supposed to be next day). You cant talk to anyone at the company, you can only send a message through web chat. They do little to try and resolve the problem and they just apologise that the parcel hasn't been delivered. They refuse to give a refund even though they haven't stuck with the terms of their service (they try and make up lies to avoid paying you back the money). It's generally cheaper to book direct through a courier so I would suggest cutting out the middle man
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Damaged parcel. Took at least 6 days before asking for a form to be completed. Returned same day. Then asked for more details. Huge delay, then told as it was past 14 days they can't help. I can't say how disgusted I am! Damage was £200 and I paid for full insurance!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Parcelmonkey is rated 1.06 based on 279 reviews