Harveysfurniture Reviews

1.17 Rating 472 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend Harveysfurniture

Write Your review

Tell us how Harveysfurniture made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
We ordered a complete set of matching bedroom furniture for our bedroom and an extra wardrobe for our daughter and had to wait 8 weeks, but parts were damaged in transit and the wardrobe fitting pack was missing meaning we've had to wait a further 8 weeks for the Rauch furniture to come from Germany ! Still waiting for damaged internal parts of our daughters wardrobe to be replaced with no end in sight now because of Corona virus, and I've just found the fitting pack for our wardrobe seems to be a newer style fittings which don't fit the holes in the wardrobe ! Absolutely shockingly bad experience with all these problems and takes months to sort out. We are seriously considering asking for full refund + compensation for the endless phone calls & hassle. Think twice before shopping at Harvey's (aka Benson For Beds) !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I have had a recliner for just over a year and a bar across the seat has broken so I rang customer services. So rude, tried to claim my child had jumped on it erm no she is 16 so the days of jumping on sofas has gone. Then was insinuating that something else has happened it can't be faulty! Very poor customer service and now I am going to have to pay for an engineer to prove it and even if they do may not get a repair so cheaper to get it repaired myself. I will not use them ever again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Problems with a sofa bed ,customer service is total rubbish.Buying from this store is just throwing money away
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I purchased a 2 seater sofa and a 3 seater sofa, was told when I purchased it, cash I might add, that both were in stock. Delivery is due tomorrow and have been told that only the 3 seater is in stock and that I would have to wait until the 2 seater is back in stock. When asked why was told that sales are in a rotary system even though when I bought it, it was in stock. Was told that the only thing they can think of is that my 2 seater was not put on the lorry from the warehouse in England. Was told that I will need to wait until this sofa is now back in stock. They don’t know how long I will need to wait as it is coming from the Middle East!!! Who have they given my sofa too, that I bought for cash? Really unimpressed. Thinking for asking for a full refund and will give my cash to another company. Staff at the stores themselves are lovely, customer service and delivery are cowboys.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
In store store staff lied about policy refusing to refund or exchange while item not been delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bottom line worst company I’ve ever dealt with in my entire life the customer service team are diabolical rude I need a good kick up the ****
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
If the score was just on the store experience and furniture quality it would be 4 stars. However, I’ve had the misfortune of dealing with Harvey’s customer service department. When furniture was delivered the foot stool came with the wrong colour wooden feet. Delivery driver noticed before we did and said he’d report it. After a week we contacted Harvey’s and were told the furniture doesn’t come with light oak feet! This was then repeated in a second email despite us suppling photos and the furniture in question having the light oak feet in their store! 4 months later and still waiting for the correct feet to be delivered. One of the most clueless, embarrassing customer service departments I’ve ever encountered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I would like to inform customers who need to call customer service numerous times that this is a premium line. My phone bill was extortionate over 12 months ago , trying to sort the mess out of buying ONE sofa. I was lucky to receive all of my money back, and I think it was a waste of time ever entering the store.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered 2 new sofa's on line. Delivered ok. Found one was creaking like an old galleon at sea. Homeserve came out, took it to bits but was no better. Agreed a replacement, another day off for the delivery. After it was delivered we noticed it had a hole in it obviously punctured on the front door ! called again. Said Homeserve would contact me, they didn't so called again. Told me they weren't taking any more instructions and told me to expect a call from another company. 2 days later they called. Appointment was made, another day off. A week alter they arrived, couldn't fix the hole and agreed a 2nd replacement. Had to chase Harvey's as no contact post visit. Agreed to provide lump sum after delivery, amount not disclosed. Altogether an horrendous experience of hassle, phone calls and days off. Never again !! avoid like the plague !! Currently awaiting another date, sofa and compensation.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I read with sorrow that customers are still suffering after ordering and paying for goods up front, as I did one year ago today. It was a very traumatic time for me, thinking I was going to lose my money. Never again. We are nurses and doctors, we are lawyers and solicitors, and the replies to customers are a joke. Just to pop over to Facebook, I hope these customers manage to cancel and get their money back as I did.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered 2 sofas & waited approx 4 weeks. When delivered one received without legs. Notified Customer Services who stated they will be sent out in post. I requested they be sent out 'tracked' as we hadn't actually moved in to property & would have to be there to accept parcel - advised this could not be done. I requested for somebody to call me who could get this done. Received said call and it was agreed to get legs sent to my current address as there would be somebody there to accept delivery. Visited new property a week later for other delivery and found 2 Courier notes that they have tried to deliver parcel at the new address not the current one that had been agreed with Customer Service. Spoke with Courier who arranged re-delivery at the current address. This was 10 days after receiving the incomplete order. I subsequently fitted the legs & assembled sofa myself as I had no confidence that Harveys would carry out this task in a sensible timescale. Failures:- Lack of Quality Control at Supplier as incomplete item sent out. No inward check of good by Harveys before sending to Customer. Customer Service provided no resolution at all, couldnt even get missing items to correct address despite promising. Lack of any after-sales service. Had to assemble furniture myself although paying for a complete assembled item(s) Abject, couldn't-care-less attitude to me as a Customer.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was miss sold their insurance cover, they lied and manipulated me into taking the cover. Sofa has broken and “surprisingly” the insurance won’t cover it .. they expect me to pay out £50 for a report 😡. Customer “service” is appalling ..The company is a joke and I’m surprised reading all the negative feedback they have not been investigated. I would advise to stay clear of them 😡
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Insurance was miss sold to us, they lied and manipulated what they were selling to us. Absolutely dreadful customer “service” And when the sofa breaks they expect the customer to pay out £50 for a report ... what a joke , would stay well clear of this company 😡
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Horrific customer service- would not recommend to anyone. I paid 2k for a sofa which arrived damaged, I made no fuss & waited months for a new sofa to be delivered- this arrived on Saturday even worse than the first one. So bad they weren't even able to set it up- I asked for my old broken sofa to be bought back in as a temporary measure. This was dropped in the mud and was soaking wet so couldn't be bought back in the house. Following on from my awful ordeal, Harvey's trapped me by saying I could have a refund but they wouldn't loan a sofa to me- so my family would sit on the floor for 3 months while a new one is ordered elsewhere. Obviously not acceptable, so agreed for a third replacement sofa and they couldn't even provide a loan sofa. So I'm now left with the broken sofa (2nd one) & they said an engineer will come to fix it. My hands were tied at this point. I then received a call from customer services this evening informing me I wouldn't be receiving a new sofa because I'd agreed to keep the broken one and have it fixed! Who in their right mind would agree to pay full price (£2000) for a new sofa and then have it repaired when it's arrived damaged?! For the sake of your mental heath, avoid Harvey's and spread the word so others are not left to experience this hell. Also the drivers told me the bold by Louise collection by Louise Redknapp is the most returned sofa due to damage! I am still waiting for contact from a manager/ senior staff member to discuss my complaint.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We purchased a sofa which was described as leather. However within 12 months the surface on the seats started to peel despite us caring for the Sofa as Harvey’s recommended. We have been told to pay £50 for an assessment. The material is only a bonded fabric and does not conform to the standards to be described as leather. A sofa should be fit for purpose and as described, this is neither.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
NUM783096X - four months of emails, phone calls, time off work to meet two sets of assessors, rude and obstructive call agents, one further set of faulty cushions. Still waiting for complaint to be resolved. See the other reviews and make your own mind up. You'd think, in our current economy, that some professional diligence and craftsmanship would be important.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Had to pay for the inspection to prove that the fault was manufacturing, when it was confirmed suddenly a 2nd inspection was required. When that said the same suddenly no-one would speak to me due to data protection dispite many other calls. Once I finally got a customer advisor that would discuss it she said the service I'd had was bad and offered a good will gesture once it was all fixed. After weeks of calls and letters it finally was. Thought the last kick in the face was the massive broken mechanism dumped in the corner of my lounge that I can nor lift or dispose of but no no!! I rang to night and was told that the good will gesture has to be knocked off my remaining finance. Dispite the fact I was told that Harvey's have no dealings with the finance company once the sales gone through (that's when I threatened to stop paying 🤔🤔) If all other furniture company's close tomorrow I'll buy second hand or sit on milk creates rather then buy from harvey's again
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bought to sofas, both delivered with faults, replacements were ordered and only one sofa was delivered , again with faults, Harvey's refuse to inspect faulty sofa until the 2nd one is delivered, I am terminately ill and now have nothing to sit on and Harvey's customer service are totally disinterested, AVOID AT ALL COSTS
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Please Avoid this company. You don’t get what you see in the showroom you get a cheap faulty imitation and months of lies, stress and hassle that you done need not to mention the hard earned cash you loose. All liars. Don’t know how they’re still trading. Please check Facebook complaints page for Harvey’s, updates every day from people suffering at the hands of this awful company.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Avoid this company it's a shame no one is helping me and such anig company they can theif people how disgraceful is this no one is doing anything they lie lie and lie
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Harveysfurniture is rated 1.17 based on 472 reviews