Harveysfurniture Reviews

1.17 Rating 426 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend Harveysfurniture

Write Your review

Tell us how Harveysfurniture made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
One of the worst delivery service And the customer service is not helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Sofa arrived with damage to the fabric, had to wait months for a repair, getting our agreed money back was a complete farse. They won't give you anything without making you work for it, i'd never buy from here again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
DISGUSTED. DO NOT ORDER FROM HARVEY'S. CANNOT BELIEVE THEY ARE STILL IN BUSINESS.Ordered sofas 19/5/19 with 8 week delivery time. Chased at 9 weeks and delivery date set for August, so one month later than previously advised! Paid whole balance to ensure delivery could take place. Booked day off work. FURNITURE DID NOT ARRIVE. Unable to get thru on phone for 1.5 hrs only to be told not even in warehouse!! Contacted by customer services the next day and another delivery date arranged. Followed complaints procedure and was told to await delivery to ensure all in order. Very good advice as furniture arrived with one sofa covered in black marks looking like footprints! Replacement ordered immediately. Finally arrived in November. Continued complaints procedure seeking compensation and have so far been offered £15!!!!! That equates to approx 12p per week since order placed in May. what an insult. BEWARE, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Awful customer care. Would NEVER buy a thing from them ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
the worse of service was to have a sofa and chair delivered today 3th dec without telling us know have changed it to 31st dec only found out when we rang up about what time they were coming paid for the sofa 26th august chair was paid after are hoilday which we told them in store about they said its because he paid late by a day was not told this when paiding for the chair but the sofa has been paid for so this should be delivered as we got rid of the old one and nothing to sit on so cant have family round for christmas thanks for the great help {not) if they just told us before when we went to the store i wouldnt be so angry got my money but ive got nothing for it yet
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Worst customer service you will ever have. 14 weeks wait on an 8 week lead time sofa.. Still nothing, then yesterday i found out that they have not even began to start making my sofa.. spent £3000. Disgrace of a company...
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
After weeks of dialogue with the after sales team, who were unhelpful to say the least. Harvey's own technician agreed that the arm on the sofa needed re padding this is after having the furniture only weeks, and they refuse to accept an independent technician we appointed who was quite surprised at the state of the sofas as we had only had them 6 six weeks by then, we initially contacted Harvey's 31 days after delivery to express our dissatisfaction with the quality of the furniture as we wanted to go into the showroom to sit on the actual furniture we purchased to make sure that we weren't mistaken about the quality as we both knew for sure that the furniture we ordered wasn't the same as that received. We are now both fully aware that we could have complained within 30 days and would have been within the our consumer rights to have the furniture replaced. Harvey's will not help us now and say our case is closed. It appears they are being as awkward as posible not to deal with the situation, this is after almost daily dialogue
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Having bought several suites over the years from Harveys and had good experiences with every one we bought our latest sofa from them. The day it arrived it was obvious it wasn't whet I expected of it, faults here and there so I tried to call customer services. one and a half hours hanging on only to give up in the end and go back to the store. All within three days of it arriving and they kindly filled in a complaints form and said that the customer services would contact me with regards to getting someone out to verify my claims really, well a couple of weeks later a gentleman came took pictures and not much else, I told him what the lady in the shop had told me ' they aren't making this suite anymore' his response was 'I wonder why' I went on holiday and was away to just under three weeks expecting someone to have contacted me by letter or something, but nothing. I tried in vain again to ring them, I was angry by then so wrote to the Customer Services Manager and waited for his reply, I am still waiting two months later. I went back into the shop as by now we are about 6 weeks following delivery and they rang customer services while I was there who said they hadn't received the report and said I had to contact this company that came out to look at the suite, I handed the phone to the lady in the shop and told her to sort these idiots out. She contacted the company who had visited and asked them to re send their report marked urgent. I left this a week as advised by the store Manager now. Rang the store again and they told me that the report said I had signed it to agree the suite was acceptable. I never even saw this report so couldn't have signed it. Personally I think it was the lady in the shop saying this to get rid of me. I wasn't to be put off and returned again to the store, the Manager again contacted customer services who then sent round someone for a second opinion or so I thought. This gentleman told me oh we can heat treat that and put that right , referring to the wings on the chairs, the movement that had happened on the sofa he said would happen as it was a recliner (I have had several before without these problems) The worst of all he said that unless there was a movement of at least 10mm between the chairs they wouldn't see it as a fault, this guy was obviously a repairer so his second opinion was we can fix this, but when you've paid £3500.00 in full I am sorry if I am picky but I expect perfection. and if it has no faults how can they put it right??? I am now waiting again for the Manager who promised to call me yesterday to call me but no call and he isn't in again today, no wonder they have a few days off. The most annoying thing is I haven't even asked for money back but let me choose a better suite even if there is a difference in price and I am happy to pay the difference. I was buying a suite for my daughter who is disabled so I have cancelled that as I can't possibly allow her to have this problem. They kept my £200 deposit off this too. Morals someone?? I told them they can keep it but stuff the second suite I won't pay one more penny. The store is in Wednesbury and I went on to Furniture Village quite a few customers for a Monday morning, then over the road to Sofology who had a good few customers too but the only empty one was, you guessed it..Harveys, can't imagine why. On the star ratings you can give on here its a pity you can't give a minus. I don't expect I will get any compensation after reading other reviews. Disgraceful they are, no shame at all don't know how they stand there and keep a straight face with a look of incredulity, as if to say 'What us???!!! YES YOU
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I wish I could give this zero! I ordered a sofa back in August and received a text and email to say my sofa was coming in October so I booked the day off work and gave away my corner sofa in preparation. On the day no one from Harvey's turned up and I called and was on hold and hour to be told my sofa hadn't arrived in the warehouse since then I have made 8 calls in total and visited the branch in Oxford and messaged on social media to be told they don't know when my sofa will arrive!!! I was also told I can't be given a temporary sofa whilst I wait as my deposit wasn't big enough even though I was going to pay the sofa in full but the sales man convinced me to take 0% finance! Unbelievable!!! Today is November 24th and still no update and I have started paying by direct debit for goods I don't have and currently a living room with no sofa!!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This company’s customer service quality and of furniture sold is the worst I’ve ever experienced..it has been 12 months and almost £3000.00 !! 1st sofa I had to return to store within 5 days..seat part just sinking right down..they at the store says they can’t do anything ..phone customer service ..after waiting over 1/2 hour for someone to talk to.. problem got worse!! TWICE after this I had to wait til an inspector came eventually it was deemed manufacturers fault...sofa replaced...this procedure happed again..this time the sofa took 2 days to find the same fault..once again inspector came once again manufacturer fault..ANOTHER SOFA!! Yes!! In the meantime we are sitting on the most uncomfortable bad quality piece of rubbish furniture for another 4 months till the 3rd sofa is delivered.!! Hopefully this different choice of sofa will be of a higher standard I’ll wait and see.in the meantime I phoned Harvey’s CUSTOMER SERVICE..they call it!!!!!! And asked for some sort of compensation what I received was an unhelpful ignorant phone girl..I asked to speak to a manager...the answer being they are on holiday!! ... eventually I was offered £100....!!!!! Well that is my experience oh HARVEYS FURNITURE!!!! I am going to post this review every 2 months to warn everybody and anybody thinking to using this company what to expect. Jeanette swift.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Truly awful service. My elderly parents ordered a set of chairs via the phone but when delivered one of the items was faulty. They were told that it would be replaced by the man that delivered the items. They didn't hear back and when they chased were told it would be dealt with. I called on their behalf and was told that it would be replaced, again nothing happened. When speaking to them they promise it will be sorted but never is. Neither my parents nor myself will ever buy from these people again. Recommend that you avoid.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Never use this company!! Been waiting over a month for a rug with no email or text to say when expected and no help at all called customer service there no help. Don’t think you need to even read my review to make your mind up this page speaks for its self SAY NO TO HARVEYS
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Avoid. My elderly dad bought a sofa off the shop floor. Harveys said they would arrange delivery. Rhino arrived with the sofa uncovered and it was soaking wet and water stained. After complaining Harvey’s offered to get it cleaned or replaced and to make life easier my dad decided to get it cleaned as not to cause any problems. The cleaning company cancelled several times and when they did eventually come weeks later the stain wouldn’t come out. Harvey’s now saying the fault is with Rhino and want nothing to do with this even though they admitted from the off that they gave the sofa to the delivery drivers uncovered but did give them a sheet so they could do it which they didn’t. In our opinion it should it have left the shop protected also they arranged the delivery not us so why should we fight it with Rhino as they are Harvey’s preferred delivery company. Absolute disgrace would not recommend them to anyone!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wrong sofa delivered and 7 months after still not been resolved. a measely £200 compensation offered so basically out up with a sofa that does not match from the other one!!! terrible customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have 2 sofas that don't match as they ordered the wrong one. And they have now lost the correct sofa and have just bene told the sofa is now discontinued. No offer of compensation and can never speak to customer service to discuss. I would never choose to buy a sofa from this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Poor quality of materials. I bought a 3 seater and 2 seater cream leather suite in 2013. It is comfortable enough and needs work to keep it looking clean but that was my choice. However, the bits that you don't actually sit on started to crack and fall to pieces as they are NOT leather. There are bits of plastic on the floor everyday to hoover up. I have never complained so won't slag off the service - just the quality of the material, which is very poor. Seems a shame to have to throw out an otherwise good suite because the tops of the cushions and under the arms is disintegrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
DO NOT BUY FROM HARVEYS: I'm very disappointed with a large leather sofa unit and two seater sofa purchased from their Sorento range. As soon as the sofas were delivered we thought they weren't as comfy as the ones we sat on in the showroom. Within days the leather had stretched and the arms didn't have enough padding so you can feel the wood. Now here's the tricky point, because we wanted to go into the showroom and look at the sofas we sat on and purchased based on their look and comfort, we had just gone over the 30 days cusomer rights act by 2 days. So we had no option to agree to Harvey's sending out a technician to inspect the sofas. His only finding in the report was the arm needed padding as he agreed the wood had come through. Not wanting to agree to a repair, we thought it would be reasonable to expect Harvey's to replace the inferior sofas as they are not the quality we had seen in the showroom. So they said they'd send out another technician and this technician surprisingly found no faults, strange 2 different findings. So we comissioned our own independent technician, his findings are surprisingly different So I've just rang Harvey's Customers Services to discuss the issues, firstly he said their reports showed no manufacturing issues so the case was closed. I pointed out that that cannot be true as the first report highlighted the lack of padding on the arm, he then reread the report and said, oh sorry I made a mistake. I then told the advisor that I had called to inform Harvey's we have our own report highlighting issues, his response, we cannot accept your report as we only deal with our own company's associated technicians. Strange that eh. At this point he refused to pass my call onto a senior person or manager and shouted at me constantly repeating himself to the point I couldn't no longer speak to him as he was making me feel very anxious, so I passed the call onto my husband. If anyone at Harvey's wishes to listen to this call it was on 06/11/19 at 12:06. I have the advisors name, which I feel would be unfair to name on here. Customer Order Number A7711052
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
For a year now I have had problems with my furniture. With two replacement sofas and now to told range is out of stock and unable to carry out repairs. I have been offered an amount to spend in store to replace said sofas but I do not want or like what is on offer or a discount to keep the furniture but the furniture is faulty. The discount is appalling and they have not taken into account my time off work for a technician to inspect the furniture, nor indeed the time I have spent dealing with this situation. This is the Louise range and I am sure she would not want her name attached to such sub standard goods and unhelpful customer service. I am a very unhappy and disappointed customer.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Why do they not have 0 star rating? As this is what Harveys require. A complete waste of time and money, keep well away! Cowboys..
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bought table and chairs from Harvey's. The table was damaged and 5 of the 6 chairs wobbled. Called them and offered replacement or refund. We opted for replacement as we liked the items. The replacement table is two tone legs one colour top the other. The delivery driver started building the first two replacement chairs which both wobbled he didn't think it worthwhile completing the rest. Emailed Harvey's no response. Called asking for call back no response. Called again hung on for around an hour and spoke to someone who said the item would have to be independently assessed before a replacement would be sent. The independent assessor are part owned by guess who...... Harvey's!!!!! What is also,interesting when you complain you get a standard response that emails answered with 5 working days due to volume of complaint emails they receive!!!! At least they being honest their item should are rubbish. Don't use avoid like plague.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Harveysfurniture is rated 1.17 based on 426 reviews