Harveysfurniture Reviews

1.16 Rating 492 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Harveysfurniture

Write Your review

Tell us how Harveysfurniture made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely disgusted with this company. Paid in full for a sofa in January £2500!! Now cant get through to customer services, wait an hour to have the phone put down on me. Since found out they're going into administration and because I paid on my debit card I may not even get my money back... words do not describe how I feel right now... I am a single mum of two and had saved up for over a year!!!! Shame on you Harvey's!!!
Posted 6 months ago
I don’t usually leave bad reviews however, I think I should warn any potential future customers of the dreadful company. Stay away from them. I purchased a sofa on 9th of January and promised a delivery within 9 weeks. They called me that mid march to say the sofa is ready and I would have to pay the balance and arrange delivery. I have paid and arranged delivery however, their delivery partners DHL called me the previous evening prior delivery that there is a delay (no reason given) and they will call me to rearrange. Since then, I have been trying to speak to customer services at Harveys with no luck. DHL are also unreachable. I understand delays can occur however, the lack of communication and the fact that they dont seem to care after they got my money angers me. Luckily, I paid with a credit card and will be disputing the transaction. Appalling company, shut it down and go home...
Posted 1 year ago
Absolute joke my sofa was due to be delivered tomorrow but rang to say it wasn’t coming I rang them and they wouldn’t speak to me as they had my name down different to the one i told them it was no fault of mine it was someone at the york store where i bought it from the store admitted this but still they wouldn’t speak to me as the computer couldn’t rectify the name so I had to email my identity and also the bill I am currently waiting in a queue to speak to someone but I started off in18th place after waiting 20 minutes I am now in 10th place never again will i buy from Harvey’s
Posted 1 year ago
I've just had my third conversation with these jokers and I'm now at the end of my tether with them. My fiancee and I ordered a sofa and two footstools, and were given a confirmed delivery date of Friday 16th November. We sold our sofa during that week and my parents booked the day off work to be in for delivery.

Three days before delivery we received a text message saying that delivery had been cancelled and they'd be in touch letting us know a new date of delivery. After a few days of hearing nothing I called them and was on hold for nearly 40 minutes. I spoke to a customer advisor who told me that they honestly had no idea when the delivery would now take place but they would call us on Tuesday 27th with a definitive answer.

Again we received no call on the Tuesday so once again I called them and was on hold for 56 minutes this time. The chap at the end of the phone admitted that he had no idea if our order could be fulfilled due to an issue with an Italian factory but to call back on Friday as management were getting involved and they should know more by then. To be fair, both of these customer advisors were apologetic and spoke about compensating us if we wished to continue with the order.

So today I called up again (32 minutes on hold) and I had the pleasure of speaking with Edward. Edward announced that he could not speak to me about anything to do with the order as it is in my fiancee's name, and infact he is going to report the two people I previously spoke to. I was then put through to his manager Pav who again stated there was going to be an internal investigation looking into the conduct of the two members of staff I'd previously spoken with. I ended the call in disbelief, furious at their service once again. Instead of wasting their time on this nonsense could they not use it more effectively to organise the delivery of our sofa we have paid for, or at least let us know a rough timeframe...1 month...2 months...6 months...a year? Or maybe spend more time answering phones so customers don't waste any more of their lives on hold to this company.

This is without doubt the most embarrassingly run company I've ever had the misfortune of dealing with...an absolute shambles. Two weeks after the supposed delivery we still have no sofa, no due date, no confirmation they can even fulfil our order, we've received no phone calls, and now after spending a combined total of over 2 hours on hold on the phone I am no longer allowed to chase any of this up.

The most underserving one star rating of all time!
Posted 2 years ago
very disappointed with the service that the this company has provided, first week of October we ordered a nice dining table set and since then till now I haven't received nothing.when I ordered they said it will take 2 weeks but that wasn't true. I called them so many times for them to give me a delivery date and time so I can take off from work and receive the goods but they lie to me because they never turn up with the furniture. yesterday 14/nov/2018 I called them again and they said sorry we had a problem with out system your next delivery time will be for Christmas time.
Terrible service, I prefer them to tell me the true and say it will take this time bla bla bla, but to lie giving a wrong date for a delivery that doesn't exist and making me take the day off from work is just not right!
I had to cancel this furniture and the finance because I am not happy at all with the service Harvey's has provided, their customer service team is terrible, I wish someone from Harveys can access my account for them to see how many times I have called on regards to my furniture, and to understand why I am so disappointed.
my order number was: 70104831
Posted 2 years ago
Just to let everyone know I today got my money back from my credit card company under section 75 Harvey can now go swing for the sofa they seem unable to deliver
Posted 2 years ago
I was warned about harveys customer service and delivery estimates by various people and boy they haven't let me down.
I ordered a sofa on line mid December and its knocking on to march's door and still im without a sofa.
I have called harveys and the reply from the service team was "it isn't showing in as being ready for delivery, it could be in by the end of march or the month after" then promptly ended the call.
I seriously wouldn't recommend going here if you need your furniture within 6 months, very poor
Posted 2 years ago
Harveys furniture have got to be the worst retailer i have ever dealt with...do not buy products from them, they insist on your money then fail to deliver. I ordered my suite 6 months ago, was told 16 weeks delivery...told a month ago (already a month late) that product was in the warehouse awaiting delivery to me...too full payment from me. Two aborted delivery dates (with all the resultant loss of time, earnings, inconvenience etc) promises that it is on route i.e. your order is no 6 on today's lorry, no 8 on todays lorry..all untruths, they now admit that they lost my furniture and don't really know where it is, why its late of when it will be delivered..customer care is non existent so have written to the MD, you never know, maybe someone might listen and try to help, but I doubt it.. looks like small claims court here i come.
Posted 5 years ago
They have gone into administration without contacting any of their customers and there are no replies to emails and their customer service phone number offers no contacts you can use to talk to anyone. Talked to Bensons for beds who have taken them over to be informed that they have not been contacted by the manufacturers of Harveys furniture. I asked for them to confirm that fact by email but I have not received the email. have also emailed the administrators and have not received a reply from them either.
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered sofa 10th January
Still waiting
Have rung at least 20 times. Hung on for over an hour was told to expect sofa in June, now told October. Apparently not in the country. At least 15 emails sent, never received a reply.
Have put deposit down. Should I go elsewhere. Syc a terrible company why can't they just be honest rather than give false hope.
Absolutely disgusting. They should hang their heads in shame.
Posted 4 months ago
Due a delivery of a 3 piece suite today taken a un paid day off work. Delivery turned up drivers not able to put sofa in the house due to not being able to fit through the door with packaging on. But not able to take it off there selves due to virus which I understand. I know have nothing to sit on til a week friday. Feel I should of been told this when I was called to say it was being delivered terrible service and communication
Posted 7 months ago
avoid like the plague! administration in process. waiting nearly 7 months for a cheaply made chinese sofa is not acceptable
Posted 7 months ago
No one answering the phone
No one answering the emails
No one getting InTouch with any information as to when or if I am likely to get my order.
They take your money and then your discarded they have no interest in you once you sign on the dotted line 16 weeks and counting.
This is the biggest most useless company I have had the misfortune of every dealing with.
If you do then more fool you.
Posted 7 months ago
I would like to inform customers who need to call customer service numerous times that this is a premium line. My phone bill was extortionate over 12 months ago , trying to sort the mess out of buying ONE sofa. I was lucky to receive all of my money back, and I think it was a waste of time ever entering the store.
Posted 10 months ago
Horrific customer service- would not recommend to anyone. I paid 2k for a sofa which arrived damaged, I made no fuss & waited months for a new sofa to be delivered- this arrived on Saturday even worse than the first one. So bad they weren't even able to set it up- I asked for my old broken sofa to be bought back in as a temporary measure. This was dropped in the mud and was soaking wet so couldn't be bought back in the house. Following on from my awful ordeal, Harvey's trapped me by saying I could have a refund but they wouldn't loan a sofa to me- so my family would sit on the floor for 3 months while a new one is ordered elsewhere. Obviously not acceptable, so agreed for a third replacement sofa and they couldn't even provide a loan sofa. So I'm now left with the broken sofa (2nd one) & they said an engineer will come to fix it. My hands were tied at this point.
I then received a call from customer services this evening informing me I wouldn't be receiving a new sofa because I'd agreed to keep the broken one and have it fixed! Who in their right mind would agree to pay full price (£2000) for a new sofa and then have it repaired when it's arrived damaged?! For the sake of your mental heath, avoid Harvey's and spread the word so others are not left to experience this hell. Also the drivers told me the bold by Louise collection by Louise Redknapp is the most returned sofa due to damage!

I am still waiting for contact from a manager/ senior staff member to discuss my complaint.
Posted 11 months ago
We purchased a sofa which was described as leather. However within 12 months the surface on the seats started to peel despite us caring for the Sofa as Harvey’s recommended. We have been told to pay £50 for an assessment. The material is only a bonded fabric and does not conform to the standards to be described as leather. A sofa should be fit for purpose and as described, this is neither.
Posted 11 months ago
Please Avoid this company. You don’t get what you see in the showroom you get a cheap faulty imitation and months of lies, stress and hassle that you done need not to mention the hard earned cash you loose. All liars. Don’t know how they’re still trading. Please check Facebook complaints page for Harvey’s, updates every day from people suffering at the hands of this awful company.
Posted 11 months ago
Avoid this company it's a shame no one is helping me and such anig company they can theif people how disgraceful is this no one is doing anything they lie lie and lie
Posted 11 months ago
DO NOT SHOP AT Harvey’s . I have been totally ripped off and still left with a faulty sofa £1,000s out of pocket . 87 emails and 60 phone calls . They have a shocking customer service and I’m astounded from reviews that this company still exists . Just Avoid for your mental health !
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 2 sofas and foot stool. Salesroom experience was very good. Delivered when expected which seems I was extremely lucky looking at other reviews. 2 large cushions which make up the back of one of the sofas were the wrong colour. Phoned and visited store but basically told they had ordered them correctly so not their problem and would need to contact customer services. Eventually got to speak with someone sent photos. No other reply and couldn't get to speak to anyone who could tell me it would be rectified. Only way to make contact was through twitter page. Told it could take up to 3 months to fulfill my correct order. Beware when you leave that showroom you are doomed!!
Posted 1 year ago
Harveysfurniture is rated 1.16 based on 492 reviews