Ziffit Reviews

3.80 Rating 181 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Ziffit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone

About Ziffit:

Ziffit is a really easy way to trade in your old Books, Games, DVDs and CDs. We have made it really quick and easy for you to get cash for your stuff and it is completely free

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Ziffit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Quick and easy
Hello, thanks for your review Ziffit.com
Courier didn't show up, and Ziffit haven't respond to my email asking what to do next. All in all, a complete waste of time and effort, avoid like the plague.
Over 50 trades, 49 were brilliant to acceptable it all depends on your grading of the books. Good enough to keep on trading. However, one trade the books were picked up by the wrong courier and there seems to be no way of settling the blame. All 3 boxes clearly marked as to address and courier. Am £70 out of pocket and as the courier did not leave a receipt it seems I can do nothing more. If you want to trade with them please be aware.
Hello, thank you for your review. We always do our best to locate incorrectly collected parcels should they occur, however, we do ask all customers to ensure they only hand over Ziffit parcels for collection for our courier to avoid a lengthy process of locating the misdelivered parcel and ensuring it goes back to DPD to be forwarded on or redelivered back to the customer. Thanks, Ziffit.com
I have 2 boxes still waiting to be collected from yesterday . First time I have used Ziffit . No one collected they are still here now and I have had no response to my email contacting Ziffit last night . Their email assures collection if failed will be rearranged directly . Still waiting
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear this, please can you email support@ziffit.com with the subject as REVIEWS along with your trade number and we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks, Ziffit.com
Great handle my problem perfect and price great and delivery not a problem on time most times never needed a refund or return
Thanks for your review. Ziffit.com
Using Collect+ at local shop makes for an easy dispatch. The procedure is usually turned around in less than a week. Occasionally they'll reject a disc or book & the trade price falls, but overall it's simple & hassle-free. Their customer service email is quick to respond & resolve any issues which may arise. I've used them 5 or 6 times to date & will continue to do so.
Thanks for your review. Ziffit.com
brilliant service
Hello, thanks for your review :) Ziffit.com
I would have rated them minus if there was a way. Used them for the first time and only time. Sent in 24 books for £12.09. Had checked all books on day of packaging and all accepted. Collected on the 5 Feb. On the 9 Feb received email stating will pay £5.49 for 19 items. What happen to the other ones? Evidently they where old. Also something from the dearest set of books mysteriously disappeared so they didn't want them. Unless you send in first editions and in mint condition they won't even pay .10 pence. So what happens to the ones they don't want? They won't send them back, so I take it that they just got 24 for the price of 19. I also feel that their terms and conditions are rubbish. You have no recourse.
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear this, please can you email support@ziffit.com with the subject as TRUSTPILOT along with your trade number and we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks, Ziffit.com
I have sent numerous parcels of books and DVD's to Ziffit, Such a great way to declutter and make a little money. Good prices paid and a quick and easy service
Hello, Thanks for your review. Ziffit.com
The service was excellent from start to finish. Checking my receipt online with the progress of the journey and subsequent payment I could not fault. Have used Ziffit before and will continue to do so as they are brilliant.
Hello, thanks for your review. Thanks, Ziffit.com
excellent c/s easy to use and speedy payment
Hello, thank you for your review. Ziffit.com
Easy to use, excellent pick service, fair price for articles, kept informed of when articles arrived and quick payment into my bank account. Would recommend to anyone who needs to dispose of excess books, dvds.
Hello, thank you for your review. Ziffit.com
Speedy and efficient service kept me informed about what was happening.
Hello, Thanks for your review. Ziffit.com
Easy to sell, quick to get payment
Thanks for your review. Ziffit.com
like taking parcel to shop not courier service
Hello, That is great, at the moment due to the pandemic our limit for collect+ is 5kgs, anything above that would be a contactless collection from your doorstep by our courier. This is to ensure our customers and courier partners are safe and only essential journeys are taken. Thanks, Ziffit.com
First experience with Ziffit was good and I gave a 5* review. However, not so good on the second go. Courier picked up the goods - great - but one book was claimed not to have been received. However, all packed in one box and I know it was included. You have no comeback unless you screenshot the scans of the books - so either do not use Ziffit or make sure you have a screenshot. Customer service is shocking - canned responses with no investigation - and then they are pretty rude and threaten to charge admin fees! What a shame - but I shall not be using them again. Just wanted to give a heads up and seems many others have also had 'missing items' from an otherwise perfectly received parcel!
Hello, Thanks for your review. We have looked into your trade and your email correspondence. The item in question missing from your trade was - 9781788638159 - Alex Gough - Emperor's Sword: An unputdownable novel of Roman adventure (Imperial Assassin): 1 (The Imperial Assassin) - 0.258 kg + You said you sent in Stephen Kings Carrie. That title or ISBN was not submitted on your trade and as per our terms and conditions, we can only pay for the items submitted on your trade. You must accept the terms and conditions in order to submit a trade and in there is a section that says: - ​(e) the items must be identical to the items you specify when you submit your order, and they must match any indicated covers, sleeves, and other notes and instructions. We will reject and may charge you a reasonable administration fee for any differing items or items included by mistake. It does say we "may" charge. In this case, we haven't. We urge all customer to double-check the barcodes and titles they enter when sending items to us to ensure an easy and smooth transaction. We are sorry that you are disappointed on this occasion. Thanks, Ziffit.com
Have used three times now and I am well satisfied.
Hello, thanks for your review :) Ziffit.com
Really easy dispatch method which is free, updates on receipt of parcel and an email when payment has been sent. Totally pleased with the system.
Hello, thanks for your lovely review. Ziffit.com
I love it! It is therapeutic for me! The team is very kind and professional. Each time, I had a problem, they resolved it. And they pay better than other website! See you soon. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Great to hear! We look forward to more trades! Thanks, Ziffit.com
I sent off 4 book orders to 4 different buyers. Ziffit was the fastest to complete my order and pay me in full the last 2 times. I really enjoy selling to this company as they make it easy and seamless.
Hello, thank you for your review. Ziffit.com
Ziffit is rated 3.80 based on 181 reviews