Zavvi Reviews

1.24 Rating 294 Reviews
6% of reviewers recommend Zavvi
1021 Review Views (past 24 hours)
03AM - 5AM
45 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
64 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
77 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
85 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
11AM - 1PM
110 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
157 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
3PM - 5PM
177 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
76 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
85 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
43 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
40 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
62 Review Views
03AM
3AM

About Zavvi: With a huge selection of DVDs, Games and Consoles, CDs, Computing and Electronics we have extra choice and extra savings so finding something for you or a loved one has never been easier! What are you waiting for? Come and join us at Zavvi.co.uk!

Visit Website

Phone:
0844 264 0702

Email:
customer.relations@zavvi.com.

Location:
Meridian House,Gadbrook Park,Gadbrook Way,Rudheath,Northwich

Categories:
CDs, DVDs & Blu-Rays
Entertainment

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Zavvi made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat
communication channels
"so i got my items badly damaged due to extremly awfull packaging, they sent me a tin metal box COLLECTORS EDITION in a buble envelope and a star trek big box in another bubble envelope , so obviously they arrived extremely damaged, i sent pics to proove it. I contacted customer support and they said if i would like to keep my items they you offer me a lousy 10% refund or a replacement. ( i paid 60 euros in total, so 10% would be about 5 or 6 euros, for completly wrecked box sets) so i said i would need a better refund then that, they ofered me 30%, so i decided, well its still so low id rather a replacment, so this time they said if i wanted a replacement i would have to send items back. Clearly that was not in the first offer. so things from zavvi usually take about 3 weeks to arrive to me, i would have to send highly damaged items back, pay to send them back, wait weeks for them to arrive, a few more for them to sort things out, and a 3 more till they new ones arrive to me, with no guarantees they would arrive safe. this is the worse customer support i have ever seen and will never buy again if they dont solve this fairly. its not my fault item arrived to me wrecked due to ridiculous packaging , these were suposed to be christmas presents, now i have to buy new presents, loose money ,patience and credibility in this company. AVOID, if they mess up, YOU LOOSE and they dont give a damn. EDIT: after days of email swapping contacted customer support live chat and got a 50% refund .. for 2 limited edition items for collectors. Not completly fair considering the damage. I WOULD STILL NOT RECOMEND THIS SITE TO ANYONE, if it arrives damaged YOU WILL HAVE TO FIGHT AS MUCH AND AS HARD AS YOU CAN to get an almost close to fair compensation for the mess they caused."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
Are you Zavvi? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Zavvi receives and that when things do go wrong, you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"The absolute worst company for service you will have the displeasure of being involved with. Do not order seasonal, time sensitive or promotional materials from them, as they will be very late, the general standard for their delivery anyway, which is ridiculous considering how much their delivery costs. But if they have out of stock items they will send you the wrong, but similar product, to secure your money and then demand you fill out their ridiculous returns forms (which they send incomplete and missing everything you need) if you have the cheek to point out their errors. Worst service you will ever receive. I was mugged once, which was an altogether more pleasing experience than dealing with Zavvi."
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
"this company is a joke , order on black friday got xmas calender marvel and a mystrry box , low and be hold there is no mystry box and they have only just told me 3 weeks later absalute joke of a company alwys let people down , customer service is a joke , if i didnt ak where my item was they wouldnt of told me ..... i beg you all to avoid this company as they will ruin everything and not take responsibility"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Exceedingly poor customer service. I will never buy from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I ordered 6x John Carpenter Limited Collector's Edition 4k Blu-Rays, which are £30 each and they sent them out in jiffy bags, which offered very little protection for the items. I ordered 2 of each of They Live and The Fog Collector's Editions, one set was slightly damaged but just about passable, the other set didn't turn up. Replacements were sent and they were both badly damaged. I am still waiting for them to be replaced, 3 months after placing the original order!! I had also pre-ordered 2 copies of the Escape from New York Collector's Edition. Both copies were damaged. Replacements were sent (in jiffy bags again) and both of them were also damaged, even after I said numerous times that jiffy bags are not good enough to protect the items. The worst part is that they were not listed as Limited Editions and I have now been told that they can't get any more stock. Nowhere else has stock either. So their incompetence has resulted in me not being able to own all of them. I should have ordered from HMV or Amazon and will do so in future."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Pre-ordered a item for my son's Christmas present on the 24/9/18 and after 2 whole months got an email saying it had been sent 24/11/18 it is now the 7/12/18 and has been marked as sent for 13 days and nothing has arrived!!I contacted customer service who said they would try to find my order after the 25/12/18(after Christmas) this is my first and last order with this pathetic company and I am contacting head office at zavvi and a trading standards officer about this,I will find the cause of this error and make sure whoever is responsible gets punishment"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I placed an order on Zavvi's website on the 16th October for a Stitch Funko pop as this was on my daughters Xmas list, noticing this was a pre-order I contacted Zavvi to find out when this would be expected to arrive, I was advised it would be the end of November and that I would definitely have it in time for Xmas. I was searching later in Novmber on another company's website and noticed the same pop had an ETA of February 2019, seeing this I contacted Zavvi to check I would still receive my in November, they advised it had been pushed back to February but at no point did they contact me to advise me of this and had I not seen this on another website I would not have known. I raised a complaint via Facebook requesting compensation for a) being promised it would arrive before Xmas b) not being made aware it would not arrive before Xmas and c) this is the third order delayed with Zavvi. On the 21st November I was contacted in response to my complaint asking if I wanted to cancel the order or not, ignoring the request of compensation. Same theme happened on the 22nd after being contacted by another member of staff in response to my message. The first member of staff eventually came back to me apologising that I was contacted by the 2nd member of staff as only he would deal with it and that he would not give compensation. He then closed off my complaint ignoring my messaged response without asking if I was happy the issue was resolved! The member of staff after I asked why it had been closed replied 2 days later advising that no compensation would be given and that this is why it was closed. On the 27th November 2 days later I asked if they had any other Stitch pops in stock to try and replace this, the member of staff replied the same day stating that they did not. I looked back on their website and found a Stitch Hoodie on offer (£2) more than what I paid for the Pop and asked if I could have this sent in replacement of the Pop and cancel the Pop, I received no response so escalated this on Facebook aswell as the message service on my account. Alan (The member of staff) responded 2 days later, advising he had been out of the office despite messaging me on the 27th initially? Because it took him 2 days to respond the offer on the hoodie expired and went back to full price, so he refused to send this out as there was a significant price difference. I advised that if he would have responded on the 27th this would not have been an issue and there would have only been £2 difference! I did not get a response so messaged again requesting a callback. Alan messaged me on the 30th at 08:01 advising he would call me at 10am, he didn't call me! I messaged chasing this at 11am and 2pm and got no response, I messaged the Facebook team who advised me that Alan's team would try to call by end of play, this also never happened so I chased the Facebook team again who advised Alan's team would call me in 24 hours. This also never happened. On the 2nd December Alan tried to call me but as I was out shopping I missed the call, he left a voicemail stating that he would try me again later that day, he cancelled the stitch Pop and advised that he would honour the hoodie as a gesture of goodwill. I messaged Alan again advising I was happy they were sending the hoodie but still wanted compensation looked into because of the false promises, lack of contact and stress and inconveniece caused. I had no response so I messaged again on the 3rd requesting a callback. Alan respnded by message on the 4th stating there would be no compensation! I responded the same day advising I was unhappy with this and that the hoodie which would have been on £2 more if I was replied to on the same day when he was clearly in the office was not enough! Today 5th December Alan responded advising again there would be no compensation and that they consider my complaint closed and will not respond again! He has now closed of my complaint! To date I have still never been able to speak to Zavvi on the phone due to them having no number and not calling me back when promised on several occassions. The hoodie also has still not been dispatched. Worst customer service ever!. May I add as I am unable to reply on here that the £30 was £13 on the day I requested it as a replacement for my delayed order. If Alan would have responded to me the day I requested this It would have been £2 difference! He was in the office this day as I had received a message from him not long before! The fact that the hoodie £30 at the point of arranging is due to lack of response and customer service from Zavvi! Alan never calls when he promises as stated above!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I’d give this company a -10 if I could. They sell products to people knowing they can’t be used then do not respond to your customer service until well after the allotted return/ refund date"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Called them out on twitter for a marketing email and, instead of acknowledging their mistake, the guy got lemon and wrote a load of rubbish. Just use Amazon. Cheaper and better service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"After my account was hacked they immediately tried to blame everything on me rather than attempt to stop the fraudulent purchases which were still going on; they eventually closed off my account and told me their security department would be in touch. They never were, and it turns out they'd permanently closed my account, meaning I couldn't even gather any information about the person who'd hacked my account. It's tough to say who were more rude and useless when I reported the issue out of Zavvi and the Police."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Zavvi.com is an absolute joke. I ordered the Harry Potter Advent Calendar with them on 16th October 2018. After chasing them I have now been told the Calendar was posted on 20th November 2018 on standard delivery, so they don't have any tracking information for this??? They are asking me to allow 10 working days for delivery, which will then take me up to 4th December, which as you can guess is 4 days late for an Advent Calendar. But before I can contact them to report the item missing I have to wait until 10th December??? What Company thinks this is ok? This is an advent calendar for christ sake, it starts on the 1st of the month not the 10th if your lucky or later. I would never waste my time and money on Zavvi ever again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"You think Zavvi are cheap to buy from, but really jut avoid them, no customer service of anykind .The seem to just want to rip you off or ware you down ,to give up. Contacted Zavvi return a faulty item. When you send a message via there web site, you get an auto reply n your personal email address also. But when an actual agent replies. Guess what you dont get a mail to your personal email. Only to their web site inbox for your account. So you message them and think you will get a email reply to your mail . Nope! talk about confusing for starters. After I figured this out, they wanted photos, which was pointless. Sent them anyway via there message hub. Then I got message to my personal email returns info would follow. But guess what ? No returns info sent.Requested it 7 times or so ,but nothing. Checked my email to see if there address was marked as spam etc,all good. Funny how the system can email you the auto reply .But the returns info and any other messages dont. After countless tries I asked for a supervisor to phone me ,many times... But nothing. Asked them to try another email address ,nothing?. In the end I changed my email address on my account. Requested returns and finally it came through. All in only took nearly two months. So all good then?? NO !! I noticed after using there returns paperwork and returns tracked free post labels.That I had never got the money back for the item. Messaged them about it, they asked for returns info. I had sent it a month and a half ago. So of course I didnt have the proof of postage still (silly me). I check my emails and found the returns labels etc. There was a tracking number so I checked it. Guess what they took it make for days later. But claim to never seen it. So now I've forwarded all this info to them.. Hope I do get the refund :/"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I pre ordered a DVD that was released on the 5th November and have now been told if i don't receive it by the 26th contact them again (for the 4th time) . I could of had this delivered via amazon on the 6th but Zavvi was £2 cheaper !! Dont waste your time buy direct from amazon as you keep getting fobbed off"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Placed my first order with Zavvi today and noticed that they don't deduct the VAT from items ordered/shipped to customers outside the UK/EU. When I contacted customer service, they give you spin and never answer your complaint/questions properly - a tactic that is typical for online merchants who hope that the complaint just goes away... Charging VAT when it not applicable is obviously wrong. Even more so when you know they're not submitting the money to the government. They're simply pocketing that money directly into their pockets. It's blatant fraud and misrepresentation."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Placed an order for almost £200 worth of Christmas gifts, paid for standard 2-3 day shipping only to be told a week later that over half of the order had to be shipped from abroad and as such may not arrive for 30 days. Customer service are no help and aren't bothered at all once they have your money. I would avoid zavvi at all costs. They're basically just a bunch of cowboys. I was told that I have to wait 30 days for the items by which time, if they don't arrive I will be out of pocket and without gifts for Christmas."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered 2 star wars drones on a next day delivery. Had an email from Hermes to say items would be delivered between 1pm and 3pm so waited in all day and guess what, no delivery! Chased Zavvi the next day - they had no idea and were totally unhelpful; said they would get the carrier to get in touch. 7 days later, no contact from either, tracking still shows delivery for a week ago ... my money gone. Luckily I paid via Paypal so I've recovered some of my payments, but I'm still out £80. I would avoid this hopeless company like the plague - wish I'd spent £10 more and purchased from Amazon Prime - now thats a supplier I can trust!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Avoid this company. I've never seen such a ridiculous service. Ordered an item 2 months ago, after one month I asked them where's my order and I got a reply that THEY DON'T HAVE IT IN STOCK AND ONCE THEY HAVE IT THEY WILL SEND IT TO ME . It sounds like a joke. It's been a month since then and still haven't received it. My rate would be less then zero."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Didn't deliver. Claimed sent and returned by courier same day. No response to emails. Use a disreputable courier and poor customer service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered House on Blu Ray for £29.99 when it was in stock, then when I checked my order status it shown as awaiting stock , i emailed customer service and they said it'd be delivered when in stock. Then it came into stock for £59.99 and Zavvi cancelled my order. Avoid them at all cost."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Order items, still have not received almost a complete month. have made several attempts to contact the company for either info on my items or refund. Still have not heard from anyone after being asked the same questions which should have nothing to do with finding my package or refunding me. Don't bother with this company they are a complete joke!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Zavvi is rated 1.24 based on 294 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support