Zara Reviews

2.89 Rating 376 Reviews
47% of reviewers recommend Zara
832 Review Views (past 24 hours)
2PM - 4PM
40 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
59 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
161 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
76 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
36 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
12AM - 2AM
22 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
61 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
97 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
38 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
36 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
103 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
103 Review Views
2PM
2PM
Visit Website

Location:
53-54 Long Acre

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Zara made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
Greater than 63%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
6 - 7 hours
Avg Email Response Time
"I am disgusted at how I was treated at the store when I was returning an item I had ordered on line brand new with tag on, I had no invoice as the item did not come with one but I had several txt messages with order number on however this was not good enough!!!! Which is a JOKE!!!!! I then had to ask for manger an then also demand security as the manger was a disgrace an had no respect for me what so ever!!!!! I then had to reset password to log in to email to then finally find email with bar code on which seems to b the only thing the manger was happy to accept !!!! If the so called millionaire who owns Zara could send a invoice out with the order then it would of been easier!!!! Money grabbing NOBHEAD!!!"
Posted 15 hours ago
Are you Zara? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Wish i read these reviews before ordering. I ordered a white dress (this was very nice) but arrived with a lipstick stain. I called costumer service straight away and was told to send photos via WhatsApp (I don`t have this). Afterwards I was given an email and i send 2 photos (one close up and one clearly showing the item with tag on). I asked to return this but that was not possible?. I was given a case reference. After 2 days i still have heard nothing. So i called them again, and was told i "might" get a call tomorrow or it "might" be on Monday and it's still under review IF the item is faulty or not? I am really disappointed by this process and it was them who send me a stained dress. I also checked online and now the item is no longer in stock! I am leaving abroad soon and wanted to resolve this quick. I simply will NEVER order from them again!"
Posted 2 days ago
"Ridiculous. Your staff went out of their way to tell me that I couldn’t refund because I was four days past cut off. Since they decided to go out of their way, I am certainly going out of mine to describe my frustration. I understand your policy but when they FINALLY decide to allow me to exchange the same pants because the size was too small (which I described to them from the beginning), they came back and apparently sold me the same size which I found out when the got home. This is a waste of my time and gas. In addition, I was told by their customer service staff that they found “no discrepancies” at their location even though I sent pictures of incorrect size. I manage a nearby hotel and I understand policies, however I also understand the importance of GOOD customer service. You can be sure I will redirect my thousands of customers that stay with me AWAY from your stores going forward."
Posted 4 days ago
"Had to complain about the attitude, rudeness and treatment of disabled patrons by the staff at Zara (Clothing Store) in Croydon. As of a week later I am still waiting for either a response by phone or email (as I was advised). Hollow apologies by customer services do not mean anything!!! Will not be shopping there again."
Posted 4 days ago
"The staff and manager at Solihull store are a disgrace. My daughter took a dress back but didn't have the receipt. The girl on the till, when asked if she could have a refund, stated" it depends who you are" then scanned the dress then refused a refund. The manager came along, looked my daughter up and down then stated" no refund" " Come back when you have found the receipt". When I called head office, I was told it is company policy not to give a refund without a receipt. " It states it clearly on the back of the receipt !!!" When I told them that not once did the store staff mention company policy, I was told I was mistaken. And they will have a quiet word with the staff about their attitude !!"
Posted 4 days ago
"Sad to say although I love Zara and the clothing choices, I have repeatedly had the worst experiences shopping in Zara out of any other store. The only decent customer service from this chain I’ve received was in Paris. Two shirts I purchased shrunk after one wash - I followed the label exactly, I would never have tried to return my blouse if it had been my own fault. The shirt shrank to two sizes smaller and when I took it back to the store in Chester, the staff looked incredibly rudely at me, spoke in their own language to each other whilst looking at the top and and me, then called the manager whilst rolling her eyes. After this, the manager simply told me I had no chance for a refund and gave me a card for customer services, telling me “I haven’t got an example of another size so I can’t really tell if it did shrink” no other store would refuse a refund. I don’t know what the management do to the staff here but they have no work ethic and no manners. Manager was disgusting."
Posted 5 days ago
"No customer service whatsoever! They don’t care about their clients even if you shop with them regularly! A turn off!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"On the 31st of January, I went to the Kensington High Street branch to return a dress. Despite having the receipt, the sale assistant refused to give me a refund because the item number listed in my receipt differed from the number in the dress label, the first sale assistant who handled my purchase scanned the wrong number so the second assistant refused to help me but gave me a customer service number to contact. The following day I phoned the customer service number, obviously wrong! When, after some research, I found the right number, they asked me to email the photos of the dress, the label and the receipt which I punctually did. On the 6th of February, I phoned again, they told me that they contacted the Kensington High Street shop that same day (strange …). On the 13th of February, I emailed them again but no reply. On the 19th they sent me a computer-generated email saying that they were sorry “for the defect in the item”. After 20 days, they hadn’t even read my emails or bothered to understand the problem and they gave me the wrong reference ID! The only solution proposed was for me to send the item via recorded delivery. I replied that I would have made the effort to leave the dress in one of the branches but I was not prepared to waste even more time and money to send a recorded delivery. They emailed back with a third reference ID and “call the number below” there was not number on the page! I found the number and phoned today 4th of April only to waste 27 minutes on another useless phone call. I was put on hold twice while he “read my emails” and spoke to his “supervisor” twice, the solution? The same offered in the email on the 19th of March: I have to send it by recorded delivery, so wasting more time and money to solve a problem CREATED BY THEIR USELESS and INCOMPETENT EMPLOYEE and transformed into a draining nightmare by the APPALLING and DISGRACEFUL customer service. There are not words to describe my frustration and disgust for the awful treatment and the lack of respect! I’ll give the dress to charity but neither me or any of my friends or family will ever shop at Zara again!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Worst customer service! Zara collected the returned items however they forgot to refund the money back to us, we called to follow up they said don't worry you will receive the refund within 10 days, what a blunder! instead of refunding they then in error re-sent out replacement items. We called customer services and asked to speak to the manager as it had been 18 days over due a refund back to us. They said manager is very busy, we said we are happy to wait on the line, the customer services agent Zoya then came back to us and said the manager will be a while he is on the other line, we said we really need to sort this out so we prefer to wait on the line. Kept us waiting for ages, then finally came back and said the manager will ring you back straight after as soon as he hangs up from the call he's on right now. So he will be couple of mins. We insisted that we really need this resolved as it has been 18 days. The manager never called back, so we decided to ring back and were told by customer services agent Jordan that there are no managers or supervisors available they have all gone home. We explained the situation that we were promised a call back, he response was like I said there are no managers on the floor they have all gone home and I mentioned that we are now recording this conversation. He hung up! Terrible service! then tried calling back and just could not get through."
Posted 1 month ago
"Bullying, humiliation and intimidation is the customer service that is promoted within your meadowhall store by Zara Management. There was no duty of care displayed from any of the staff. After trying to return a faulty item and speaking to Zara head office, receiving a case reference number for a full refund, the manager told us we were lying as head office would never do that, she called head office behind the till and came back saying the case reference wasn’t for a full refund. I called head office from my personal phone, gave the number to be told it says full refund, I told them the manager stated it didn’t and they asked me to pass the phone over to her, she refused to take the call. The managers manner and behaviour was very intimidating, speaking down to us with great disrespect. I’d like to remind the manager, not everyone works at Zara therefore you need to take some time to explain your policies and procedures, not try and show off in front of your friends at the till and call customers liars. This went on for about 15 minutes, the manager was very dismissive once I stated the consumer rights act, and kept asking other staff members to serve us without a solution. We were put in a very vulnerable position, my mum left the store in tears and hasn’t returned to meadowhall since this incident as she is extremely intimidated, threatened and anxious of how the manager tried to personally embarrass us in front of all the staff at the tills and about 15 customers queueing. A customer was put in a terrible and unprofessional situation due to the incompetence of the Zara management and Zara head office. Looking at the below reviews, the management at Zara represent a very unprofessional culture. I am not satisfied with this service or how it has been dealt with so far. I would like this escalating and a respond immediately."
Posted 1 month ago
"Zara does not care about customers. Staff are rude to the point of ignorant. This starts at the top so clearly no customer care training is given. Shame on you. I will have no loyalty to this brand so yes at the moment they have great clothes but one day someone better will come on the market and I will be off. Start by opening more tills when you have a queue, get your staff to make eye contact and smile. Worst service out of all the high st stores."
Posted 2 months ago
"wrong Information was given to me by different members of staff, Not helpful and very rude."
Posted 2 months ago
"Literally, THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE.... PERIOD! Purchased a coat, coat was faulty, misplaced receipt. Went through a ridiculously long process to find transaction, took over a week when I was promised 24-48 hours, every time had to chase their customer services, only to be told they couldn’t find it and provide proof of purchase!! They are awful! To make matters worse when I went to do a return for a different item that was a day over the 30 day period, they couldn’t do anything, nothing! No exchange, gift receipt, nothing. To make matters worse I was in the Bluewater store a week later and a lady brandishes a load of receipts at the tills and the manager lets her do a refund for an item 2 weeks over the 30 day refund / exchange period!! Sorry what?!?"
Posted 2 months ago
"Zara claim they delivered my £15.99 top last Saturday. The paack delivery company they use issued Zara a picture of a signature that is alleged to be mine. I’ve not received my top and this company is claiming I signed for the delivery. I’ve bought stuff from Zara over the years - in the last few days I’ve been fobbed off by customer service who continue to claim my case : ID 35301735 is being investigated and that a senior team member will be contacting me - not happened! It’s a disgrace that this conglomerate money making machine can suck up my pittance of £15.99 with no recourse or accountability!!!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent free next day delivery. Garments were correct size, as a result of following online guide. Garments were excellent quality."
Posted 2 months ago
"DO NOT ORDER FROM THESE ROBBERS. HELD ONTO MY MONEY FOR MONTHS HAVENT ISSUED REFUND..CUSTOMER SERVICE TEAM A WASTE OF SPACE. AVOID AVOID AVOID"
Posted 2 months ago
"The most dreadful company that I have ever had to deal with in terms of their customer service! I ordered three pairs of leggings before Christmas, all three of which had to be returned due to being faulty (hole in the knee of one, and seam threads starting to burst on others). Organised the return, & was then notified that I would receive a refund for 2. When I queried where the 3rd item refund was, I was first of all told that I'd only sent 2 items back, then upon enquiring again I was given written confirmation that all 3 had been received. Then when no refund was received, I queried again, only to be told that only 2 items have been received back. So I sent proof of my postage receipt clearly showing the weight of the parcel returned which equated to the weight of 3 pairs of leggings, and was assured they'd escalate the case. Over a month later, no refund received and following another conversation with them just now, I'm being told again that only 2 items have been received. So I have proof of postage, their written confirmation that I returned all 3, but nobody to resolve the problem, and to top it off, when you contact them via their online chat facility, you can guarantee that you'll be ignored or cut off when the conversation becomes difficult and they don't have an answer! So when you then phone to try and sort it, they make you jump through hoops, keep you waiting on hold for sometimes over 30 minutes each time, only to then tell you they have to escalate it. So after wasting about 5 hours on this and over 12 different contact communications, I'm still no closer to resolving the matter! I cannot believe how poor this service has been, and I shall never ever shop at Zara again! What a dreadful experience!!!!"
Posted 3 months ago
"I found the staff very rude"
Posted 3 months ago
"I received my delivery the very next day, it was a wonderful surprise."
Posted 3 months ago
"products are good but the customer service is so bad that i would recommend you dont buy as when it goes wrong they are rubbish at sorting it out. would you buy any product if you knew there was a risk it was faulty and you would lose your money as they are alwys reluctant to refund"
Posted 3 months ago
Zara is rated 2.89 based on 376 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support