Zap Garage Doors Reviews

4.58 Rating 12 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Zap Garage Doors
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 998 1988

Location:
137-143 Attercliffe Common, Sheffield

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Zap Garage Doors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"We recently had a 4.5 metre door installed at our property in Doncaster. Everyone at Zap was helpful and attentive. The door was a good price as it was a standard size. The quality was excellent and we had some issues with the building work which meant the installation was problematic. The fitters though worked tirelessly even returning on another day to ensure we were entirely happy. We would definitely recommend Zap. Thanks to everyone but especially Chris."
Posted 2 months ago
"We recently had a 14' Allugard Motorised Insulated Roller Garage Door fitter by ZAP of Doncaster. (Replacing a big heavy metal up and over door that we could hardly lift.) What a treat. The two fitters were 1st Class and made a perfect job. They were also a pleasure to have working here. We are happy with everything and it seemed a fair price. Thank you."
Posted 5 months ago
"Still waiting for repairs after nine months of a garage door that was fitted twelve months ago , unable to use it and despite numerous attempts and phone calls still waiting"
Posted 7 months ago
Good Morning,

We're really sorry to hear you have had an unsatisfactory experience with Zap Garage Doors.

We take real pride in the work we do, and are keen to ensure this issue is resolved. However, without further information we are unable to assist.

If you could please get in touch either via telephone on 0800 998 1988 or via email on info@zapgaragedoors.com we would be happy to help.

Kind regards,

The team at Zap Garage Doors
Posted 7 months ago
"We selected Zap Garage Doors because it was clear, from the start that the product had the edge over the others we looked into. One of the deciding factors was the reassurance that Zap Garage Doors was the only product with the SBD security mark. The team were friendly, skilled and professional. We are absolutely delighted with our new garage door. It’s amazing! The workmanship is top quality and we can’t recommend the company enough. M Sieczkarek"
Posted 7 months ago
"We had two ancient up and over garage doors replaced with powered sectional doors. Chris in the Doncaster showroom showed us all the available styles, configurations and explained the options. Dean called at our home to measure and quote and a fitting date was agreed. Neil and his colleague duly arrived, removed and disposed of the old doors, fitted the new ones and demonstrated their operation all in a day. They carried out their work in a professional manner and left the site clean and tidy. We are really pleased with the whole process of ordering and fitting and would not hesitate to recommend ZAP Garage Doors. Thanks guys!!"
Posted 8 months ago
"A thorough and professional service from Zap Garage doors. From the very competitive and informative initial quotation provided by Jason to the fitting of my new automated roller garage doors by the fitting team, an excellent customer service throughout. Nothing too much trouble and very impressed by Jason's team. Highly recommended"
Posted 8 months ago
"Really professional and thorough job. My new door is super quiet and smooth. Love it! Great work. Thank you!"
Posted 9 months ago
"New garage doors and front door with surround. Garage doors replaced as promised and working well. Slight delay on the front door that then became longer when the fitters found the frame was cracked. Waited two weeks for a replacement which was efficiently fitted by Alex and Gavin . Now very happy with the function and appearance. All of those who worked here were polite, tidy and courteous. I would use Zap again."
Posted 10 months ago
"I needed to purchase a replacement remote control urgently. The service that I received from Alex and Sarah in the Doncaster branch was superb. They were professional, reassuring and nothing was too much trouble. Alex took the time to explain what i would need to do to activate the new remote control and was on hand over the phone to talk me through the process. His patience and ability to give clear and easily understandable instructions was fantastic. Sarah was welcoming when i arrived at the Doncaster branch and reassured me that my situation could be resolved easily. I cannot recommend this team enough! the service and personal touch that they offer is very rarely experienced these days. Credit to you both and Many thanks for everything today!!!!"
Posted 10 months ago
"We received excellent customer service by staff in both the Doncaster and Sheffield showrooms. The surveyor Jason visited us at home on a couple of occasions and was extremely knowledgable thus able to satisfy our questions re the installation. This put us at ease thus we ordered both a Hormann front door together with a matching Hormann electric operated garage door. The first stage was the garage door to be installed and the front door to follow 4 weeks later. The garage door arrived exactly on time. This was installed by their own in house team namely Jimmy, Gavin and Ian. They carried out the work with speed, good product knowledge and excellent customer courtesy, nothing was too much trouble. As we were unsure what colour trim we required, they cut sections in a few colours and offered it up to allow us to make our decision. The front door is due to arrive in a months time and we have no apprehension what so ever. I will send second review on completion Well done Zap so far, keep up the excellent work. Update on previous review Very little more to say other than the front door is now fitted, exactly on agreed day and it looks fabulous. The installation was carried out by Alex who clearly understands only perfection. Well done again Zap. Kevin Fox."
Posted 10 months ago
"My double garage now looks so different very classy.. cant give enough praise to the two who came and fitted it. Very polite , very professional and very tidy. Left me with nothing to do except press the remote and “Hey Presto”. No more heaving an up and over. Many thanks to Zap.!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Just had a new sectional garage door fitted, the fitters, Mark & Stafford ,were very prompt and efficient. I would have no hesitation in recommending to anybody to use this company!"
Posted 1 year ago
Zap Garage Doors is rated 4.58 based on 12 reviews