TouchNote Reviews

1.28 Rating 135 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend TouchNote
Read TouchNote Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Disgusting took £47.99 after all I wanted was to try two free postcards in lockdown. I will go to trading standards if I do not get a full refund. They also make it difficult to cancel your pretend membership. Disgusted avoid avoid avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
I did the 2 free cards during lockdown and touchnote have taken £47.99 from my account. I am requesting a refund so will see how that goes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Having checked our support centre, I see that a full refund was processed as per your request. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
I too fell for the lack of clarity in their terms and conditions after sending a one off card to a lady with Alzheimer’s whose been in her care home with no visitors during lockdown. Fortunately I read some of these reviews when £49.99 was taken out of my bank account. I emailed the company immediately and said that I did not intend to sign up to this and the lack of clarity on their web site is appalling. As a “goodwill gesture” they agreed to refund the money which has been done promptly so a good result. Probably legal but bad practice and wouldn’t use the company again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately and I'm glad to see that a full refund was offered. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, feel free to let us know at help@touchnote.com We hope we might welcome you to TouchNote again in the future. Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
I too had £47.99 taken from my account even though I straight away cancelled the subscription to stop this . I wrote them an email as advised by others and pointed out it should not have been taken, and also should not be in one lump sum if i had agreed . I threatened to go to trading standards. I received an email back with in 15 minutes. They are refunding the money as a good will and should be in my account within 10 days . Def contact them and state the misleading monthly payment ad I will never use this company again, I also had to ask for a account to be cancelled as only have a phone no computer, and you can’t cancel through the app
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
My advice is don't touch this company with a barge pole. They are unscrupulous. They have taken £47.99 from my bank account without my permission. I have not subscribed to this company which means they had no right to take this money. I have emailed them repeatedly and they have not had the courtesy to respond. I think the next step will probably have to be trading standards
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Jean, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
I was under the impression it was £3.99 per month, but feel like I have been conned, as taken £48 out of my account, totally unacceptable
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not notice the amount was going to be billed annually. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
Disgusting to be charge the annual fee in one hit after accepting one free card from TouchNote. I was led to believe the charge would be monthly. You apparently can no longer buy cards individually. Disgraceful! Added later… I have been asked to change this review by touch note. To be fair they did refund the annual subscription taken without my permission, but I still think you should be able to buy cards as you wish to use them (as it was originally) rather than by an annual subscription
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
Managed to get a refund. Please feel free to adapt the email I sent. Good luck: Dear Sir or madam I was dismayed to find this morning on my credit card statement that I had been charged £47.99 for an annual silver membership with Touchnote. It was not possible to cancel the subscription on the app on my phone. As many others have stated in online reviews, this lack of functionality in the app makes it easy for you to take money for unwanted subscriptions as it relies on people going on to a computer to cancel membership; an option that not everyone has. In these difficult times I am sure that you are doing very well as a company, getting people to sign up to send a card or two to a loved one and then taking £47.99 off them shortly afterwards. I have used touchnote in the past and just bought one postcard at a time. This is no longer seems to be an option and the pretence is given that the service is £3.99 per month if you don't cancel, whereas actually you take 12 months' payments in one hit after just a fortnight. I am sure many people, like me, thought they might keep it going at £3.99 per month whilst we are all in lockdown. This annual charge is wilfully misleading and causing additional financial pressure on people at a time when they need it least. You may well have hidden this somewhere in the Ts and Cs but to quote a monthly price and then charge for 12 is immoral. At best, you should receive one month's fees from me of £3.99 as that is what I signed up for. Your approach to this is terrible and I feel like I have been defrauded of my money. I would like a refund, and suggest that you only charge people per month if you continue to quote a monthly fee as they sign up. Awaiting your swift response in the hope that I do not need to take this any further.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired and that you did not notice this was going to be billed annually. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
The app is buggy and ends up sending someone else's card and greeting to your friends / family. They totally ruined our Christmas card plans last month - wish we hadn't used them. Also, don't enter your credit card information because there is no way to delete the information once entered into the app.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this, and for the inconvenience it caused you. In any case, if you experience any other issues moving forward, please don't hesitate to let us know through help@touchnote.com Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
SCAM... do not buy from this company, I suggest to use moonpig instead. I made a card for a family friend little did I know they signed me up to a SUBSCRIPTION AT £39.99 A MONTH. Tried to get my money back and they didn’t care what so ever. Currently working with the bank to get my money back.. this is fraud... PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
Touchnote is not the app if you want cards delivered in a time;y manner. I recently ordered several christmas cards and completed the process 2 weeks before Christmas. Touchnote confirmed receipt and provided a 12/22 delivery date. After 12/30, and no cards received, Touchnote was contacted for customer service. They did nothing! stated they weren't responsible for delivery dates. Shocking that you put trust and $$ into their product, but get no guarantee!!! Request for credit was denied as well. I now believe that they dont always even send the cards out - they just collect the $$.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hey Robert , Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about these delays/non-deliveries, and for the inconvenience, they have caused you. We print and post all orders within one working day. Unfortunately, though, we don't have tracking on cards, so we can't control final delivery. Christmas season specifically and Covid related restrictions placed a big burden on postal networks and there were delays due to that. We do offer a free replacement for each card that gets delayed or is not delivered, right from the app, no questions asked. And we always try our best to find a way to make this right for our customers. In any case, if you experience any other issues moving forward, please don't hesitate to let us know through help@touchnote.com Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
I have used this app over the last five years and never had an issue; however, this year it has stolen my money and not sent any of my cards. I tried to contact customer service, which was difficult to even find, but just received an email to say don’t email again! I am removing the app
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this. Having checked our support centre, I was unable to locate any emails from you or any past communication. In any case, should you like us to help you out with this, please make sure to send us an email at help@touchnote.com Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
I have used this app for over 8 years and sent over 2 hundred cards but in the last 2 years it has become increasingly difficult to use on a mobile phone. I completed a card today and was unable to send it. It kept taking me back to my address book to add more addresses and I could not get out of the loop. I switched off, logged in later and the card was no longer visible or accessible. I will join Moonpig and give up eith Touchnote as soon as I have used up my credits or can I have a refund?
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hey Liz, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this technical issue you've experienced, and for the inconvenience, it has caused you. Most glitches tend to be resolved by logging out and back in, or by reinstalling the latest version of the app. In those few cases, where there's an actual issue, it quickly gets resolved with an upcoming update. We'd like to apologise for the delay in getting back to you. In any case, if you experience any other issues moving forward or want help with anything, please don't hesitate to let us know through help@touchnote.com Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
Terrible app. They took almost £50 from my account. I have even paid for the cards in the first place, so completely don't understand what I'm paying for here
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Lily, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Having checked our support centre, I see that a full refund was processed as per your request. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered a one off card. They set me up on a silver membership. I sent a number of emails advising them I didn’t want to pay yearly or be a member. They still took the money from my credit card. I have emailed three time, but no response from them. No number to call. Next thing speak to the bank to get it stopped. Unethical I think too .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Steven, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I see that a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
They keep billing me even though I’ve canceled my membership 2 years ago. Unethical company that continues to bill your credit card instead of canceling your membership over and over again. I even put an alert on my credit card to prohibit them from charging me again this year, and according to my credit card company they were able to still bill my credit card by tricking the system with a different billing code.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Daniela, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I see that a full refund was offered as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
DO NOT DOWNLOAD THIS APP IT IS A CON!!! It doesn't even warrant 1 star for its customer service which is diabolical and responses to emails unprofessional "sorry you were surprised by the £47.99 we took from your credit card" I would urge everyone to stay WEALTHY and just send a normal card to your family and friends. Cards I PAID FOR served their purpose during lockdown to make contact with family but to be honest images were not brilliant and before anyone from touch note defends this, I use a very good camera for my photos! Poor! Poor! Poor! Don't do it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
Touchnote charged me £50?!? I downloaded the app and sent 2 free cards I don’t even think I subscribed for whatever package they charged me for but £50 seems a lot to come out at once! It’s definitely unclear !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
I too was charged £47.99 having sent 2 postcards which would cost me 20p. When signing up I got the impression (And everyone I’ve discussed with says the same) that I was taking on a £3.99 rolling subscription but could cancel at any time. I proposed to give it a couple months - see my usage - see the product then decide whether to continue. It happens I didn’t think I’d use it after all so attempted to cancel through the app a few days before the first £3.99 was taken. But you can’t via the app. There is no option to recover your password either - to allow you to cancel through a PC which is what you are directed to do. I let my iPhone choose the password and do not have a PC (only a tablet). So even if I had a PC without the password you’re stuck. For most people it’s made difficult to cancel. But it’s not a monthly fee at all - it’s an annual fee. £47.99 and they take it without any contact once your 2 week introductory period has elapsed. Bang - 50 quid gone from your account. Probably hidden in T’s and C’s. Trading standards ought to take an interest in this business - think they’d find themselves in hot water. Whilst they’re probably not doing anything illegal - their conduct is deceitful and unscrupulous in my opinion. Someone has set up a complaint template below and I would advise using it. I am still fighting to get a refund but if enough people contact their card company saying they’ve been duped and they didn’t authorise payment then they might modify their behaviour.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not notice this was going to be billed annually. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
I am echoing what has already been written. Such a scam!! It was clear on the first use of the app that I could cancel my membership at any point and would be charged monthly, but after checking my bank statement, I had been charged the full amount! When I went to cancel this membership, in the small print it says you don',t get a refund. I didn't agree to a while years worth! What am I going to use all these postcards for. Never have a I come across such a scam that's advertised on TV. I'm very particular at reading terms and conditions and I can't believe they are getting away with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
TouchNote is rated 1.28 based on 135 reviews