TouchNote Reviews

1.28 Rating 135 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend TouchNote
Read TouchNote Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Touchnote took £99.99 out of my bank account without notifying me for a so called gold subscription. I never asked for it or signed for it. They are a scam company I am presently fighting to get my money back from them. Do not touch this company without seriously reading all the details associated with it i am so angry and feel used by this scam company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
Issue solved. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Emma, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
Just wanted the free postcard. So sent one item. Now got £47.99 coming out of bank which I never signed up for. Like someone else say you try cancel but have to use desktop which is hard If can't get on it.and they still want to take the money.. ..Avoid at all cost... Thought it was lovely thing in The predicament we are in at mo as Not visiting people. But cost me dearly...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
Don’t use this site!! I ordered 5 cards for friends and literally at a touch of a button I hadn’t realised I’d signed myself up for a gold package!! Realising my mistake I cancelled straight away but they’ve taken £100 out of my account!! £100 for 5 postcards!!! DO NOT USE THIS SITE!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
I understand that a company needs to make money. But when you don't believe you've clicked on any membership and then the next minute you've been charged £50 is one thing. When you email them to say sorry but I don't require your membership, I've not send any cards since the one I paid for, can I have my money back and all they do is quote you the terms and conditions of your contract is quite another. It's disgusting they won't give you month back for a service you've not used. These guys need reporting to Watchdog.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered 23 cards as introductory offer and I paid for a third one at £1.29 out of my account bank account with £100 !! which I never authorised I was not asked to tick a box to join a club or anything they just took £100 out of my bank account and now I've got no way of contacting this company this company is a scam do not use!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
This company is so rogue! I had the 2 week trial, from 23 rd March 20 cancelled 27 th March 20 you cannot cancel In The app, you have to leave the app and use a desktop to cancel! They have emailed me again asking me to cancel again! Which is in small letters at the bottom of the email. So they want you to cancel twice! If you do not cancel twice they will take the money from your bank. I am on to my bank now and they are going to to take the case on of recovering money from them. Do not use this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
App works fine for months then jams up and won't work. This happened twice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I wish I could write a review for less than one star. One of my two postcards never arrived. I tried to cancel my account before my trial was up and apparently it didn't work because I got charged. I've emailed 3 times now and still no cancellation. I've been charged for two months worth of subscription now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
this app is a scam I just found out they keep taking money from my account and it is impossible to cancel the membership which I never joined in the first place!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm this was resolved as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
My daughter opened a membership, with 2 ‘free’ cards. Ten days later £50 membership fee was taken from her account. In touch notes Ts and Cs they talk about the right to a membership fee, but do not mention how much. I myself have been a member for several years without problem and have paid an the additional fee to keep my credits valid. However, I recently had problems with my log in details and the response of TouchNote was totally unhelpful. I know have credit on my account which I am unable to access. BE VERY CAREFUL when entering any agreement with this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine your daughter did not manage to opt-out before her trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
DON'T JOIN, cancellation is almost impossible and free trial is fake. The android app failed to allow me to cancel my trial membership and only 3 months in has the presented me with an email address which you have to email to cancel. But you have to click through several screens with buttons they try to hide, while trying to force to you keep your membership or upgrade even, and this for an app that's not even worth it in the first place. The most disgraceful dark, dark user interface and user experience patterns I've seen in a long time. I've been charged nearly £40 for membership during this period of trying to unsuccessfully cancel. I emailed them to cancel and explained that it was impossible to cancel via the app until too late and they have refused to refund the money they stole from my account while I was trying to unsuccessfully cancel.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Russell, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
The app is buggy and ends up sending someone else's card and greeting to your friends / family. They totally ruined our Christmas card plans last month - wish we hadn't used them. Also, don't enter your credit card information because there is no way to delete the information once entered into the app.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this, and for the inconvenience it caused you. In any case, if you experience any other issues moving forward, please don't hesitate to let us know through help@touchnote.com Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
I cancelled my subscription through Apple subscription and then twice through the app. They keep charging me without authorization. Also the product they sent during my trial period was very poor quality so for $70 of charges I can't get them to stop, I ended up with one lousy 10 cent postcard.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Please note Touchnote's membership is a physical product subscription and cannot be managed through Apple subscriptions. You can manage/cancel right through the mobile app. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
Ditto to what others have said about being charged without authorization. I sent several emails to their main office explaining that I discontinued the app and removed it from my phone over a year ago, and was randomly charged, which I did not authorize. Looking over my email history, it showed that they charged me three without notifying me prior. I communicated with an Ivana there, and three times she glossed over over the facts and denied me a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Ron, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Please note, uninstalling the app did not opt you out of your membership. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
I went to my TouchNote account to cancel my membership. After clicking on “ cancel my membership” there was a message that said “sorry to see you go” I thought I was all set until I was charged a month later. So I went back to my account again and realized that even though I was told sorry to see you go that I also was expected to send a email requesting that my membership be canceled. Pretty underhanded the way they go about it!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear you faced issues with the cancellation flow, and for the inconvenience this caused you. Having checked our support centre, I see that your refund was processed properly as per your request. In any case, though, our support team is always available at help@touchnote.com should you ever require any assistance moving forward. Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
I love this app! It’s so easy to make and personalise a card, sharing your favourite moments with loved ones. I always enjoy hearing the other person’s reaction when they receive it :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
TouchNote is a great app! So easy to use and customer support is great if you have any issues. I would highly recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is a scam company!!! Do not iar it. I was meant to pay 0.01£ and they automatically charged me a yearly subscription of 39,99£. They do not have a contact phone number, only an email. Trying to fix the issue with the bank, although low chances of getting then to refund my payment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
I have had an extremely frustrating experience with TouchNote. This was my first month of membership and one of my two cards never arrived. It was supposedly resent and an agent assured me it would arrive last week. Still nothing. There was an issue processing my debit card to purchase additional cards (my bank assured me it was with their system since the transaction didn't even appear for them) which I had to talk to three separate agents to try to resolve. I waited for my membership to renew on the 30th so I could send out a few important birthday cards since I wasn't able to purchase them separately only to find that my renewal date was pushed back from the 30th to the 1st and then the 2nd. I just checked my account and now I apparently have no premium membership...no email saying there was an issue processing my payment. I am very disappointed and frustrated and was relying on this service to help keep in touch with friends and family while living abroad.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Alicia, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about these issues you've experienced, and for the inconvenience, they caused you. In any case, if you experience any other issues moving forward or want help with anything, please don't hesitate to let us know through help@touchnote.com Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
TouchNote is rated 1.28 based on 135 reviews