Dofos Reviews

4.9 Rating 89 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dofos
Read Dofos Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01315574666

Email:

Orders@dofos.co.uk

Location:

337 LEITH WALK

Write Your review

Tell us how Dofos made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Great service as always.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Next day free delivery is a great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Good helpful friendly staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Always a pleasure to visit the shop. Helpful and friendly staff with a good selection.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I barely buy food anywhere else for our cats. We live close to the one in Leith and everyone is super friendly (especially Coco). I just wish they would have a bit more choice for the cats sometimes. However what they have is great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I always buy from Dofos as communication is excellent and delivery is always very fast Fantastic shop.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a good range of treats and toys available when I went to the shop. It is also looking very smart after its refurb
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I purchased cat food Thursday last week it arrived Friday by noon. The online store is easy to navigate, so it was a very good experience in all ways.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service,make my orders by phone an the girl that takes them is always lovely an makes it very easy💯
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always excellent service when I visit the Comiston Road store helpful friendly staff and Abby one of the Groomers is lovely and gentle with my dog I wouldn’t go anywhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I’m a fairly new customer and so far service has been excellent, either in the 2 shops that I have so far visited or on the telephone. Online ordering is simple and efficient also, 5 put of 5 from me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The promise of the next day delivery was appealing, however was very disappointing. I made an order on a Tuesday just after 5pm, and it did occur to me at that time that I may have missed a chance of a Wednesday delivery, and I was emailed accordingly informing me I would receive my delivery on Thursday. Thursday came and went and no delivery from Dofo’s arrived, my delivery eventually turned up at lunch time on the Friday!! Not exactly next day. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service and product well-priced.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I love the delivery service, I just need the polystyrene boxes to be taken away when at the time of delivery. This would be ideal. MANY THANKS Phoebe
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Best natural dog treats. Quick delivery too. Recommend the mystery treat boxes.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Nothing is a problem for the shop. They will go the extra mile for their customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always an excelent service! Great, high quality brands in their shops and super quick deliveries.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great shop to prefer my raw food from, free delivery if you spend more than £20, really reliable and have always offered an alternative when required. Delivery guy really friendly too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Arthur loves coming into Dofos as he always gets a treat! Normally we just browse and get some chews but we wanted a new Ruffwear harness and the members of staff quickly and gently got Arthur all fitted up. Arthur felt very comfortable without getting over excited!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dofos is a great pet shop and staff are very friendly. I like to shop locally. My main criticism would be that there is a lack of mid-range cat food options in the Leith Walk store - most items stocked are premium/high-end in price. I would be more likely to shop at Dofos more often if there were some more affordable options available too. At present I only shop there as an occasional treat for my pet when funds allow it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dofos is rated 4.92 based on 89 reviews