CREATE PCs Reviews

5.00 Rating 60 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend CREATE PCs
Read CREATE PCs Reviews
CREATE PCs 5 star review on 12th November 2021
Ben Carter
CREATE PCs 5 star review on 12th November 2021
Ben Carter
CREATE PCs 5 star review on 9th October 2021
Bobby Dew
CREATE PCs 5 star review on 9th October 2021
Bobby Dew
CREATE PCs 5 star review on 9th October 2021
Bobby Dew
CREATE PCs 5 star review on 12th September 2021
Simon Gustafsson
CREATE PCs 5 star review on 12th September 2021
Simon Gustafsson
6
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service from everyone at CREATE PCs before, during and after having them build my new desktop. Everyone I've had email contact with has been courteous, punctual and comprehensive in their replies with nothing being too much hassle. The build itself is amazing, very neat and well-made, they clearly know what they're doing! Offered an upgrade as they thought it would benefit the cooling given the setup I had chosen which was a very welcome addition - nothing pushy or 'salesy', just good and impartial advice. The buying process was incredibly easy, with plenty of options without being overwhelming and some quality bits of kit available. The site is easy to navigate and very comprehensive, providing the right amount of technical detail without being over the top. Overall, very satisfied. I appreciated the build photos, I've been used to building my own in the past (in fact this is the first PC I've had built *for* me) and the whole process, the finished product, and the aftercare have all been exemplary. Thank you to everyone once again, I'd have no hesitation in recommending CREATE PCs or using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered a custom high end PC from CreatePCs. They were very helpful throughout and kept me informed on progress. Product was very well put together and worked flawlessly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I've had my PC for about 6 months now and after recently receiving it from having it sent to Create PCs for repairs, I can confidently recommend them as a great business to work with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Awesome service! Shiv was amazing and put together the perfect pc for my price range. Pc runs like a dream, and the turn around time and communication was absolutely exceptional. Would recommend CREATE PCs to anyone and everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bit of a long review with the good and bad bits: It took me a while to find which company I wanted to build my PC, after months of research I found CreatePcs and decided to give them a go. The customer service was and is outstanding, couldn't be any better. The PC looks great, and works well..ish. I'm still giving them a 5* review as I'm sure they would be more than happy to fix the issues I have, however I can't be left without a PC so I haven't bothered contacting their customer support. I've had the PC almost 3 weeks now I think, I have had 3 occassions over that 3 week period where the computer will "get stuck" if you imagine an old VHS tape, when they would get stuck and jitter on a certain few frames like a broken record? It has done that for about 2-3 seconds, 3 times, I've no idea why. Each time has been different circumstances of what I'm using the PC for, so it's not a program or anything I'm using. Another issue I've had, is on 2 occasions the PC sort of "freezes" I can move the mouse around and click stuff, open menus and such, but whenever I ask the PC to make an action, example; closing the internet browser, it won't. Ending the task in task manager also does not close it, it will just stay there frozen but not frozen? Until I hard restart the PC. Again, I've not had these issues frequently and I've no idea what's causing them, as I'm not pushing the PC to it's limits at all, not even close. But other than those issues, the PC works wonders, runs everything I need it to run, great FPS and very fast clean system. I highly reccomend CreatePCs to anyone looking for a custom PC build, don't let the issues I've had put you off as like I said, I'm sure they would be MORE than happy to look into these for me, however I just personally cannot be without a PC and I've already thrown my spare. Attatched a few pictures of my current setup (Can't see the PC all that well though.) Not the greatest but fits me fine! Thanks guys :) Oh and I almost forgot to mention, I had to change the pathing of my HDD as it wasn't showing up on the PC, not a big issue but for someone that doesn't know how to find their HDD if it's not showing up could be a problem for them. PC specs: Corsair 5000D Airflow ATX Case AMD Ryzen 9 3900x (Processor) Noctua NH-D15 Dual radiator (Fan) ASUS TUF GAMING X570-PRO (Motherboard) Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro black AMD Ryzen tuned 2x 16GB (RAM) NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 Ti 8GB GDDR6 (GPU) Seagate FireCuda 520 1TB PCIe 4.0. (SSD) 2TB Seagate BarraCuda, (HDD) 750W Corsair RM750X Black, 80 Plus Gold, ATX (PSU)
CREATE PCs 5 star review on 12th November 2021 CREATE PCs 5 star review on 12th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Ben, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us, your rig looks great, a really nice set up! Just want to offer our support with the issue you are facing, perhaps we can set up a time to remote view your screen and observe the freezing issue. Please contact us by email at support@createpcs.co.uk to discuss this :-)
Posted 3 weeks ago
After waiting a month ordering a custom gaming PC with a competitor, I decided it wasn't worth it so looked around for better service. By chance I stumbled across create pcs. A wide enough selection of parts, awesome over the phone service as well as swift and knowledgeable communication through email made me think I'd found a gem of a company and they totally delivered. They managed to find me a RTX 3080 with everywhere on low supply, discounted me the delivery charge due to what I think was sympathy after telling them about my terrible experience with the the other company, and delivered my PC within a week which seemed impossible! I have a sick machine now and I would totally use them again. Special mention to Shiv for such good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Matt and the team have been excellent when dealing with the issues I have had with my PC components. They have responded quickly and provided excellent service. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Extremely patient with me and my lack of PC knowledge. Everyone I spoke to, by telephone, at 'Create PCs' was, without exception, always helpful. Replies to my emailed questions arrived back in good time; they were informative in tackling the problems I was experiencing. That said, NONE of the aforementioned problems were anything to do with the computer they'd built for me. My problems were all software related, and nothing to do whatsoever with 'Create Pc's'. Despite this, they walked me through setting up my existing programmes, monitor, speakers, etc.. Nothing seemed too much trouble for them in order to ensure I was happy with their supply and after-sales service. I can therefore thoroughly recommend 'Create Pcs' as a supplier to anyone looking for a competitively priced system, and dedicated team to supply it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The guys at create took the time to talk me through my options and understood my needs,they created something beyond my dreams. I must say I highly recommend these guys the support and knowledge they’ve given Me is second to none. A+ for create.
CREATE PCs 5 star review on 9th October 2021 CREATE PCs 5 star review on 9th October 2021 CREATE PCs 5 star review on 9th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful and quick service. It's good to deal with a local company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This company is amazing. I will never go to a chain or the all great and powerful dell. They went more than the extra inch and are beyond what i expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review, Shaun. It was our pleasure getting the PC to you and your son in time for his birthday.
Posted 2 months ago
We are delighted. Really interested, helpful, knowledgeable people who take exemplary care in the building of the PC and delivering it. We are really glad we came across them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the review, glad you came across us too, it was a pleasure dealing with you.
Posted 2 months ago
I am very happy to recommend CREATE PCs to anyone. Matt and the rest of the crew helped me decide on some very "Techy" stuff. I am not up to date on the latest specs available and they were good at interpreting the few clues I gave. I have had the rig a little over a month now. Ultimately, I'm very please with my rig and I know I can call them anytime to get very sound advice/assistance if needed. Thanks guys! Oh, and the personal delivery straight from their shop (no 3rd party) was an extra touch of great customer service.
CREATE PCs 5 star review on 17th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Bruce, definitely one of our favourite PC's from this year has to be yours, a really well thoughout and researched system by yourself of a very high specification, and glad we could assist with your questions and get the components you really wanted, thank you for the review!
Posted 2 months ago
pc came very quick and built perfectly. Not a single complaint
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Dan, thanks for your review! We hope you enjoy using your PC, it was a very nice spec indeed :-)
Posted 2 months ago
Purchased June 2021. High end workstation PC in a discrete black box with silent operation. Intended use: Photoshop, 3d modelling and rendering, as well as web-browsing and other everyday tasks. It was over ten years since I bought my previous PC, and although that’s an impressive amount of time for one machine to be subdued to a heavy workload every day, the time had come to replace it. My old workstation was purchased at Pcspecialist and initially that’s where I turned to look for my new PC as well. I found that I had become a bit pickier (knowledgeable?) about the components I wanted to use, and although the people at Pcspecialist were helpful enough, they could not source many of the components I wanted. I looked around for an alternative (Overclockers, Chillblast etc.) and eventually found CreatePCs. I’m very happy I did. Not only could they provide all the components I was after at a fair price, but they also took their time to answer all my questions with great patience and offered suggestions when asked and helped me put together a workstation that I hope will last for many years. Although I was quite confident of what parts I wanted to be in the PC, I had not decided on a case when I reached out to them. I’m not a big fan of RGB style gaming computers, but I do think that gaming pc components offer the best value for money. I also preferred a small form factor, quiet machine, with great thermal performance. That’s a long wish list and I expected some compromises would have to be made. Shiv at CreatePCs suggested that I go for a Jonsplus i100 case. It could fit all the components I wanted, and would have enough airflow for the fans to operate at a low speed (something that they helped me set up with a fan speed curve that keeps the operation quiet unless the CPU gets very hot) It’s not the smallest case on the market that can fit these components, but It’s a great compromise for airflow and quiet operation. A very good choice for what I needed. I have had the computer for a few months now and so far I am very happy with it. It ticks all the boxes for me and the only issues have been a few driver-related things (sound/bluetooth), that I either managed to work out or find workarounds for. It was Windows 10 related as opposed to hardware. At the time of writing there is a global shortage of GPUs, so I have been put on a waiting list for the graphics card I want, and in the meantime I plugged in my old card into this new computer. This had been agreed with CreatePCs beforehand and they set everything up so all I had to do was to plug in the card and turn on the computer. As several other reviewers have pointed out, having pictures sent over of the build process is a great bonus and it’s very satisfying to see everything come together after a long time of research and discussion. I’d be very happy to recommend CreatePCs. Five Stars! -Simon
CREATE PCs 5 star review on 12th September 2021 CREATE PCs 5 star review on 12th September 2021 CREATE PCs 5 star review on 12th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent from start to finish. Spoke to Matt and agreed on a spec that suited what I was after and at a great price. Updates throughout the build were excellent and even had pictures. Pc was even delivered in their own van as I'm fairly local!! The actual computer was finished to a high spec and works flawlessly and the backup is great, even replied to me out of hours. 5* would definitely buy from Create Pcs again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Some of the best customer service and communications I've ever experienced. Matt was fantastic throughout. Fantastic custom machine.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was looking for a new PC as my current PC was over 16 years old with sluggish performance. I was unable to run new software and I couldn't expand or change its internals to bring it up to date. Instead I decided to purchase a custom built PC with as future proof components as I could afford. I had tried several of the main PC builders but their prices were too high or their components didn't fit the bill for my needs. I came across Create PCs and saw pictures of some of their recent builds which looked amazing. I sent Matt a list of the specs I was looking at to see if he could meet my budget. Unfortunately, given the shortage of graphics cards and the accompanying price hikes, the build went over budget but I will state that Create PCs didn't charge as high for their RTX 3070 card as others. I spoke to Matt over the phone going over the spec, suggesting alternatives. Its always good to talk to someone who steers you in the right direction and understands what you are trying to do with your build. Most shops are about selling seldom do they give you advise. I put in an order which was straight forward. Once payment went through the process moved on to gathering the components, building the PC, testing and delivery. Notification of each step was emailed to me with photos, and it took a just over a week for my PC to arrive. It was packaged carefully, with plenty of padding to prevent damage en route, and any cables, manuals and bits from the component boxes included too. The case is superb, the RGB fans are awesome, with Create PCs putting in extra brand match fans to ensure the system remains cool under load; talk about going the extra mile, and the it runs silent. The cabling is well managed, Windows 10 and additional software is all up to date. The attention to detail is mind blowing and I cannot fault these guys who had only started up a week or so before I ordered from them. Matt is a brilliant guy and ready and willing to answer your questions and help you as much as he can. This company can teach others a thing or too. I am seriously impressed with them and wish them all the best for the future. I would 100% recommend them.
CREATE PCs 5 star review on 6th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I brought a PC from here out of a recommendation. The service was outstanding and I had support in case of any issues. I suggest if you want to buy a gaming PC for a reasonable price you buy it here.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Matt was amazing, he solved every concern I had and put all my worries away. I had a bad experience with scan and matt gave me confidence in my new build. 100% reccomend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
CREATE PCs is rated 5.00 based on 60 reviews