Willow & Hall Reviews

4.82 Rating 2,499 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Willow & Hall
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 73%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how Willow & Hall made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It looks like I am not the only one who is having a horrendous experience with Willow & Hall. I am absolutely I gave £2,500 to this company. We are going to get legal advice now and wondered if anyone else has done the same? :(
Posted 2 weeks ago
Terrible communication over delivery . Lots of phone calls to get the job done . Product of very low standard . Would not recommend .
Posted 2 weeks ago
AVOID!
Many weeks delay! At the end I have received a faulty sofa made from scratch...Instead of picking it and refunding my money asap, it is 12 days now I am begging them to come to collect their "sofa" from my house as I can not use it and can not organize a delivery of another one! Even the cheapest sofa from IKEA will be a better quality than the one I received from Willow and Hall!
Posted 1 month ago
AVOID!
Many weeks delay! At the end I have received a faulty sofa made from scratch...Instead of picking it and refunding my money asap, it is 12 days now I am begging them to come to collect their "sofa" from my house as I can not use it and can not organize a delivery of another one! Even the cheapest sofa from IKEA will be a better quality than the one I received from Willow and Hall!
Posted 1 month ago
5 months and still no firm delivery date. The positive reviews are about samples. The are not to be trusted, completely incompetent and incapable of managing their suppliers. Still we have no delivery date everytime we call it's just another 8 weeks. I find it so surprising as superficially they appear to be a genuine and quality business but behind the facade is a limitless waste of time and zero commitment
Posted 1 month ago
AVOID AVOID AVOID

14 week wait for our sofa when the website said 4-5 weeks. No communcation received about delays due to covid until we personally chased up. On the day of delivery, delivery men refused to take it up to our room of choice. My partner and I ended up having to disassemble the couch ourselves and carry up the stairs. Paid extra for feather cushion inserts and the wrong ones were delivered. Unnecessary hurdles put in place preventing customer service to bring this to the attention of the warehouse to organise exchange which will take upwards of 4 weeks. Countless apologies received from operations manager and customer service staff but no timely solutions offered. We have received no replies to our emails and have had to constantly call for updates. We are still awaiting the managing directors response for all the hassle and stressed caused.

We did not want to leave a negative review as we were told that our experience was out of the ordinary and wanted to give Willow and Hall a chance to rectify their mistakes. Reading previous reviews it seems like poor customer service is synonymous with the company name. The lack of communication and solutions has left us extremely frustrated and we have completely lost faith in their service. An absolute joke of a company. Save yourself money and time and buy elsewhere.
Posted 1 month ago
Our Willow and Hall journey has been a bit of a nightmare. Most of the reviews on these review sites seem to be for the sample packs which skew the ratings.

We ordered our bed back in February, and were contacted just before lockdown re delivery, however we had not yet moved and so the bed wasn’t going to fit in our 1 bed flat. Obviously we understood that during lockdown it wouldn’t be possible to deliver our bed.

We were emailed on 14th May: ‘if we have confirmed that your furniture has already been made and is ready for delivery we will be increasing delivery slots and availability from the end of next week to ensure you receive your furniture as soon as possible’. So far so good…

Email 22nd May: ‘we will now be looking to book in your delivery in approximately 2 weeks time’.
Okay, so Covid has been a bit of a nightmare, I can understand the delay. Another 2 weeks delay.
Email on the 4th June: ‘As we are moving to a new delivery company the workshops are currently in the process of collecting all orders that were ready for delivery so they can do a final quality control check. They are completing these checks this week. Therefore, your order should be arriving with the new delivery team next week.’ Another 2 weeks delay.

Email on 11th June:’ Given the delays already experienced I don’t want to provide you with a finite delivery date that could be incorrect, but we are currently being told that they need two more weeks to complete quality control checks, load the orders into their computer system and then book deliveries.’ Another week delay.

Email on 12th June: ‘I am reluctant to give a time frame on a delivery date at the moment as we are still moving to the new team. I assure you that once our delivery system is fully up and running we will be contacting you to arrange a suitable delivery date.’

At this stage I started calling as our emails were going unanswered. I was told on 19th June that the bed needed to be sent back to the workshop for quality control checks (see email from 4th June… they lied about the checks being done.) Over the next 2 weeks I was told that checks were being done and that as soon as they were done, delivery would be arranged. I had to chase information from the team at every stage (calls made on 22/6, 23/6, 30/6, 1/7, 2/7).

Email on July 2nd: ‘We have been advised that your order will be delivered to Keen & Able next week and you will be contacted by the team to book delivery by Friday 10th at the absolute latest. I understand that I have shared similar updates with you previously but I have been assured that this is the final and definitive update regarding your delivery.’

Email on July 6th: ‘I have been advised this morning that your order will be with the delivery team on Thursday and then they will be contacting you on Friday 10th or possibly the following Monday.’ So not so final or definitive.

By the Monday evening we still hadn't heard anything and I had to call.

We were then told that on Thursday the bed would with the delivery company and that they would call to arrange delivery.

On Thursday we received was a text saying that it would be delivered on Sunday, and did that suit. We accepted and were told we would receive a 2 hour window.

Saturday evening we were sent a 4 hour window (11-3). The text made no mention of the company delivering nor any contact details.

The delivery company called at 4pm, an hour after they had said, and whilst we were supposed to be seeing friends, saying they would be half an hour.

They arrived at 5.30, at which point one of the guys said, ‘by the way we have never put one of these together’. Not very reassuring.

They unpacked the bed (they didn’t even have a pair of scissors to open packaging), and I checked the material prior to construction.

They had built the bed within half an hour, and left.

When we went to make the bed, we noticed that it was wobbly and all the legs had been put on facing the wrong direction.

So we then had to break the bed up again. The screws had not been affixed properly (unsurprising when all the delivery guys were equipped with was an Allen key).

Either before delivery or during first construction, two of the brackets had been bent.

Once we had constructed the bed, we noticed there is also a gap between the base and the surround, we assume caused by the best brackets.

The delivery process took 9.5 weeks from the moment we were told they would start delivering again, and during this time we were sleeping on a mattress on the floor.

Throughout this Willow and Hall refunded our delivery, gave a £70 refund and offered for Homeserve to visit after we complained about the bed gap.

The bed is now built, and we are happy with it, save for the issues with construction.

Would I recommend Willow and Hall, I am afraid not.
Posted 2 months ago
Bought a so called luxury handmade sofa within 2 years the sofa back legs have fallen out and won’t refit. This sofa hardly ever gets used so unbelievably poor quality. Have contacted the company who don’t want to know say I have to pay £150 for the Privilege of an independent inspection!! That’s even before the dispute is resolved. These sofas clearly are not built to last and are in my opinion shoddy in quality and most definitely not hand made, not to mention the poor aftercare.
Posted 3 months ago
This company should come with a Government Financial Health Warning.
I ordered a sofa bed eighteen months ago, and cannot use it as a sofa because the back cushion does not meet the back of the sofa, mobile phones, keys, dog toys and bones all get lost down the back and have to be fished out of the bed mechanism.
I have forwarded photos of the problem called the after sales team, emailed them, but they are just not interested.
I wasted £1,320 the most I have ever spent on a sofa.
Posted 4 months ago
Beautiful sofa and sofa bed. Searched for ages to find a quality British brand reasonably priced. Had not heard of willow and hall but delighted to have found them. Will be ordering again.
Posted 4 months ago
Had a wonderful experience with Willow and Hall. I had lots of questions for them and they were really helpful and prompt with their responses. Once ordered I got a call confirming my order and it arrived only a week late in the current restrictions. Looks beautiful and feels really well made.
Posted 5 months ago
Very happy with my sofa bed. Great quality and looks good too. Not had much use yet though sadly.
Posted 5 months ago
Received my sofa bed last week via contactless delivery. Service was excellent in current situation and the sofa bed is perfect. Faultless service and product. Thank you. A very nice treat in lockdown!
Posted 5 months ago
Had a great experience with Willow and Hall. Sofa and matching sofa bed arrived on time just before lock down. Well made and the velvet fabric is lovely and handling my pet dogs sitting on the sofa regularly with no issues. Delighted with my purchase.
Posted 5 months ago
I received my sofa bed through the contactless delivery service. Worked fine and the sofa bed is lovely. Very happy with the quality and comfort and really pleased at present to have supported a UK independent business.
Posted 5 months ago
Delivery awful the company used two men who seemed to have very little idea of how to get a sofa through my doorway although I had paid extra to have detachable arms this didn't happen Sofa bed delivered with stains on cushions Nearly 6 months later I still haven't had this resolved and have been let down by a very poor customer after sales service Even refusing to replace two cushion covers instead of one so the shades could match on them on a a sofa bed that cost £ 1500.00 ! Please avoid this company if you want customer service and quality furniture
Posted 5 months ago
All went well initially, until the sofa was to be delivered. Three aborted attempts on different days resulting in a damaged sofa. Despite fine words and promises the faults were not Corrected five months after delivery. And to date still have not been. This is not an up market experience, their ‘white glove delivery service’ is a joke.And their ‘after sales service’ provides no after sales service!
Posted 6 months ago
All was going well until delivery. Three attempted days to deliver in London resulting in a damaged sofa. Despite fine words and promises replacement cushions still have not arrived five months after delivery.
Posted 6 months ago
Really great showroom and sofa beds are fantastic. Received on time by a very friendly and helpful delivery team and the sofa bed is excellent. Looks stunning and very easy to use and comfortable. Delighted. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Really good service, arrived quickly and the fabrics are lovely.
Posted 1 year ago
Willow & Hall is rated 4.82 based on 2,499 reviews