Willow & Hall Reviews

4.7 Rating 2,689 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Willow & Hall
4.7
Based on 2,689 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 44%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 53%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Willow & Hall Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Willow & Hall made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was pleased to find a GB company, also run by a woman. I ordered two sofas one medium, one a love seat. Chose my preferred cushion filling and firmness etc. This was back in 2019, think I paid nearly 3K, I would have liked a bigger choice of legs. It was delivered within the time specified, wish now I could get extra fabric as I have a chair I would recover
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, I am pleased to hear you are happy with your order and apologies for not having more variety with the feet. We can sell fabric by the meter so please contact us to discuss this further. Kind regards, Jamie
Posted 4 weeks ago
Having ordered what I was lead to believe was a luxury product with white glove delivery, I was shocked to find that upon delivering, the company had left 6 severe and long scratches on my parquet flooring. Customer services have not been responsive. Only have 1 member of staff and therefore a part time customer care “team”. They have left me to get quotes for the repairs despite having the photos of the damage. When you have a busy and hectic life (I’m a career for my mother who has dementia, a brother who is ill and work for the NHS) it’s hard to use your annual leave days to wait around for tradesmen who don’t show up. I’ve had to constantly chase people and ring up lots of companies for the repairs but they are unresponsive. I have tried to convey this to Willow and Hall but to no avail. They are happy to dump the responsibilities for their actions (or blame the incident on the delivery company). Will never buy from them again. This saga has been on going since October. Shame on them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon Leila, I am deeply sorry for the experience you have faced with Willow & Hall and our previous delivery company who we have now stopped working with. I have emailed you directly in regards to this matter following further senior review of the matter. Kind regards, Jamie
Posted 4 weeks ago
Purchased a sofa bed in 2019. After much research we came upon Willow and Hall and was very impressed with the choice and quality - both the bed and sofa are very comfortable and still look like new. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, I am glad to hear you are still happy with your order and if you need any further support please contact us. Kind regards, Jamie
Posted 1 month ago
We ordered a sofa bed from you in 2017 which arrived 2 months after the agreed delivery date. The sofa bed had a crease down one side which I was assured was caused by the packing but on further examination it was obviously badly upholstered. I sent endless emails with photographs which no-one responded to and rang several times but no-one answered the phone. I gave up during covid lockdowns! Recently I received an email asking me to review your company and thought I would first give you the opportunity to rectify this situation before writing. I sent copies of my original emails together with pictures as requested and your response was as the material is out of warranty you could not help. As this problem is caused by the upholsterer rather than material I fail to see how this applies. Perhaps you could enlighten me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon, I am very sorry for the experience you have had with Willow & Hall. Please may I ask you to email aftercare@willowandhall.co.uk with your order number and details for me to look into this matter further. Kind regards, Jamie
Posted 1 month ago
We were looking for a sofa bed that would be primarily used as a guest bed and tested lots that worked well as sofas but not as beds. We came across a recommendation for Willow and Hall in a newspaper review of sofa beds. We’ve had our sofa bed for 3 years now and it’s regularly used as a bed and all our guests say it’s very comfortable. It’s also worn extremely well and looks as good as new. Their service was excellent too and I will certainly visit their showroom again when we replace our sofa.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, I am pleased to hear everything went smoothly and you are happy with the service and product overall! Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any further support. Kind regards, Jamie
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased replacement cushions for my sofa bed I purchased 5 years previously, I like the seats to be firm. Easy to order and came quickly. Love my sofa bed. Thank you Willow and Hall.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon Annette, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, I am pleased to hear everything went smoothly and you are happy with the product overall! Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any further support. Kind regards, Jamie
Posted 1 month ago
I have been delighted with the sofa and three years on it looks as good as new. It is admired by friends and family who clearly enjoy sitting on it. I will certainly come to you again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon Sue, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, I am pleased to hear you are happy with the product overall! Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any further support. Kind regards, Jamie
Posted 1 month ago
I cannot fault the customer service from start to finish which was always polite and helpful. The sofa arrived within the expected time and the delivery team were great. The sofa appears to be well made and looks good in my lounge, but I would have preferred it slightly deeper for comfort. However, as the measurements were accurate, I take responsibility for this. Overall I would recommend Willow and Hall.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, I am pleased to hear you are happy with your order and the service surrounding it. Should you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Elle
Posted 1 month ago
The sofa bed we ordered cost over £1600 from you, and we ordered it online. It took a lot longer to be delivered than expected. The material was what we had asked for. The mechanism for the bed worked and it is reasonably comfortable. But, the sofa was very poorly made. We were appalled to find that sharp metal pins had been left all along the front edge where you sit, and caused injury, and that the sewing looked as if done by someone who did not know how to do the job at all, with gaps letting stuffing come through! Worse was to follow. The bed collapsed on one side, on the 6th visitor usage, a few months ago, and we found that it had been originally badly attached to a compressed wood product, instead of to the solid wood we had expected this sofa to have been constructed with.. We have been unable to repair it due to the materials used to construct the sofa, and my husband has put a brick underneath it temporarily, so that it can still be used until we can afford to replace the sofa. Because most of your other reviews are so positive, we cannot believe that we had our sofa made by you!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Cheryl, We are very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your experience with Willow and Hall. Willow and Hall prides itself on offering the highest quality handmade British furniture alongside an excellent customer experience. Sadly, our business is still suffering from employment shortages, raw material availability, manufacturing and logistics delays which are causing longer waits for all our customers. Alongside this, the logistics industry is facing a shortage of drivers to move our goods around and deliver to you in the normal lead times. We are working on fixing all these issues, including the quality of communication to all customers, of which we admit we have not been good enough. The majority of our customers have had a good experience and we never like seeing those that don’t meet expectations, so again we are sorry. Many Thanks Jake
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a chair/ bed from Willow and Hall. Very pleased with quality of product and customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, I am pleased to hear you are happy with your order and the service surrounding it. Should you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Jamie
Posted 1 month ago
Our beautiful Willow & Hall sofa bed is a few years old now and I still love it - perfect in the study. My son sleeps on it when he visits and finds it very comfortable. It is very well made and the colour (a delicate pink) is glorious
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, I am pleased to hear you are happy with your order and the service surrounding it. Should you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Jamie
Posted 1 month ago
My bed is so comfortable, the craftsmanship is superb. Great team for delivery and putting it together.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon Jan, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, I am pleased to hear you are happy with your order and the service surrounding it. Should you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Jamie
Posted 1 month ago
I adore my sofa bed. The delivery was brilliant with kind and helpful people showing me how it all worked. It’s super comfy as both a sofa and a bed and I’m currently looking at ordering another one. The quality of the product is fantastic and at a reasonable price point too. Not overpriced but respectful for a such beautiful handmade item. Willie and Hall has been a real find.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon Maggie, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, I am pleased to hear you are happy with your order and the service surrounding it. Should you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Jamie
Posted 1 month ago
I have had the three piece suite and ottoman in a blue for 4 years, is it that long? I am still delighted with the pieces, they are still as comfortable as when they first arrived, the fabric is still in good order despite cats and dogs, but there is a bit of fade on the colour, expected in a reasonably sunny room. I would consider buying from Willow and Hall in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon Ann, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, I am glad to hear you are happy with the product and service surrounding it. Should you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Jamie
Posted 1 month ago
My sofa bed was delivered nearly 4 years ago and although I have never used the bed part the sofa is very comfortable and ideal for me. By chance I have just machine washed the covers for the first time (30 degrees and delicates wash) and they haven't shrunk and still look great! Very pleased with the whole item. Only one slight moan. The scatter cushion zips are rather short and so quite difficult to remove the covers to wash them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good afternoon Mary, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, I am glad to hear you are happy with the product and service surrounding it. Should you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Jamie
Posted 1 month ago
Every day I have the pleasure of seeing the lovely sofa/bed purchased at Willow & Hall when I moved into my new home. It is still one of my proudest purchases. The shopping experience was memorable for the great product knowledge and customer welcome. The purchase and delivery was smoother than I could have hoped for. The quality and elegance of the sofa is outstanding and the functionality is perfect. Many of my guests have enjoyed sleeping on the bed, and all of us have appreciated the supportive comfort of the seating. The colour choices were great, but I still think I made the ideal decision with the shade I selected. I am a very happy customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good afternoon Vicky, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, I am glad you are happy with the product and the service surrounding it and should you need any further help please feel free to contact us. Kind regards, Jamie
Posted 2 months ago
4 years on and our sofa bed is still going strong! It’s very well made and is super comfy both as a bed and a sofa. It’s made in Britain too and this was a factor for me choosing them. I would strongly recommend Willow and Hall
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good afternoon Donna, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, I am glad you are happy with the product and the service surrounding it and should you need any further help please feel free to contact us. Kind regards, Jamie
Posted 2 months ago
Customer service was brilliant. Can’t remember the exact price, but I think it seemed like value for money. Your colleagues who made the delivery, were excellent. Friendly, careful and very painstaking with their explanation of how everything worked.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, I am glad you are happy with the product and the service surrounding it and should you need any further help please feel free to contact us. Kind regards, Jamie
Posted 2 months ago
We bought our sofa online four years ago and are extremely pleased with it. It is and looks very cosy and bright and has kept its condition well. The delivery men were very efficient and it was so kind of them to carry our existing sofa upstairs without any fuss. Yes, isn't it gratifying to be able to buy British!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, I am glad you are happy with the product and the service surrounding it and should you need any further help please feel free to contact us. Kind regards, Jamie
Posted 2 months ago
Willow and Hall provided excellent service right from the start. Samples arrived very quickly, and the sofa was completed within the time scales, delivered to my door , unpacked and all packaging removed. The sofa bed is very comfortable to sleep on, and still looks as good as new. Thank you Willow and Hall !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good afternoon Nicola, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, I am glad you are happy with the product and the service surrounding it and should you need any further help please feel free to contact us. Kind regards, Jamie
Posted 2 months ago
Willow & Hall is rated 4.70 based on 2,689 reviews