Willow and Hall Ltd Reviews

4.74 Rating 2,571 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Willow and Hall Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 44%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 53%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how Willow and Hall Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Customer service was good, delivery good also, but sofa not comfortable. Sitting on it in show room is different to ‘lounging on it’. The width of the seat is about 10cm too short for curling up or lying comfortably. I bought feather wrapped seat cushions but they have never been particularly comfortable. I should have returned within the period and rang to do so but was told that sofa would become more comfortable as we use it. Unfortunately not so. Style looks good, good fabric, but not comfortable. I am looking for a new sofa now. Expensive mistake.
Posted 2 days ago
We bought our sofa bed two years ago and are still really pleased with it - it still looks as good as new and friends & family have commented it's the best sofa bed they've ever slept on!
Posted 2 days ago
My contact with this company was fine, and my sofa bed was delivered within the time period they had promised. However the delivery was not as straightforward! I had ensured that the sofa would fit through my front door as it is a tight corner, but the delivery guys could not at first get it through this space. However after about 30 minutes and some thought they removed the protective plastic covering ( with agreement from me) so they could slide the sofa in. Once installed they then advised if I was moving out that I could unbolt one of the arms so it would slip out easily. My question was if they knew this why didn't they do that in the first place!?!
Posted 4 days ago
We ordered two sofas back in March, and have been hit by delay after delay and still yet to receive either sofa and no idea when they will arrive. The customer service has been awful from start to finish - there’s no answers to emails, long waits on the phone to speak with someone, who lie to you with promises of updates that we never receive. After phoning again for about the fifth time we were told a couple of weeks ago that one sofa was ready but still in the manufacturer’s warehouse so we were told someone would get the sofa out of the warehouse to arrange delivery. Once again we were not contacted back so we called again and were told that nobody had actioned this request and the warehouse is now closed for summer holiday so nothing can be done for at least another 2 weeks. We asked for compensation having spent over £5000 and have been offered only £60, which is truly insulting given the problems and delays thus far. We are currently in the process of raising a complaint through the citizen’s advice bureau. Avoid this company at all costs otherwise you will make an expensive and time-consuming mistake when there are plenty of better companies out there who treat their customers in the way they deserve. I’m sure this company were once good but be aware that all of the positive reviews are ‘invited’ and are from products from several years ago, whereas all reviews about recent service are extremely negative.
Posted 4 days ago
The service was excellent. The bed settee we bought is of very high quality and easy to assemble. Two years on we are very happy with the purchase.
Posted 1 week ago
Unfortunately, we had a bad experience. Firstly, we loved the look of the sofa and wanted to pay more for quality and comfort. In terms of the purchase and delivery, all went smoothly. We opted for a sofa bed but never use the bed because the fold out bar causes a ridge in the bed that it doesn't lay flat and is uncomfortable. The sofa itself is uncomfortable and could be made comfortable by having foam bases topped with feather so that you don't feel the sofa bed underneath digging into you legs and bum. I appreciate you have to plump feather cushions and I have done so, as recommended by Willow and Hall, only to find that the sofa cushions are fraying at the seems. Meaning that we will have to get it reupholstered after just 2 years. We also had to request an arm cover that should have been included. I had to pay extra for this and when it arrived, it was made for a right arm and not a left one, so it's of no use. I contacted Willow and Hall but they never refunded for the arm cover or offered any assistance or compensation. A very disappointed customer and we won't buy from them again.
Posted 1 week ago
SAVE YOURSELF THE HASSLE AND AVOID They took my money, quoted me 10-12 weeks to deliver, were a nightmare to deal with (unresponsive & false promises) and finally delivered only half a sofa after 22 weeks. Now they can’t tell me where the rest of my order is and aren’t responding to my calls and emails.
Posted 1 week ago
best quality honestly.. and good design.. hands down
Posted 1 week ago
We have now had the double bed setee and armchair for two years and they look as good as new (unlike us). Fussy daughter was really happy with the bed and it is really easy to manoeuvre down and back. Very pleased with how these have worn despite letting two grandchildren bounce all over them.
Posted 1 week ago
We were familiar with Willow & Hall as a much-respected local asset. Their products are all top notch and they offer very personal help & support to choose the right one. We needed a double pull-out sofa bed for a small space and they had the perfect piece, we've been delighted with it. It looks good and the bed is amazingly comfortable. Delivery was on time & went smoothly. Thank you, Willow & Hall!
Posted 1 week ago
Disappointed to say we have had very poor service from willow and hall, with little interest or support from customer services. The fabric on our sofa bed and sofa look really tired after only a couple of years and we’d expected A LOT better for such expensive furniture.
Posted 1 week ago
Customer service was excellent, communication clear and friendly. Delivery on time. Sofa bed is beautifully made, very good quality.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent product.Nothing to complain about It arrived on time. It was installed easily It was good to sleep on for my guest and it continues to look very good!
Posted 1 week ago
After buying a real fixer upper of a flat, we had to do a lot of work to it and make constant decisions in the journey to making it a comfy place to live - I can happily say that buying our sofa from Willow & Hall has been one of the absolutely best decisions of the bunch! Getting to try different cushion types at the store and scoping all the different fabrics made it so much easier to choose, and the detailed measurements provided including door width requirements were extremely helpful. The delivery was on time, and the quality of the sofa is truly unparalleled. I got my sofa in the summer of 2019 and it looks brand new to this day, despite my cats best efforts to contrary! It takes heavy use so well, and the sofa bed part is really easy to use and very comfy!
Posted 1 week ago
We really had trust that Willow and Hall sofas/sofabeds would be the best or right up there with the best. We received some lovely samples of fabrics. Their prices are unfortunately expensive so when we saw a ‘Bisford Corner Sofa Bed’ for sale on a popular website being sold as ‘ex display or other’ at a price we could afford we bought it. However, it is the most uncomfortable sofa we have ever had and we are in our late sixties so have sat on a few sofas in our time. The seats we. have are the most expensive option i.e duck feathers and when we enquired to Willow and Hall about the possibility of buying some foam to replace the feathers, the quote was expensive and not knowing if that would solve the problem we decided to keep the feather cushions. They are very, very uncomfortable. Not sure if it is just the cushions or the design of the sofa but it is just not a comfortable sofa ( the bed itself is ok ) Please, if you want comfort, be very mindful of your choices . We did not buy direct from Willow and Hall but we did buy one of their products which unfortunately we cannot recommend.
Posted 1 week ago
Same experience as other recent customers but after a lot of pushing and complaining was offered compensation for delay by good customer service and sofabed was eventually delivered. First time of opening found it was broken. Mechanism looks poor quality. Have complained and waiting for response but in meantime bed is unusable. Not a happy customer but waiting to see if they are prepared to remedy problem. If not it’s going back.
Posted 2 weeks ago
My sofa took just over 22 weeks to come. I must say I’m relieved that it actually arrived and was what I had ordered, as my experience with the company has been appalling. I was very patient at first as I know covid and brexit has effected all sorts of companies, but the customer service at Willow & Hall is particularly poor. The phone lines aren’t working. The apologies are lacklustre and meaningless. They didn’t contact me about the delays, I contacted them, every single time. I was fobbed off each time and the completion date was moved by 2 weeks on 4 separate occasions to the point where I was worried it was a scam and I would never get my sofa or see my money again. I measured my doors and they said it would fit, but when it arrived it didn’t fit through the door and I had to take a window panel out to get it into the room. A lot of unnecessary anxiety and stress that could have been combatted with good communication. Waiting 6 months for a sofa is actually hilarious! It’s really not worth using this company in my opinion. Such a shame as the sofa seems nice. Good customer service and communication is everything. They fail monumentally at this.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Sofa ordered 1st May, won't arrive until September Sofa ordered 1st May No communication on where the sofa is, any updates at all apart from confirmation Called the phone line, busy Retried 20+ times Put on hold for 1+ hrs Through the customer service, nothing they can do to get me my order by the proposed 21st July originally cited Now told completion due 16th August Then they send to logistics week after Then we have to book the delivery itself so realistically it will arrive in September Unacceptable deviation from what was advertised as their product offering, won't arrive within 4months of paying for it and no communication to tell us so Just not worth it
Posted 3 weeks ago
DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!! we spent £5000 on a large sofa bed on 19th February 2021 and still no sofa. They dont reply to emails or answer the phone !! WILLOW AND HALL WHERE IS MY SOFA
Posted 3 weeks ago
Disgusting thieves stealing money off people not replying to emails, nobody answers the phone line cos nobody's there!!! My daughter has spent £3000 on a sofa and already waited over 3 months and heard nothing we are getting in touch with watchdog and using media to put it out there, do not use this company!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Willow and Hall Ltd is rated 4.74 based on 2,571 reviews