Waterstones Reviews

4.71 Rating 58 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Waterstones
568 Review Views (past 24 hours)
05AM - 7AM
54 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
38 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
101 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
75 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
40 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
58 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
18 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
127 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
18 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
39 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
0 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
0 Review Views
05AM
5AM

Popular Questions:

Delivery

How does Waterstones deliver?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterstones made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
"Always so welcoming and friendly. I love the smell of books when you walk in and the range of books they have, I always manage to find something"
Posted 2 months ago
Are you Waterstones? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Great customer service. I was picking up a few books and knickknacks for Christmas. I was helped by a wonderful member of staff at the Edinburgh Princes Street store. Couldn't be happier!"
Posted 5 months ago
Em
"Super easy, user friendly website. Book arrived in good time. Kept informed all the way. Very happy with purchase and will use again."
Posted 6 months ago
"Good service, easy to navigate website. Pleased with my purchase."
Posted 6 months ago
"Pre-ordered a signed first edition book. When book was received it was not signed. Very disappointed as they now seem to have no signed books left (I ordered it 4 months ago), and I could have ordered it elsewhere. The unsigned book I can get for half the price from Amazon. Still not heard from them following my complaint and their phone line has an half-hour queue. Needless to say, it is the last time I will be using Waterstones online."
Posted 7 months ago
"Friendly service, products easily accessible."
Posted 8 months ago
"They have a great selection of books!"
Posted 8 months ago
"Friendly knowledgeable shop staff. Places to sit while trying out a book or books. Often picking up something very different, (I am a Science Fiction addict!) But will often pick up a totally different genre becauce it has been put out on a table. Plus free delivery to home store, no waiting in! And the best loyalty card and stamp collecting! On line is fine, but real book shops are best!"
Posted 9 months ago
"They were well informed about reading material and able to recommend a range of material for both my son’s and my taste."
Posted 9 months ago
"I ordered a book from Waterstones that was advertised as "usually available within 1 week". After 1 month I had to chase them whereupon they told me they couldn't get the book, they offered me no compensation or apology for wasting my time. Eventually I had to tell them that the book was still showing on their website as "usually available within 1 week". Subsequently I was able to acquire the same book without any trouble via another retailer."
Posted 10 months ago
"Love this store."
Posted 10 months ago
"Package came in a day!!"
Posted 10 months ago
"Quick and easy 'Click and Collect' ordering process - handy to see if the nearest shop has stock available of the book I want to avoid a 'wasted' trip."
Posted 10 months ago
"They've got a great loyalty scheme set up - both a stamp card for every £10 you spend and a plastic card to collect points otherwise. Great customer service aswell."
Posted 11 months ago
"Accessible website, competitive pricing, special offers, newsletter, good communication fast shipping and alternative choice to collect in store"
Posted 1 year ago
"fasfsfdsfsafsafaf"
Posted 1 year ago
"Staff are very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a particular book, they will search it for you. Also it's just a really nice and calm atmosphere in the shop, itself."
Posted 1 year ago
"Great communications about item and in store to collect within 2 days."
Posted 1 year ago
"Super helpful, great customer service"
Posted 1 year ago
"Good selection of Books, well set out, with helpful knowledgeable staff."
Posted 1 year ago
Waterstones is rated 4.71 based on 58 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support