Waterstones Reviews

4.70 Rating 57 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Waterstones
491 Review Views (past 24 hours)
5PM - 7PM
0 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
18 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
45 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
19 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
0 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
0 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
103 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
18 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
57 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
110 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
80 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
41 Review Views
5PM
5PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterstones made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
"Great customer service. I was picking up a few books and knickknacks for Christmas. I was helped by a wonderful member of staff at the Edinburgh Princes Street store. Couldn't be happier!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Are you Waterstones? Reply to this positive review and show your potential customers that you care about the feedback Waterstones receives. Reply Free
Em
"Super easy, user friendly website. Book arrived in good time. Kept informed all the way. Very happy with purchase and will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good service, easy to navigate website. Pleased with my purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Pre-ordered a signed first edition book. When book was received it was not signed. Very disappointed as they now seem to have no signed books left (I ordered it 4 months ago), and I could have ordered it elsewhere. The unsigned book I can get for half the price from Amazon. Still not heard from them following my complaint and their phone line has an half-hour queue. Needless to say, it is the last time I will be using Waterstones online."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Friendly service, products easily accessible."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"They have a great selection of books!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Friendly knowledgeable shop staff. Places to sit while trying out a book or books. Often picking up something very different, (I am a Science Fiction addict!) But will often pick up a totally different genre becauce it has been put out on a table. Plus free delivery to home store, no waiting in! And the best loyalty card and stamp collecting! On line is fine, but real book shops are best!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"They were well informed about reading material and able to recommend a range of material for both my son’s and my taste."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I ordered a book from Waterstones that was advertised as "usually available within 1 week". After 1 month I had to chase them whereupon they told me they couldn't get the book, they offered me no compensation or apology for wasting my time. Eventually I had to tell them that the book was still showing on their website as "usually available within 1 week". Subsequently I was able to acquire the same book without any trouble via another retailer."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Love this store."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Package came in a day!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Quick and easy 'Click and Collect' ordering process - handy to see if the nearest shop has stock available of the book I want to avoid a 'wasted' trip."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"They've got a great loyalty scheme set up - both a stamp card for every £10 you spend and a plastic card to collect points otherwise. Great customer service aswell."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Accessible website, competitive pricing, special offers, newsletter, good communication fast shipping and alternative choice to collect in store"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"fasfsfdsfsafsafaf"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Staff are very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a particular book, they will search it for you. Also it's just a really nice and calm atmosphere in the shop, itself."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Great communications about item and in store to collect within 2 days."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Super helpful, great customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Good selection of Books, well set out, with helpful knowledgeable staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"The staff are always courteous, interested and helpful and often make suggestions of things i may enjoy based on my current purchases. An afternoon trip to town with time for a visit to this shop is my idea of Heaven."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Waterstones is rated 4.70 based on 57 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support