Waterstones Reviews

4.71 Rating 58 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Waterstones
657 Review Views (past 24 hours)
02AM - 4AM
0 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
22 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
75 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
197 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
62 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
69 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
46 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
43 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
45 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
40 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
58 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
0 Review Views
02AM
2AM

Popular Questions:

Delivery

How does Waterstones deliver?
Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterstones made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
"Always so welcoming and friendly. I love the smell of books when you walk in and the range of books they have, I always manage to find something"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Are you Waterstones? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Great customer service. I was picking up a few books and knickknacks for Christmas. I was helped by a wonderful member of staff at the Edinburgh Princes Street store. Couldn't be happier!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Em
"Super easy, user friendly website. Book arrived in good time. Kept informed all the way. Very happy with purchase and will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Good service, easy to navigate website. Pleased with my purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Pre-ordered a signed first edition book. When book was received it was not signed. Very disappointed as they now seem to have no signed books left (I ordered it 4 months ago), and I could have ordered it elsewhere. The unsigned book I can get for half the price from Amazon. Still not heard from them following my complaint and their phone line has an half-hour queue. Needless to say, it is the last time I will be using Waterstones online."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Friendly service, products easily accessible."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They have a great selection of books!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Friendly knowledgeable shop staff. Places to sit while trying out a book or books. Often picking up something very different, (I am a Science Fiction addict!) But will often pick up a totally different genre becauce it has been put out on a table. Plus free delivery to home store, no waiting in! And the best loyalty card and stamp collecting! On line is fine, but real book shops are best!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They were well informed about reading material and able to recommend a range of material for both my son’s and my taste."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered a book from Waterstones that was advertised as "usually available within 1 week". After 1 month I had to chase them whereupon they told me they couldn't get the book, they offered me no compensation or apology for wasting my time. Eventually I had to tell them that the book was still showing on their website as "usually available within 1 week". Subsequently I was able to acquire the same book without any trouble via another retailer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Love this store."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Package came in a day!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Quick and easy 'Click and Collect' ordering process - handy to see if the nearest shop has stock available of the book I want to avoid a 'wasted' trip."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They've got a great loyalty scheme set up - both a stamp card for every £10 you spend and a plastic card to collect points otherwise. Great customer service aswell."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Accessible website, competitive pricing, special offers, newsletter, good communication fast shipping and alternative choice to collect in store"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"fasfsfdsfsafsafaf"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Staff are very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a particular book, they will search it for you. Also it's just a really nice and calm atmosphere in the shop, itself."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great communications about item and in store to collect within 2 days."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Super helpful, great customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good selection of Books, well set out, with helpful knowledgeable staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Waterstones is rated 4.71 based on 58 reviews