Tool and Fix Reviews

1.38 Rating 16 Reviews
6% of reviewers recommend Tool and Fix

How would you rate Tool and Fix ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I completely agree with all the negative reviews about this company. They simply take your money do not send your goods and then refuse to give you a refund. So many reviews are saying the same thing.....STAY WELL AWAY!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Do not use this company...totally dodgy...exactly as it says in the other reviews. Selling out of stock goods then never replying and no refund!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Late delivery (10 days for an online business???) Only half the order arrived, no delivery note. Customer service saying stuff out of stock and could be weeks but no apology or offer of refund. Based on other reviews sounds like a scam company. Will not use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Placed an order with this company over 3 months ago - have chased them on numerous occasions to be told that they are out of stock and awaiting new stock - due to arrive next week / end of the month / still no idea. Having read other reviews I think that we will not be receiving these goods anytime soon and I feel that a refund is going to be even less forth coming. Please avoid using this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Avoid scam company, order still not delivered after 3 months despite promises, avoid dishonest traders beware."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Did not send my item Did not sent my item refused to refund . Totally unacceptable response. They said they had just bought this company from another owner and had no responsibility."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Untrustworthy, unreliable, unacceptable and customer service advisors are liars. Selling out of stock products where they only inform you after you have paid and do not refund. Customer service advisors telling lies each time you call. When trying to email them, they lie again and then block my email address. Unbelievable! Reported to Trading Standards."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Avoid this company like the plague. They have reviews like this across the internet. I ordered items mid-September. 10 days later I rang to see why I'd had no despatch confirmation only to be told goods were "out of stock". I cancelled my order right then but didn't see a refund so after a couple of weeks I rang and was told "it hadn't been processed properly" but it'd be done straight away. Fast forward another week and still no refund so I called again and was fobbed off with the same excuse and promise. After nearly 2 months I've still had no refund and my bank is on the case with Trading Standards and Merseyside Police also aware."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Product not available only after calling company.Told were going to be with me within a week and after that again after calling again I was told of a further 2 weeks delays. Order cancelled and after 12 days account not re-credited."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Ordered a DeWalt Jig saw - Best price i could find online, free delivery, ordered 8pm Friday arrived first thing following Friday, well packed, very happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I don't think this is a real company , eight attempts to get a refund over four weeks . The managers openly lied when saying they were processing a refund . On the eighth attempt while threatening to contact trading standards I finally got a world pay refund confirmation email . I sincerely hope this is the end of this fiasco, 16 years of online shopping and I can honestly say this is the worst experience I've ever had , and I've dealt with the Chinese as well !"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Pretty much the same as the other reviews - ordered goods, chased up after 2 weeks and promised that the tools would be delivered by the following week - they weren't so had to get a refund. Very poor service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered screws which were apparently in stock, took my money, was told the screws are not in stock and I will get a refund. Many phone calls and a month later still no refund or screw. I have never experienced such incompetence how are they still in business? My Bank is now in the case trying to get my money back😤 Not happy!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Used before and very happy, this time my items weren't in stock, have phoned twice and they should have been here by now. I have been forgotten about and never been contacted by them"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Failed to provide goods constantly blaming their supplier. Only provided information when chased an 3 weeks on still waiting for a refund after canceling the order"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered from toolandfix.com didnt receive my order ater waiting for it got told its not instock will be 10 to 14 days. would of ordered it from another site if known"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tool and Fix is rated 1.38 based on 16 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This