Sofology Reviews

1.29 Rating 492 Reviews
7 %
of reviewers recommend Sofology
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Over a month
on-time delivery
Greater than 52%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 48%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Over a week
customer service
1.18 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
refunds process
Difficult
returns process
Could Be Better
Read Sofology Reviews

About Sofology:

Sofology - Leather & fabric sofas, sofa beds, corner suites in hundreds of exclusive designs at low prices Feel at home on a sofa you love with UK

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Sofology made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Purchased a sofa 3 months ago already looks worn. The fabric is threading and bobbling, the cushions are sagging. Very uncomfortable sofa. I am disgusted with the quality. Tried to get refund or exchange and was fobbed off with care advise which we do apply daily as dread to think what it would like if we didn’t. Absolutely disappointed with Sofology will never purchase again. Quality standards not being met and customer care non existent!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
How I wish I'd read these reviews before I bought sofas. I agree with every bad review written! Sofas are 6 months old & look as if we've had them years as they look so well worn already! Seats sagging badly, We have to change seats often to try & minimise the sagging, no chance of a 'favourite' chair on this furniture, the leather is 'puddling' (I'd never heard that phrase before) it's coming away from the poor padding inside & looks terrible. Technician came out to see the sofas after our complaints & told us its normal!! The sofas in the show room looked nothing like ours do now! We would never have spent so much money & bought them if they did. Salesman did not say anything about how they would sag & the leather would look 'baggy' in no time!!! funny that... Our last leather suite was bought from Harveys is 13 years old & looks better than this new one from Sofology does! To say we are disappointed & angry is an understatement, our new living room is ruined by this furniture, some friends were sure we'd bought second hand sofas!!!!! Please avoid Sofology at all costs , not worth the money for such badly made furniture! First time we have ever bought from them It's the last time any of our family & friends will ever buy from them. Be warned!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Never shop for a sofa from here ever again . Ordered a footstool October 2019 to match sofa . They were taking out my account like I’d already had it because I ordered a swivel chair and it was too big so instead ordered the footstool. 5 months down the line they said they’ve lost it. Now my suite is incomplete. Very bad customer service at head office as you have to do the chasing . Would never go back and will tell all friends and family to shop elsewhere!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Bought an 'as new' sofa from the clearance section, and when it arrived our hearts sank as it was in an appalling condition. We estimated it must have had at least a year's wear and tear on it. It was clearly second-hand and well used, and was far from being 'as new'. Tried to get a refund or replacement from Sofology for months but they wouldn't do a thing for us. Terrible company - would never purchase from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Abysmal & poor, highly disappointing. Waited 6+ weeks with numerous confirmations via text, e-mail and over the phone for booked deliveries and confirmed timeslots. First sofa was "lost in transit" and I was informed on the day on the delivery. The second sofa was meant to be delivered over two weeks ago, with verbal confirmations that it would be. It's now into week 6 and I'm only finding out that it isnt even in the destination country contrary to a phone call I made less than 2 hours of writing this review where a customer service representative confirmed that it was on the truck and out for delivery in my area. As this was a gift purchase it has reflected worse on myself than it will ever reflect on sofology & the sofa delivery company. Zero transparency and deceit at every communication. From this experience, an organisation running on false promises and a "pass the buck" attitude with zero follow through. Will not recommend to anyone who is considering a new furniture purchase as I wouldn't wish my personal experience of Sofology/sofa delivery company to even the worst people in the world.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
£4K and 12 months old and the corner unit is saggy, I can pull the leather away from the cushion if feels empty of filling. Apparently this is normal if you sit on it! Technician said it’s normal so there we go, they’re not interested. Although I can pay £210 for new cushions. What a joke.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We bought a three seater couch in November 2019. We noticed almost immediately that the foam used in the construction was to soft and and the seat part was rumpled and depressed. This was not shown or explained to us at the time and the showroom model was perfect. After a visit by one of there technicians and a independent technician we where told it was like that and we would have to like it or lump it. Would not deal with this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Initially, when I bought the sofas there were really bad marks on one sofa. It took lots of emails & phone calls to eventually get someone to come & sort the problem out. Also, since then I’ve discovered that the Fellini sofa is not the most comfortable sofa! It sags after you’ve sat in it & doesn’t return to its normal form. I’ve had mine two years now & I regret buying it!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sofa console was defective,called customer support to report this fault.The sent a technician who did a bad job trying to fix it.When I raised a complaint again support team changed their tune and said the fault wasn’t manufacturers and I wasn’t happy I would have to find an independent technician to verify this.Bad customer service and very rude.If there was a zero star that’s what I would have given them.Buy at your own risk.I ignored the bad reviews trying to give them a chance but I regret not taking them seriously.So if you are out there looking for sofas and you disregard these negatives reviews, good luck we shall hear from you soon after you get your delivery and have parted ways with your hard earned money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I bought sofas from Sofology & in the store you are promised off all good things on after care and Warranty.I made a complaint about my defective sofa,and the sent a technician who came in and did a bad job.When I raised the a complaint on the work done on the sofa,Sofology was adamant the case had been resolved and if I was unhappy I would have to hire and independent technician to prove that my sofa was defective.Really.I would advise anyone to stay away from them.You buy expensive furniture and they offload your once the money is in the bank.Rude technical support team.If there was zero stars I would have because that’s what best describe them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"People in shop great but once something goes wrong it a long and hard process and don't expect a good outcome. Our replacement sofa, for one that they eventually conceded was faulty, arrived in Sept but unfortunately wit problems. Technician came out you need 2 new cushions 12 weeks lead time. Technician came out to fit managed to singe the leather on one and cushion did not resolve the issue on the other. needs a new frame which duly arrived. Technician came this week to fit,took the sofa apart and then sorry its the wrong size! his view there were a couple of issues and it was the worst he had seen. Back to product support who eventually agreed to a replacement for the replacement. so off to sofology and decided that after the problems we had we didn't want a direct replacement. There was one that was £50 dearer but thought Sofology will live with that after catalogue of problems. In fact emailed proposing just that and spoke to product support who agreed. She was going to order there and then but unfortunately I couldn't remember the colour; No problem go to the store and use their phone to call me and I will order. Went to the store checked the colour but couldn't get hold of the person so left a message. They called me back saying that they would give me a credit note (£1399) for what I paid or a direct replacement £1549). So I can only get the £50 more expensive sofaif I pay an extra £250. Final offer my money back (£1399) a direct replacement or a credit note plus £50, on the credit note, as a goodwill gesture. So I can get a direct replacement with a shop price of £1549 or I can have a credit note for £1399 + the £50 goodwill gesture. If I want to put in an additional £250 I can have the sofa that is £50 in the shop. Or I can have a refund of £1399 and take my custom elsewhere.”
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I dont know where to start. Delivery was supposed to be 21.12.19. Day before no contact so when I rang they said that they hadn't ordered my sofa. Passed me to somebody else whi said that I hadnt paid for it. Then passed ne to somebody else and said the train that it was on had broken down. No contact to let me know. Left me with no sofa over Christmas. Then new year came and hadnt heard anything, the delivery team told me it had been in the warehouse for nearly a week. When they delivered it, the modules wouldn't stay together. Had to call them back. And after 7 weeks the whole sofa had sank. Tried to resolve this and sofology told me that maintaince was nothing to do with them and I should have cared for it better. But no instructions on how to do this. I would never recommend sofology, I would rather sit on a pallet.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
had to call in to book a delivery, finally arranged for being delivered today. Took a day off, waited for the sofa all day and guess what? surprise. Someone from Sofology just decided to cancel my delivery. So I'm now sitting on the floor contemplating on how great the sofa that I paid for in advance would feel like.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Seats went saggy and dropped so we're no longer comfortable to sit on. No help from customer services, do not buy, you don't get what you see in the show room.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Worst purchase ever from Sofolgy Leather was split on arm of one chair on delivery weeks to get it sorted cushions going flat and all we get from customer services is they only need plumping well you can’t do that very well there sown in to the suite customer service on the phone is diabolical only had this for 6 months would have gladly kept my old suite DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY BUY ELSEWHERE BUYER BEWARE can’t wait for bonfire night it’s going on the fire 🔥
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I purchased a sofa bed from sofology at the end of December. As we are doing a lot of work on our house, I decided to spread the cost over the 4 years with the interest free credit. I was informed that the credit agreement was with Barclays. They attempted to deliver the sofa bed on 14 February. Unfortunately, it wouldn't get through the door of the room due to a funny angle, so they had to take it away. I was asked to sign something. I questioned this and was told that it was just to say that delivery was unsuccessful. However, it was one of those hand held gadgets with nothing to say what I was signing. I was told someone would call me to discuss what would happen next. Nobody did. So after 2 days I made several phonecalls and eventually someone from the 'Retention' department rang. I was advised to go and look at alternatives and if there were none to ring them back. We went back to Sofology that week and chose another. The sales staff convinced me that the sofa would fit through the space. I'm still not convinced. I rang the retentions department. They took the details and said the sofa was ordered. I have received no paperwork and no confirmation of any kind regarding this order and was told that I would not get one. In the meantime, a direct debit was set up on my bank account for the undelivered sofa. I cancelled this as I did not have a sofa to pay for and I did not have any confirmation of any new order. I then began receiving letters from a company called Creation who are a finance company demanding payment. I rang them several times and explained what has happened. They informed me that sofology need to notify them of this. I rang sofology several times and was reassured that this would all be sorted out. Each time that I rang both these companies, I was informed that someone would ring me back and nobody ever did. The week beginning 24 February I rang both of these companies several times to try and sort this out and was offered reassurances that I would be contacted. I explained that I was not trying to avoid paying for the sofa but I wouldn't pay for a sofa that I didn't have. I explained that I would be out of the country from 29 Feb to 7 March and that I wanted it sorted out before I left for my holidays. I have returned from holiday to find 6 phone messages from Creation finance asking me to contact them urgently. I also have a letter telling me that I will now be charged £30 for non payment. The stress that this is causing me is terrible. I have no idea how to get any sense out of either of these companies. I am furious with both of them. I no longer want any sofa from Sofology. Their customer service is disgraceful. I am furious that I was misled regarding who I would be dealing with regarding the finance. I will be taking this to our local press to warn others against buying from this company. I will also be taking legal advice regarding where I stand over the who situation. Absolutely diabolical. Buy your sofas from DFS. I bought one from them years ago. Straight forward and the sofa is still going strong
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
If you want a good settee and good customer service please don’t go to sofology, because they want your money but don’t want to know when things go wrong they will say you haven’t sit on it right or you should thump the cushions up to keep the cushions plump which they don’t tell you when you buy it. DO NOT BUY FROM HERE YOU WILL BE SORRY OTHER WISE
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
These are the most rubbish company we have bought from we will never go back to these again rather blame the customer for everything then admit it’s bad workmanship. They say you have to kill yourself plumping it up to make the cushions stay in shape well we have never bought a three piece suite and told to do this plus we wasn’t told when we bought it
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Had our 2 matching leather sofas for 3 months now, seat cushion collapsing along the front bolster. Have been told that I am sitting on it wrongly. I must sit with my bottom fully to the back of the seat, my back against the backrest and my legs at 90deg. bend from my knees. I never knew that. When I sit with my legs out straight and my heels on the floor the seat is at a 45deg slope. But it's not a manufacturing defect, I'm to blame. You couldn't write it, could you? Buy elsewhere !!!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Would give 0 star but no option do not ever buy from sofolagy absolutely worst sofa we’ve ever had they sent there own upholsterer out to look at it they said was nothing wrong with sofa said they wouldn’t except an independent report also had to make a claim for water stains on cushions ( we paid extra for sofa shield platinum fabric funiture protection £195) just received a letter to say they won’t except the claim to say I’m mad is an understatement 😡😡😡😡
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sofology is rated 1.29 based on 492 reviews