SilkFred Reviews

3.60 Rating 396 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend SilkFred
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 55%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read SilkFred Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how SilkFred made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dress arrived few days after ordering. Lovely dress, good quality. Sadly I’m not lovely in it, but that’s not Silk Fred’s fault😂They arnt magicians !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review. I am sure you did look lovely in your dress! Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 3 months ago
I was sceptical at first seeing Silkfred on Facebook. I've ordered several items and love them all. My dress is fab quality for the price. Being older some fashions are to young. Im ordering another dress I've spotted. My first place to look for a nice going out outfit now. Thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This is so great to read Jeanie, I am so glad to hear you love your items. Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 5 months ago
Everything I have bought has been of good quality speedy delivery and easy returns. I did have a problem with a refund and emailed them got a response the same day and was easily sorted out with great service
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a great review Janet. So glad your issue was sorted swiftly for you! Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 7 months ago
Friendly and responsive 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for leaving us a review and I am so pleased to hear we were able to help you so efficiently- Emma, SF team x
Posted 7 months ago
Very helpful and swift responses. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for leaving us a review and I am so pleased to hear we were able to help you so efficiently- Emma, SF team x
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you very much for your help
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I am so pleased to hear we were able to help resolve your query for you! Our lovely team are available 7 days a week :-) - Emma, SF team x
Posted 8 months ago
Brilliant customer service I received when sorting out my refund issues I had.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hey Lorraine, I am so happy that we were able to assist you, the team will be really happy to read this :)-Emma SF Team x
Posted 8 months ago
Great app for finding what you are looking for
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
It's great to hear you are using our new App! We love hearing your feedback on this in particularly, as we are always looking to improve! Thank you - Faye, SF team x
Posted 8 months ago
I have given a review already Also I would like to know do you have any idea when the coat I’m enquiring about will be in thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for yet another great review! Pop over an email to hello@silkfred and someone will be able to update you ASAP- Faye, SF team x
Posted 8 months ago
Helen dealt with my complaint very quickly so thank you for that
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hey Vivien, I am so happy that we were able to assist you, the team will be really happy to read this :)-Emma SF Team x
Posted 9 months ago
Order came pretty promptly and well packaged. Email confirmation came swiftly too. The only thing I would improve is the link to tracking didn’t work as the track only worked once the item had been delivered!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hey Mike, thank you for taking the time to write a review, your feedback is really important to us, in order to improve our customer's experience. Emma SF Team x
Posted 9 months ago
There's a fantastic choice available but I find it SO annoying that return labels are not supplied. I was informed that I had to print one off, after which I discovered my printer ink was running low. I subsequently had to go out and hunt for the correct printer ink - not available everywhere. This was time consuming and expensive!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Andrea, We do offer a free return service but I am afraid these labels do have to be printed. We understand this is harder now not everyone is working in an office so have lengthened our return period to 60 days to allow time for people to access one. Most Royal Mail Offices do offer a printing service if you go to their customer service point. We are looking to improve our return procedure all the time so appreciate your feedback - Emma, SF Team x
Posted 9 months ago
Very fast customer service responses, deliveries and wonderful products. Not 5* because unaware I'd returned items when I had access to the return labels and this caused me to worry unnecessarily.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hey, Thank you for writing a review, It is so nice to hear that we were able to resolve your return issue for you, we are hear 7 days a week for any other advice you may need :) - Emma SF Team x
Posted 9 months ago
Had an issue with a return that was resolved in a few emails. Just a lovely company to deal with. First time this had happened and faultless service. Clothing is always very good quality and excellent value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hey, Thank you for writing a review, It is so nice to hear that we were able to resolve your return issue for you, we are hear 7 days a week for any other advice you may need :) - Emma SF Team x
Posted 10 months ago
I had a few queries about sizing and a very helpful lady was able to tell me what sizes certain products were on the chat platform. The only reason I gave 4/5 is I think you should have a size guide on the app and online. I know you curate items from different retailers so it can be daunting to include that for all items advertised. Have you thought about advertising size guides per retailer/vendor? They could provide you a size chart based on their brand. Keep up the good work SilkFred! Jennie x
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hey Jennie, Thanks for your constructive comments, it great to hear and will pass onto the team...I believe this is something we are working on for the future....It's great to know that a member of the team helped out with this :) Emma SF Team x
Posted 10 months ago
Customer service was quick to respond to my enquiry.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hey Gaynor, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, I'm happy to hear that we were about to resolve your query for you. Your comments are important to us and I will pass on your feedback :) - Emma SF Team x
Posted 10 months ago
I received the dress I ordered very promptly but it was far too long for me so I asked what should I do to return it. I was given clear advice of what to do and have returned it, as outlined and I was happy with the friendly and efficient advice. Of course the real test will be if I get my money back promptly, just waiting now. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hey Maria, Thank you for posting such a nice review, we do try to give the customer the best experience we can :) Emma SF Team x
Posted 10 months ago
I had a query which was quickly resolved but when the item was delivered it was badly finished with threads hanging loose on the reverse side, which could clearly be seen when it was being worn.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hey, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, I am really sorry to hear about the quality of the item delivered to you, If you need any assistance, further with this order please send me a email to the helpdesk FAO Emma - and I will help you :) - Emma SF Team x
Posted 10 months ago
I like the dresses especially,but mostly the fabric is not good quality .Prices are reasonable.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hey, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review.... dresses are our speciality, don't forgot to contact the team for any styling advice in the future :-)- Emma, SF Team x
Posted 10 months ago
Great range of clothing and good service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks so much! Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 2 years ago
SilkFred is rated 3.60 based on 396 reviews