Sherwood Lighting Ltd Reviews

4.68 Rating 823 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Sherwood Lighting Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read Sherwood Lighting Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0115 9266777

Email:

info@sherwoodlighting.co.uk

Location:

823 Mansfield Road

I agree with other buyers that this shop sells beautiful lights and the staff are very helpful and polite. As for the person who fits the lights who is the Director of the Company was very rude, swearing and throwing things around in my house as he had to replace a light twice due to it being faulty. I purchased two lights for my hall and the one fitted downstairs was fine but the ones he tried fitting twice were scratched badly. Mr Truman Holness did not act professionally and lost his temper. He told me it was due to the supplier and yet he took his frustration out on me. Sadly I will not be buying from this shop again for this reason.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I wasn’t kept up to date about delivery dates or times. I called several times and was always assured they will get back to me and reveal the date and time the item would come. They never got back to me. Took about a month to arrive.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Asked about a return and exchange, no one bothered to respond.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered (4/12/17) the wall lights via the Internet, as instructed by the shop, who advised me that they should take around 3 working days. Then on 18/12/17 I received an email asking if I was happy & enjoying my purchase. I had not received the. Yet?? I then 'phoned the shop who confirmed they were in the van and could I phone back the next day (me phone them?), this I did and was advised they would be delivered the next day, I waited in and chased them at 2.30 to eventually receive them that evening. Would I recommend, NO.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
One of my lights still has not been delivered. Your website states delivered within 7 days unless there is a problem and then we will contact you. After 9 days I had to contact the shop. Two out of 3 lights were later delivered. 3 out of 6 of the shades were damaged. Replaced with shades off display lights on the shop floor. One of the lights which I was promised delivery on 22/12/17still not delivered and still no one has contacted me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The light creates a lot of shadows due on the ceiling and walls because of the droppers. it doesn't look nice and covers the room in strange shadows.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
On three bar lighting, wires twisted around one another.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered without realising lights were not in stock, I chased about a week after order as electrician had been scheduled to install. Was told on the phone would be in stock next day and with me within 2-3 days but was a further 7 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Apart from the lights being difficult to put up as they were made up before the wiring was attached there were pieces missing and broken. We have only just completed them. On the first light that was fitted one of the decorative drops (B) was missing. The packet with them in was already split so we assume that is when it went missing. When we opened the other box we were pleased to see that there were 3 spares so we used one on the first light. When we were then putting the drops on the second light we found that the hook on 2 were broken. We now do not have any spares. They were obviously not checked before dispatch. Also the caps for the screws to attach the bottom to the top were not strong. The screws in the top were too long and when attaching the caps they came through the bottom. They look like metal but must just be plastic. Now up, they look good though but I wouldn't buy them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We ordered 2 wall lights but we received a package containing one light that we hadn't ordered. It was very disappointing. On contacting Sherwood they quickly rectified the problem and UPS delivered the lights a few days later.Sherwood lighting's prices were lower than many other companies.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Happy with the product but customer services and deliveries need some improvement. A week after ordering I sent an email asking the order status and by return I got an answer saying it will be despatched on Monday with delivery Tuesday and I would get a tracking code on Monday. On Wednesday when I hadn't received either the code or delivery I sent another e mail and no response so Thursday I phoned and gave all my details and was told the relevant person would get back to me but no one did . Luckily for me the goods were delivered later on Thursday almost 2 weeks after ordering
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The shop is probably ok, but the product I boughts was such a ridiculous design that it was unsuable :-( It broke when I followed the instructions to disasemble it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sherwood Lighting Ltd is rated 4.68 based on 823 reviews