Sherwood Lighting Ltd Reviews

4.68 Rating 823 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Sherwood Lighting Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read Sherwood Lighting Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0115 9266777

Email:

info@sherwoodlighting.co.uk

Location:

823 Mansfield Road

Returned damaged stock to Sherwood on 17th Nov to the value of £401.24. I received confirmation by UPS that this return was received and signed for. I've been chasing Sherwood for my refund since. I've now reported them to PayPal for investigation.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
ligt arrived in good time but when it wasn't quite right I sent back as received and its taken over 5 weeks and still no refund. Two phone calls later and still no refund! sales person on the phone had a very disappointing attitude to it all and I have been told I will be called to confirm refund has taken place. I am sure I will be ringing again!! the customer service is awful and I will not be using this retailer again
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It’s been a while since my husband and I have received such poor customer service, both remotely and in person at this store (we received lights that were missing nunerous parts after a 3+ week wait for delivery). If you can buy your lights elsewhere I would strongly recommend doing so.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I agree with other buyers that this shop sells beautiful lights and the staff are very helpful and polite. As for the person who fits the lights who is the Director of the Company was very rude, swearing and throwing things around in my house as he had to replace a light twice due to it being faulty. I purchased two lights for my hall and the one fitted downstairs was fine but the ones he tried fitting twice were scratched badly. Mr Truman Holness did not act professionally and lost his temper. He told me it was due to the supplier and yet he took his frustration out on me. Sadly I will not be buying from this shop again for this reason.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Product is less than a year old and has developed a fault. I have contacted Sherwood Light numerous times via email to get a way forward (either replace or fix). They haven't tried to resolve the issue and I therefore have to to result in reporting this to both PayPal and the Credit Card company to pursue Under Section 75 of the Consumer Credit Act.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I wasn’t kept up to date about delivery dates or times. I called several times and was always assured they will get back to me and reveal the date and time the item would come. They never got back to me. Took about a month to arrive.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Asked about a return and exchange, no one bothered to respond.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bought the wrong item, contacted them, they sent a returns code, all good. Returned the goods, they signed for them but no refund. Chased and chased and chased, no response. - Seems they don't give refunds..... Still sending them regular emails but also pursuing through Paypal but 2 months later I am still out of pocket. Will never buy from them again.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered (4/12/17) the wall lights via the Internet, as instructed by the shop, who advised me that they should take around 3 working days. Then on 18/12/17 I received an email asking if I was happy & enjoying my purchase. I had not received the. Yet?? I then 'phoned the shop who confirmed they were in the van and could I phone back the next day (me phone them?), this I did and was advised they would be delivered the next day, I waited in and chased them at 2.30 to eventually receive them that evening. Would I recommend, NO.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I’ve emailed several times I returned the lights and am currently waiting for a refund had to open a Paypal dispute as you have not responded to any of my emails and I’m still without my refund
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Items ordered on line were out of stock. Other items I am still waiting for since 5th November even though I complained I was not even contacted back. Absolutely terrible customer service and overpriced.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great choice at Sherwood Lighting. We chose a smart outdoor light. It arrived promptly and as described
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We love light 👍🏻
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
If I had recived my order it would have been good ordered weeks ago nothing has arrived and you ask me how good your company is,Really
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Yulia

It seems your order has been lost in transit. We therefore are sending another one to you which should arrive by the end of the week.

Apologies for any inconvenience.

Kind Regards
Phil
Posted 2 years ago
Product did not match photo's slow to arrange collection. Had to return goods at my own expense lucky I paid via PayPal as they refunded me. I had a very poor experience with this company.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your comments. Due to feedback we have now removed this product from our website. I am informed the reason for the issue regarding collecting your order was due to an incorrect telephone number supplied.
Posted 2 years ago
I am still waiting for an item to be collected for a refund they were quick enough to take my money and deliver the lights I am disappointed as I thought they were a reputable seller.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very swift internet purchase. Goods arrived in good time and extremely well packaged. I had a little difficulty in navigating the website to find the product I was interested in. It was only when I went to a price comparison site that I found exactly what I wanted. Will use Sherwood again
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic, happy to buy again
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great quality, I'm impressed with the service.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very Good Quality Light, Will Very Happy to purchased.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sherwood Lighting Ltd is rated 4.68 based on 823 reviews