Primrose Reviews

1.27 Rating 556 Reviews
6 %
of reviewers recommend Primrose
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 11%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 46%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.05 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Primrose made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very disappointed with our Hadleigh 6 seater set . chair's are extremely poorly made making them difficult to assemble. One chair badly engineered making it impossible to assemble Table was scratched top and sides .very poor quality for 599 pounds
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I’m really sorry for the experience you’ve had with us, I’ve sent you an email to hopefully resolve your issue and make up for the service you’ve had. - Meredyth
Posted 1 month ago
I wish I had read these reviews before ordering! (However please read added review at ending!). I received my order (unlike many others), but the tree was virtually dead! I called (on line 1 for sales, line 2 is permanently closed!) on the day of delivery, and was told yo email with photos. I duly did this and a ticket was raised which says "being processed". One week later, I have heard nothing. I have added a further message to the ticket with no effect. I phone the sales line today, where the employee told me they had no access to information and could not help me in any way, but all returns were being dealt with and to use the website. The website does not recognise my original customer number and I now suspect that I will not see £58 again!! I have to give credit where it is due. I was contacted by Primrose shortly after leaving this review (probably because of it!) and they have given me a full refund with no expectation to send the damaged plant back. The money was returned swiftly, and it's just a shame I had to go through this process to make it happen!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, I have looked into this order and can see that a refund has been requested. I apologise for any inconvenience caused by this experience. - Meredyth
Posted 4 months ago
Obviously had a change in management... Having used primrose over 10 times, they have been absolutely brilliant every time. However, recently its been atrocious. Bring the old management back whoever taken over is abysmal.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Shame whats happened to this company. Obviously had a change in management and I say bring the old management back! Used primrose over 10 times in 5 years and they've been amazing until recently which is deeply sad. Moving on.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Avoid, avoid, avoid, do not go near this company, they are totally dreadful! I placed my order with them on the 27th March 2020 and am still awaiting my plants! You can not telephone them and only receive automated responses to emails, of which I have sent many and to various email addresses. I have requested a refund, but again no response to this either. The company is a total rip off, takes your money but delivers nothing. I feel like a complete idiot for using them and have certainly learnt a lesson. Do not touch them with a barge pool. Wish I had given the money to charity. Customer service is non existent and you have no way of finding anything out. TERRIBLE, AWFUL company and what makes it worse is that they are still trading and will no doubt continue to catch out more unsuspecting individuals. Will never ever purchase plants online again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
An update to the review provided below & hopefully a balanced view - I have now received my order in full 45 days after placing the order. I am pleased with all the items that I had ordered and thankfully have not had any problems with the plants as outlined below. Everything is ok/good. I think that he problem is that Primrose have not been able to ramp up their operations to cope with the demand created by COVID, but nearly every other mail order company has. What is not excusable is their failure to answer phones or respond to emails. Hopefully this will be sorted out in the coming weeks. Probably 4 stars for the products/value but 1 for customer service, hence a generous 3 in total.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Oh my I thought it was just me the company is using the virus as an excuse to treat there customers bad . They kept taking orders even though they couldn’t deliver. Birthday present order for April still not got shame on you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rose looks a bit battered,took 6 days from dispatch to delivery!!!DPD rubbish,could even get in touch with primrose,tried 3times and waited 25 mins each time and no answer. I wanted it for a sympathy gift, so very dissatisfied how long it took to arrive!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Primrose is rated 1.27 based on 556 reviews