Primrose Reviews

1.27 Rating 556 Reviews
6 %
of reviewers recommend Primrose
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 11%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 46%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.05 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Primrose made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ordered tree advertised in stock and 3-5 day delivery time on 16th May. 6 weeks later still awaiting delivery. Created ticket, no reply to messages and phone line not open. As first time customer I won’t use Primrose again and recommend you stay clear.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, I have looked into this order and can see my colleague has contacted you to resolve this directly with you. I apologise for your experience with us. - Meredyth
Posted 3 months ago
Order not arrived after nearly 4 weeks. Can't get through on phone. Emailed 3 times but no reply whatsoever. Very, very bad.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear that your order has not yet arrived. I have contacted you directly to assist and resolve this with you. - Meredyth
Posted 3 months ago
I have ordered several plants from Primrose and have been waiting now for delivery for an unacceptable length of time. This company just sends meaningless updates stating that they are working on it!! Just to fob you off. They never answer your enquiries specifically, they just send out a standard response, which is infuriating and disrespectful to their customers. Never again will I order anything from this disgraceful company who are quick to take payment for goods that they have no intention of delivering in a timely manner. Their customer service is non existent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How I wish I'd read these before ordering my plant , waiting since 6th April, I emailed them to receive 2 automated response, will certainly be requesting a refund via PayPal and referring to trading standards, have also seen the managing directors details on an earlier post, so.....worth a try !!!? Do not use this company, it's a scam using a global pandemic as an excuse to rip people off, shame on you all at Primrose
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered and then cancelled a garden chair, all logged with emails. I then refused the delivery when it turned up. I’ve been trying to get replies to my emails re a refund but nothing has been forthcoming. I’m due to pay my credit card bill by 6/7 otherwise I’ll be charged interest. They cannot be reached by phone.... help
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This company delivered two items to me which I had not ordered, I have sent emails requesting they collect these since they are large boxes and I am having to store them in my greenhouse to keep them dry which is very inconvenient. I have had no response to my emails but I have found out the CEOs name and address if other people would like to write to him personally regarding their particular problems, it is Mr. Mark Pearson, 46 Hill Road, Watlington, Oxfordshire, OX49 5AD
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We ordered plants from them on the 1st April, they took my money straight away, the same day in fact, but no plants have arrived as yet. I have sent a number of emails asking where my plants are but no response at all. Such terrible customer service. So pleased was I at first to think I had found somewhere to supply my plants I recommended them to others who, like us, ordered plants from them and so far have not received anything but their money has been taken. . Shocking company. I would not recommend these people to anyone. Appalling service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I placed an order 6 weeks ago and items haven’t been delivered. They’ve robbed me. I spent £150. No answer to emails and no refund. There’s no number to call. I’m looking to raise criminal charges against them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Order placed 6th April, payment for £268 taken same day, confirmatory e-mail received stating that 3 x items would be in stock by 9th, 10th and 13th April, and would then be despatched. Have now sent 4 x e-mails, not received any reply, no phone lines available, appalling customer service, would never use this company again. Will now seek refund more in hope than expectation, failing which I will commence proceedings against Primrose for theft.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I made an order on the 25th March. Amidst the whole Covid19 situation, understandably there was a delay. They came on the 6th April. The plants had been in transit since the 31st march as indicated on the postal stamp. The other two items i ordered have not been delivered. They do not respond to emails! The call wait is ALWAYS over 30 minutes. They refuse to accept responsibility foe r sending dead plants and refuse to refund. DO NOT BUY PLANTS HERE! Support your local garden centre if you can.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I wish I had read all three reviews before I ordered! Well I guess I'll learn from this and hopefully others read this and dont make the mistake i made. I ordered an item for almost £1000 and was falsely told it will be delivered next day... after not receiving the item the next day I called and they said 2-4 days and if course that passed and nothing arrived. I called again and they said it could take another week or 2! I kept calling and they even hanged up on me! The worker call Cris was very rude and did not provide any help at all! I'm a customer chasing up my own product only to be treated poorly. After a week had gone past I was told that there was over 2000 undelivered items in their warehouse (luckily an honest worker understood my frustration and told me which I am grateful for) The item was not delivered and I had to call up my bank and get a refund! They did not process the refund themselves and seemed like they wanted to keep the money without notifying me... no update on delivery and I had to chase them up. Extremely rude service from Chris and really peer service overall. People take my advice and avoid Primrose. They have many fake reviews posted. Dont trust them! They will take your money and mess around with you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Will NEVER EVER USE AGAIN. Incompetence and lies, that’s Primrose. They won’t send a single email to a customer and all we are hearing are different stories - here’s a tip - don’t sell a product if you don’t have it in stock.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear about your experience. I have looked into this experience and can see my colleague has resolved this with you. - Meredyth
Posted 1 month ago
Runner Bean Plants and Courgette Plants ordered on 28th June, your site stated that a delay of up to 10 days (presumably due to covid) this was just about acceptable. I telephoned on 14th July as no delivery had arrived, very unsatisfied as I was promised that I would receive delivery the next week - as it was too late to order substitute from an alternative supplier I reluctantly agreed to this final delay. I finally received delivery this morning -(6th August) Totaly unacceptable. given the size of the plants I suspect that they where not even planted as seeds when I placed the original order (i could have planted new seeds myself at time of ordering and the plants would be bigger now!!!) I was happy to sent them back (as per distance selling legislation)as they are no longer fit for purpose (I have been harvesting my existing beans and courgettes for the past two weeks). having requested A REFUND IT WAS REFUSED WILL NOT BE USING AGAIN AND ADVISE AGAINST!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I’m really sorry for the experience you’ve had with us and I can understand your frustration, I’ve sent you an email to hopefully resolve your issue and make up for the service you’ve had. - Meredyth
Posted 1 month ago
I wish I read the reviews before ordering. What a load of rubbish. Order was due to come in 3 parts. First one arrived, 3 boxes of plants absolutely battered, sent pics to customer services, which apparently wasn't enough evidence of damage. Second batch of plants didn't arrive. Was told 4 different stories 1) had been dispatched 2) out of stock 3) Cancelled in error would be here in 7 days 4) Cancelled in error would be dispatched in 7-10 days. The only item that did arrive undamaged was compost, which is ironic as I have nothing to plant. Still awaiting refund, will have to do chargeback from bank. Terrible from start to finish
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear about your experience. I have looked into this experience and can see my colleague has resolved this with you. - Meredyth
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a water feature, last year. Had to buy extra lead as it was not as described. 10 days ago the pump malfunctioned. I contacted them as it was under warranty ( joke).Despite numerous Live Chats I am no further forward. Apparently some staff are working from home so “cannot contact the appropriate department “. I sent a photo of the pump with all the relevant numbers on it . Made no difference. I rang them seven days later, after waiting 35 minutes on the phone I was promised a call back that day. It didn’t happen. This company has no concept of customer service, no empathy. The only thing they do well is take your money. Pity there isn’t a section for 0 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, I apologise for the experience and service you have had with us. I completely understand your disappointment. I have contacted you directly to assist and resolve this for you. - Meredyth
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a 4ft photinia the same day after recieving an email saying it's back in stock. Once arrived, two days later, it was barely 3ft. I tried to call but they like their weekends off so I emailed. Took them a week to get back to me, trying to tell me there was no such thing as a 4ft. The offer was a limited time offer (must have been three minutes) and proceeded to send me a copy of my order to prove me wrong, although height was never mentioned their end. I felt it necessary to screenshot and send over my emails and order confirmation which clearly states 4ft. I feel like they actually don't care in the slightest. Awaiting further instructions for a return.....
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, I’m really sorry for the experience you’ve had with us and I can understand your frustration, I’ve looked into the order and can see my colleague has now resolved this for you. - Meredyth
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered three large black bamboo plants described as over 2m tall. I received three plants, all under 2m - one barely 4ft and two badly broken. I immediately put in a request for replacements or refund and have heard nothing from them in over 2 weeks. I’ve now put my complaint in writing and hope at least this will be acknowledged. I spent £250 with this company for three plants in poor condition and nothing like their description.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi,I have looked into your order and can see that my colleague has assisted and resolved this with you. I apologise for your experience. - Meredyth
Posted 3 months ago
I’ve honestly never experienced worse customer service and the quality of their fence panels is extremely poor for the price. I bought 5 heavy frame willow fence panels which look great online and would be amazing in real life if built properly but sadly they aren’t. The frames don’t align properly and the willows stick out. I was prepared to accept all but one though which was delivered badly damaged. I emailed the next day and simply asked for a replacement. I have emailed 3 times, submitted a report through their portal and heard absolutely nothing in 10 days. I’m in total disbelief that any business can operate in this manner. Avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear that it has taken us a long time to assist. I have contacted you directly to assist and resolve this with you. - Meredyth
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered on 9th May. by 25th May had not recieved goods, nor any comms from Primrose. Tried to contact them via their various emails on 25/26/27 May - not one response! 2 of the 3 goods then arrived on the 28th May by 10th June still not had the 3 o/s item Primrose clearly have a corporate "could care less" attitude
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, I am very sorry to hear about the delay. Some plants are not yet ready to be sent and so are held by our nursery to ensure top quality plants are received. I apologise for any disappointment caused. - Meredyth
Posted 3 months ago
Totally unreliable service!! Actually it’s zero stars but I didn’t get that option!! We ordered some items online on Friday 4 June 2021. Before ordering we checked the stock availability with a sales assistant and we were told that the items were in stock and we would receive them by Wednesday of the following week. We received an email confirming the above. On Wednesday, since we had not received any delivery information, we rang the company. We were told that the items were out of stock and they will be in stock after. 7 July. We were told that the lady who had initially confirmed the stock may have made a mistake!! But no one could explain why we were not even informed of this delay!!! We opted to cancel the order. Again, we were told that if we wanted a confirmation of the cancellation, we would have to email customer services, the company would not send us the email!!! Useless unreliable service !!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, I am very sorry to hear about this experience with us. I have contacted you to confirm the cancellation has taken place. - Meredyth
Posted 3 months ago
Primrose is rated 1.27 based on 556 reviews