Nisbets Reviews

3.85 Rating 13 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend Nisbets

How would you rate Nisbets ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Juan Gil
"A purchased item malfunctioned, called them and explained the situation. They sent me a new one and collected the old one at no cost. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have had multiple orders from Nisbets with not 1 delivered correctly. I now have an item which they have assumed I have used commercially, however, they have NEVER advised that items purchased for home use cannot be purchased on my account? Their customer service response was "it is what it is" Utterly shocking service for the past 10 months."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Tina Adamson
"The goods arrived the day after I placed my order. They are exactly as described and just what I needed."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Adrian Holdsworth
Unverified Reviewer
"We are still fighting to get our money back. Although we have consumer rights behind us, that allow us to ask for a refund on a coffee machine we purchased ,within 14 days, whatever the reason, as it was over the internet. The machine is sold as a professional level coffee maker but it is not and we have tried for nigh on two weeks every day to get the machine back to them and get our money back. All they do is keep fobbing us off with excuses and saying that the manager will get back to us. They clearly have a system of employing people to fob off until you get fed up. Seems this great customer service is a clever marketing ploy but has an underlying dark side. Be very aware when buying from these characters. We are now speaking to trading standards and our solicitor, Biggest thing is that it is our sons business of 21 years old and the money the machine cost is everything he has and so it is effecting his young business."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"ordered over £40k worth of equipment in July had a problem with Foster ice machine, informed the rep who promised to get problem sorted after 4/6 weeks seemed to be wasting my time as nothing had happened contacted Nisbets service 4 visits from engineers to find fault now in October!! eventually found fault and promised repair within 24 hrs 4 days later I make a call and told engineer would be out asap. turned up today 11/10/17 and wrong part ordered !!! it is a joke. Been buying ice now for 2 months asked for reps boss name and no reply. Plenty of other catering companies that give better service I am sure because nobody could give a worse service."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Greetings, visited Nisbets (Nottingham Branch) on 28/9/2017, I was warmly welcomed by staff member Faye, she kindly helped me and shown me samples of stock which I was interested in for catering trade. The customer service I received was excellent and will be returning again."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Raymond Cottingham
"NEXT DAY DEL"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Debbie Lockett
"Nisbets online ordering service is really quick and easy. Delivery options are very customer friendly with four different options. Delivery is by Parcelforce so always traceable. Nisbets goods are high quality and durable. Highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Debbie Lockett
"Nisbets online ordering service is really quick and easy. Delivery options are very customer friendly with four different options. Delivery is by Parcelforce so always traceable. Nisbets goods are high quality and durable. Highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Nicola Bailey From Bails Barista
"Easy to order and wide range of goods with fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Elizabeth
"The staff at my local Nisbets are incredibly helpful and informed as to their stock and where to find it. Great experience!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dan
"This company has always supplied us with cleaning materials which are low cost due to bulk buy, I have no problem with the products but they have recently starting charging for delivery which used to be free over £50."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mrs A N Hassall
"GOODS DELIVERED NEXT DAY AS STATED, STAFF MOST HELPFUL AND VERY POLITE"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Nisbets is rated 3.85 based on 13 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This