Nisbets Reviews

3.70 Rating 23 Reviews
65% of reviewers recommend Nisbets
423 Review Views (past 24 hours)
01AM - 3AM
21 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
19 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
39 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
40 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
43 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
41 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
37 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
39 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
40 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
41 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
41 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
22 Review Views
01AM
1AM

Popular Questions:

Delivery

How does Nisbets deliver?

Customer Service

How can I contact Nisbets?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Nisbets made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"My order would be delivered in 48 hours flash sale. Instead, in 48 hours they emailed me "sorry for delay your order will take another 48 hours". But another 48 working hours passed without my order or a new joke email to wait another 48 hours. I really don't know guys how you're still in trading, but I don't believe it will take long before you close."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Are you Nisbets? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"omg I work for 2 charities and ordered from these and they ran a credit check on me without me seeing anywhere on their site that they would. How rude when I had paid for the little things I had ordered. I got a lovely email off their customer services that couldn't have been nicer but buyer beware."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered on line very easily and efficiently. The goods arrived in perfect condition the next day. Great price as well. NO charges for delivery either. Excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"As a whole i believe nisbets to be a good company however they need to review their relationship with their couriers. I use to spend a lot of money with them however last Thursday i ordered a wine fridge and a beer chiller for next day delivery as needed for an event on Saturday. The wine fridge arrived as promised but not the chiller, i was told it would be definitely be with us on Saturday between 8 and 12. at 12.30 i called to chase and was told it was on route by 4pm i called again to be told they cannot contact their couriers on weekends so couldn't give me any more info, had i known earlier i could gave tried to source locally as it left us in a right pickle. On Monday i called and they informed me the courier couldn't fit in on his van so i was told porkies by them all weekend. i cancelled my order as will not pay for this kind of poor service, i ended up by locally for a better price and far more reliable service. I cant believe a company the size of nisbets puts themselves in this predicament with their couriers. The zist of this is if you do buy from them do not order later than Wednesday to have a chance of it arriving on time and certainly don't order on Friday to avoid the massive inconvenience we did!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Always efficient fast service. Great customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Best quality and great prices!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Incredibly fast delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Competitively priced products as ever and prompt delivery. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"very quick delivery, easy to order"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very poor customer service. Unhelpful staff. I have ordered from this company several times but won't be doing so again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"A purchased item malfunctioned, called them and explained the situation. They sent me a new one and collected the old one at no cost. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have had multiple orders from Nisbets with not 1 delivered correctly. I now have an item which they have assumed I have used commercially, however, they have NEVER advised that items purchased for home use cannot be purchased on my account? Their customer service response was "it is what it is" Utterly shocking service for the past 10 months."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The goods arrived the day after I placed my order. They are exactly as described and just what I needed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We are still fighting to get our money back. Although we have consumer rights behind us, that allow us to ask for a refund on a coffee machine we purchased ,within 14 days, whatever the reason, as it was over the internet. The machine is sold as a professional level coffee maker but it is not and we have tried for nigh on two weeks every day to get the machine back to them and get our money back. All they do is keep fobbing us off with excuses and saying that the manager will get back to us. They clearly have a system of employing people to fob off until you get fed up. Seems this great customer service is a clever marketing ploy but has an underlying dark side. Be very aware when buying from these characters. We are now speaking to trading standards and our solicitor, Biggest thing is that it is our sons business of 21 years old and the money the machine cost is everything he has and so it is effecting his young business."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"ordered over £40k worth of equipment in July had a problem with Foster ice machine, informed the rep who promised to get problem sorted after 4/6 weeks seemed to be wasting my time as nothing had happened contacted Nisbets service 4 visits from engineers to find fault now in October!! eventually found fault and promised repair within 24 hrs 4 days later I make a call and told engineer would be out asap. turned up today 11/10/17 and wrong part ordered !!! it is a joke. Been buying ice now for 2 months asked for reps boss name and no reply. Plenty of other catering companies that give better service I am sure because nobody could give a worse service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Greetings, visited Nisbets (Nottingham Branch) on 28/9/2017, I was warmly welcomed by staff member Faye, she kindly helped me and shown me samples of stock which I was interested in for catering trade. The customer service I received was excellent and will be returning again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"NEXT DAY DEL"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Nisbets online ordering service is really quick and easy. Delivery options are very customer friendly with four different options. Delivery is by Parcelforce so always traceable. Nisbets goods are high quality and durable. Highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Nisbets online ordering service is really quick and easy. Delivery options are very customer friendly with four different options. Delivery is by Parcelforce so always traceable. Nisbets goods are high quality and durable. Highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Easy to order and wide range of goods with fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Nisbets is rated 3.70 based on 23 reviews