Littlewoods Ireland Reviews

2.17 Rating 23 Reviews
30 %
of reviewers recommend Littlewoods Ireland
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Littlewoods Ireland made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I've ordered several items from Littlewoods Ireland before Christmas and I've received every item in the time specified and never had a problem with any item or delivery. I find it a great service and no item is too big to be delivered to your door free of charge.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service, quick delivery and returns are FREE
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The delivery took longer than promised as the company didn't use our Eircode numbers but after chatting online with their Help desk, this was resolved and the package arrived promptly afterwards. Good to deal with and stuck with me through delivery issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Highly recommend littlewoods u can buy on line get credit delivery is great and returns are simple
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bought a dress. Pictures give a good indication of item. Sizes are accurate, as explainations are given re each type of clothing. Optional dresses are offeredthe, esp if item is out ofof stock. Customer item reviews are displayed. Delivery andtime option of returns is very prompt, and good value
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Littlewoods ireland are an absolutely wonderful company to buy off, their products are absolutely gorgeous everything I ordered was the size in which I wanted and it came exactly when it said it would, it was easy to do and had so many things for suitable prices
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered goods come very quickly I do not have to pay right away I can pay in installments They have a very large selection and convenient prices
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Worst experience as a customer with any online retailer in my life. I tried to place an order twice but got an error message to say that the order could not be placed and I was not charged. Upon checking my bank account, I was debited twice to the total of €1k. I rang customer service and was told to just wait 24 hours, the payments would be automatically reversed and I can try and place the order again in 24 hours. After 24 hours the payments were not reversed, I called back and was put on hold for 1 hour trying to get through to the payments team. I eventually got through and got my money back and was told to place my order again. I tried to place the order and the exact same thing happened - debited but no order processed. I had to call customer services back for the third time and spend another hour on the phone explaining my situation and convincing them to let me place an order over the phone, which I do so painstakingly with one of their inept CS reps. I was told again my payments would be reversed in 24 hours. 6 days later, my order was due to be delivered and I received an email from littlewoods saying my items are out of stock and won't be delivered, and I am still yet to receive my third refund. I called customer services again and was told they cannot give a timeline on when the 3rd refund will be processed and that they will issue another refund for the cancellation of my order due to stock shortages. So, €2000 in debits, 3 hours on the phone and 6 days later I will be receiving nothing from Littlewoods. Disgrace.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
they put my wrong address in and now won't change it> never had this negative online experience before. They want proof of my address. As if I could be bothered !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Last Time I would Deal with Littlewoods Ireland! Trying to buy a mobile (Honor 10) after a day from ordering it I received an email saying that i have to pay 25 euros as a down payment. I did pay and my bank showing that the payment has gone through. but on their website it says that i didn`t pay. i contacted their customer care through live chat and they were extremely horrible! they took the money and they said that the order is NOT successful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Last Time I would Deal with Littlewoods Ireland! Trying to buy a mobile (Honor 10) after a day from ordering it I received an email saying that i have to pay 25 euros as a down payment. I did pay and my bank showing that the payment has gone through. but on their website it says that i didn`t pay. i contacted their customer care through live chat and they were extremely horrible! they took the money and they said that the order is NOT successful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Horrible retarded bad experience!!!!! A ridiculous request for proof of home address????? before agreeing to deliver a prepaid item in full????
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Littlewoods has got to the most retarded company I have ever had the experience to deal with. I ordered online for delivery to my home address an item for approximately 250 and paid in full with my credit card. The following day I received an email cancelling my order because they claimed that it was not my home address but a commercial address (what difference if it was). When I called customer service I was told that I would have to provide proof of my home address??????????? and nothing short of that would suffice for an item I had already paid for in full. I cancelled the pending order, requested my account be cancelled, and told them I wanted nothing more to do with them. I also had to call the credit card to cancel the payment. The most pointless frustrating experience for an item I had paid for in full in advance??????????
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
This company is a joke. I ordered Lego at 19.12.2019 for my 4 years old daughter as a Christmas present, she didn’t got it. It arrived after new years eve and instead of Lego it was t-shirt. I asked for refound straight away and after more than one month Littlewoods sent me an Email wich says that they can’t find my account. Last (8th) call regarding to my refound was 35 minutes long and I was on hold for more than 20 minutes plus customer support lady wasn’t in good mood as her tone was sound more upset then mine. After nearly 2 months of inconvenience they offered me €20 as an apologie(only on a phone bill I spent more than double of this ammount). This is how they treat their customers. Sorry about my English!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
disgrace to deal with, lost my parcel, refused to refund money or admit fault, staff won't even discuss the issue with me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
If I could give them zero I would bloody disgraceful company to deal with. Still waiting on delivery. Will update review once it arrives. BUT I WILL NOT BE USING AGAIN
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
i ordered from littlewoods ireland on november 16th and i ordered a boys benjamin reflector hooded parka for a 5-6 year old and i waited and i waited and ir phone up so many times contacted the courier fastway and gave my tracking number and they had no record of the coat and i couldn't track it. 5 December, 2019 10:19:45 Parcel being returned to warehouse - customer request - 27 November, 2019 11:34:00 At incorrect depot FASTWAY DUBLIN 27 November, 2019 00:00:00 Received at FASTWAY DUBLIN 26 November, 2019 00:04:00 Received at FASTWAY DUBLIN 25 November, 2019 09:09:00 Loaded onto van FASTWAY DUBLIN 22 November, 2019 08:59:00 Loaded onto van FASTWAY DUBLIN 21 November, 2019 08:38:00 Loaded onto van FASTWAY DUBLIN 21 November, 2019 04:48:00 Received at FASTWAY DUBLIN 21 November, 2019 04:40:00 Received at FASTWAY DUBLIN 20 November, 2019 15:45:00 Received at FASTWAY HUB 19 November, 2019 22:15:21 Sorted at WEDNESBURY - Route YOD7840 19 November, 2019 22:10:06 Sorted at WEDNESBURY - Route YOD7840 19 November, 2019 10:15:38 Despatched from SUPPLIER 18 November, 2019 19:10:34 Order being processed at supplier. some person in south africa canceled this while i was on the phone. i want my COAT ( I didn't request this i was told this by the agent speaking to me on the phone) please don't treat customers like this
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
DO NOT USE LITTLEWOODS IF YOUR DELIVERY IS TO BE FROM SANTA I purchased a game for my daughter for her Nintendo Switch and had the delivery address as my work as the game was to be from Santa. The package was delivered to my home address though and put in my postbox, where my daughter found it. This lead to several questions about Santa and why was mammy buying the gifts that she had asked Santa for. i called Littlewoods this morning to complain and after being on hold for 25 mins came back and said they will do nothing as the error was with the delivery company and not with them !! I reminded the person on the phone I ordered from Littlewoods and was paying Littlewoods, my contract was not with Fastway couriers, it was with them and he reiterated that they would do nothing. I now have to go to the expense of buying another game from Santa and continue to answer questions from my young daughter as to why mammy is buying Santa gifts
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Littlewoods Ireland is a joke. I am a first time customer to Littlewoods and I am not impressed. I was charged three times for my order (€161) that was paid in full - I had to call customer support and spend about 30 mins trying to sort it out and it took one week to get that money refunded. Two weeks later, I get an email saying my items have been delivered - yet nothing had arrived. I call again and am told that it has been dispatched - I wait another week. Nothing has arrived. I called again and was told that it was returned - I received zero notice about any of this! Absolutely ridiculous. They have lost a customer!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Terrible customer service got hung up on twice and rang a 3rd time asked could I be transferred to a complaint officer was told I could only complain on the online service..I rang the Dublin number but was transferred to a south Africa service that could not help...ridiculous service...
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Littlewoods Ireland is rated 2.17 based on 23 reviews