J D Wetherspoon Reviews

2.56 Rating 9 Reviews
33% of reviewers recommend J D Wetherspoon

How would you rate J D Wetherspoon ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Trev
"The drinks are cheap enough that you can see past some of the more 'eccentric' customers, but it's the staff service that needs attention. I fully accept they all work very hard, I am not calling them lazy by any means, but if I hear one more member of the bar staff ask "Who's next?" I will scream. Managing customers (who to serve next) is as important as how to pull a pint, but it's a skill Wetherspoons fails to teach it's staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
LAWRENCE MERRY
"Great team good choice is Ales, food covers all tastes, love the breakfast, building has character and history to Chadwell Heath Ideal for family's"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ivan Middleton
"Went for lunch ordered jacket potato with chilli but potato was very very dry and chilli sauce there was hardly any at all. My partner ordered a jacket potato with chicken tikka masala and her potato was also dry and the skin of the potato could not be cut through with the knife it was that tough. Will not be returning in a hurry."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Ivan Middleton
"Went for lunch ordered jacket potato with chilli but potato was very very dry and chilli sauce there was hardly any at all. My partner ordered a jacket potato with chicken tikka masala and her potato was also dry and the skin of the potato could not be cut through with the knife it was that tough. Will not be returning in a hurry."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Ivan Middleton
"Went for lunch ordered jacket potato with chilli but potato was very very dry and chilli sauce there was hardly any at all. My partner ordered a jacket potato with chicken tikka masala and her potato was also dry and the skin of the potato could not be cut through with the knife it was that tough. Will not be returning in a hurry."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Radford
"The beer was flat,the toilets were flooded,the garden area wasn't clean,the times on there cleaning sheet weren't filled in properly.e.g saying they were cleaned at 14.00 but it was only 13.25. The garden cleaning sheet was all filled out in one visit.the ladies toilet hadn't been cleaned since 11.00 it was now getting on for. 14.00 They start work at 05.30 but seven hours later there is no draught bitter available e.g Abbott,hobgoblin,sambrucks junction .just turn the labels around or put a towel over the pumps."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Brian Kitching
"nothing to much trouble"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Mr Ben Peters
"Great food, great service, best prices anywhere"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Chrisquinn01@hotmail.com
"Unhappy , refused to accecpt a 50 pound legal note , they accept dollars , not uk legal tender , shocking , remove that concession untill they accept uk currency regardless the note just disgusting"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
J D Wetherspoon is rated 2.56 based on 9 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This