J D Wetherspoon Reviews

2.40 Rating 10 Reviews
30% of reviewers recommend J D Wetherspoon
82 Review Views (past 24 hours)
05AM - 7AM
0 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
0 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
0 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
20 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
0 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
22 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
22 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
18 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
0 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
0 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
0 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
0 Review Views
05AM
5AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how J D Wetherspoon made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Customer service Is very poor, when I wanted to spend more money at the bar the bar man actually screwed his nose up at me!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Are you J D Wetherspoon? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback J D Wetherspoon receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"The drinks are cheap enough that you can see past some of the more 'eccentric' customers, but it's the staff service that needs attention. I fully accept they all work very hard, I am not calling them lazy by any means, but if I hear one more member of the bar staff ask "Who's next?" I will scream. Managing customers (who to serve next) is as important as how to pull a pint, but it's a skill Wetherspoons fails to teach it's staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Great team good choice is Ales, food covers all tastes, love the breakfast, building has character and history to Chadwell Heath Ideal for family's"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Went for lunch ordered jacket potato with chilli but potato was very very dry and chilli sauce there was hardly any at all. My partner ordered a jacket potato with chicken tikka masala and her potato was also dry and the skin of the potato could not be cut through with the knife it was that tough. Will not be returning in a hurry."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Went for lunch ordered jacket potato with chilli but potato was very very dry and chilli sauce there was hardly any at all. My partner ordered a jacket potato with chicken tikka masala and her potato was also dry and the skin of the potato could not be cut through with the knife it was that tough. Will not be returning in a hurry."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Went for lunch ordered jacket potato with chilli but potato was very very dry and chilli sauce there was hardly any at all. My partner ordered a jacket potato with chicken tikka masala and her potato was also dry and the skin of the potato could not be cut through with the knife it was that tough. Will not be returning in a hurry."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The beer was flat,the toilets were flooded,the garden area wasn't clean,the times on there cleaning sheet weren't filled in properly.e.g saying they were cleaned at 14.00 but it was only 13.25. The garden cleaning sheet was all filled out in one visit.the ladies toilet hadn't been cleaned since 11.00 it was now getting on for. 14.00 They start work at 05.30 but seven hours later there is no draught bitter available e.g Abbott,hobgoblin,sambrucks junction .just turn the labels around or put a towel over the pumps."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"nothing to much trouble"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great food, great service, best prices anywhere"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Unhappy , refused to accecpt a 50 pound legal note , they accept dollars , not uk legal tender , shocking , remove that concession untill they accept uk currency regardless the note just disgusting"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
J D Wetherspoon is rated 2.40 based on 10 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support