Holland & Barrett International Reviews

3.45 Rating 192 Reviews
61% of reviewers recommend Holland & Barrett International
505 Review Views (past 24 hours)
02AM - 4AM
22 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
40 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
39 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
39 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
45 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
43 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
39 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
42 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
93 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
41 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
40 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
22 Review Views
02AM
2AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Holland & Barrett International made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"The staff are always friendly and helpful, and there is a pleasant atmosphere in the store."
Posted 1 year ago
Are you Holland & Barrett International? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"To whom it may concern. I have done a purchase at Holland and Barrett 52 Oxford street branch on the 9th of November 2017 and I have made a refund claim on the 11th of November 2017. My bank account was deducted on the 14th of November and until now I didn't receive my refund. I have made numerous phone calls and sent so many emails to the customer service with no reply until finally someone at the customer service said we cant do you anything!not our problem what a joke. Then I have gratefully contacted Maria the supervisor at 52 Oxford street branch and she was extremely helpful and sweet to help with my inquiry. Afterwards I was informed that Maria cant help also because the receipt I have is only the purchase and not the refund receipt. Well I would like to address that you need to go back on that day (9th and 11th of November) and see who did for me this purchase because it's not my fault that he didn't give me the correct receipt sorry it's his job and he should have done it right. IT IS HIS mistake not well trained and unprofessionally he didn’t give me the correct receipt so I would be able to get my money back thought it shouldn’t be deducted in the first place because I have returned the products. It's all about one concept why doesn't the supervisor of the branch mentioned checks by the date of purchase the name of the employee to be able to know who did for me the refund because the main purpose of his job is to provide the correct service to the clients, and hers to correct the mistakes of her colleagues not to just throw the case away and not putting any effort to resolve it. Ofcourse the branch did an inventory of the shop before the end of December 2017 which will absolutely show that the products I was charged for remains at the shop. This guy took from me the tax refund envelope and took off the receipt told me this is your refund receipt and he also took my credit card to refund the amount on. It’s absolutely his mistake not mine, I would be grateful to investigate who handled my transaction because I did refund the products and it’s unethical such a well know company charges me for something because one of the employees is not well trained and cost me something i didn’t even benefit from. I really hope this time my email reaches to someone who can do something, and not to be neglected as the ones before. I understand it is not a big amount but I'm looking at the concept itself, I already paid alot of money on the international calls."
Posted 1 year ago
"Part of my order didn't arrive. Clearly it wasn't in stock when I ordered despite being available on the website. Two weeks later, I still hadn't received the rest of my order or any other reply to my email query other than an automated response. It was easy enough however, for them to send emails requesting reviews of the company and products ordered! This is the second time I have been let down by them so unfortunately I will have to go elsewhere in future."
Posted 1 year ago
"Do not buy pitted dates from Holland and Barrett, they contain long hairs that look human. Bought 4 packs and 3 contained hair. Emailed customer services twice and then called them as they didn't reply. Spoke to Dave who really couldn't care less. He told me to return them to a store for a refund. I did this and staff were appalled! They also stated that there have been many complaints about hair being found in their dried fruit. I have now sent a sample along with a complaint to the food standards agency. Disgusting - will never shop there again."
Posted 1 year ago
"used the next day click and collect service only to still be without the product 5 days later. contacted customer service to ask what had happened only to be told that it had been been loaded onto another van and is at the other end of the country! terrible! very disappointed"
Posted 1 year ago
"Website is extremely easy to use. Each delivery was well packaged and prompt. Provided good up dates on orders. I use this service when ordering heavy or bulky items that I would not be able to carry from the shop. Their special offers are reäonable and they have items that are not readily available. I have used them a couple of times and am very happy"
Posted 1 year ago
"good product on-line, and helpful if out of stock, refunds no quibble, advice well given.very good all round!"
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered and paid for 2 bottles of zinc & copper tablets and 2 bottles of Echinacea tablets online. The Echinacea tablets arrived fine in good time along with a note saying the Zinc tablets would arrive in 3 weeks time. Very poor service as I have already paid for the items and was not told they were out of stock."
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered £84 worth of goods online from Holland & Barrett and have not received these items. Have tried phoning the helpline to chase the order but they do not answer and there is no response to my emails. I doubt there is much chance of a refund from them (even if manage to speak with someone!) so will have to raise this with PayPal. Never again will I use this company online."
Posted 1 year ago
"All goods of a high quality, food products are tasty, affordable price."
Posted 1 year ago
"Package arrived with one tub split so liquid had leaked onto all the other products. Customer service team not at all interested in finding a resolution."
Posted 1 year ago
"I go back again and again to Holland and Barratt. I love their natural face and body products - a good variety of good quality products at good prices with a good delivery."
Posted 1 year ago
"I like some of their products, however the internet shopping is a joke. My last parcel came with almond butter spilled all over other items, the whole box was dripping with oil. I e-mailed to report the problem and asked for re-delivery. There was absolutely no answer whatsoever, pure ignorance. I have never encountered such appalling customer service ever. Shocking. Yet - their shops are not that bad. Just the internet transactions. Needless to say I am never going to do internet shopping with them EVER again."
Posted 1 year ago
"They are never very clear about their contents and ingredients, on their labels and packaging. Same for their dosage, such as to be taken during, with, or before/after meals instruction. Their leaflets are often vague and aimed at 'silly cows' only!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Easy to use website and high quality products. Nice reward scheme."
Posted 1 year ago
"VERY bad experience. Never received items purchased online. The help line didn't return any calls and hung up. The emails were never answered. Even my attempts to contact them through Facebook were ignored. However they still took my money. In my opinion, Avoid this business. Total online SCAM"
Posted 1 year ago
"Good service fast delivery very pleased thanks."
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered shower gels from Holland and Barrett. The courier said the package was put through the letter box. My letter box is so narrow, only letters go in. I emailed H&B on Tuesday and today is Saturday and no response! Terrible service & no customer care at all!!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered coconut oil back in november, along with a new version of the rewards card. Changed my address since not receiving the order for a month, told them the change of address twice. Wrote to them on the website, wrote emails to them. Had one email from them saying they found my order number. I replied. Nothing. Wrote to them again, nothing. Still not received my order. It's January!"
Posted 1 year ago
"I love the products they sell, the prices are good when the penny sale is on and the half price sale. I always stock up on my favourite products and I am never disappointed."
Posted 1 year ago
Holland & Barrett International is rated 3.45 based on 192 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support