comparethemarket.com Reviews

4.56 Rating 105 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend comparethemarket.com
685 Review Views (past 24 hours)
3PM - 5PM
56 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
43 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
158 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
44 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
23 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
37 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
56 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
37 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
65 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
41 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
59 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
66 Review Views
3PM
3PM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact comparethemarket.com?
Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how comparethemarket.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
"Good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Are you comparethemarket.com? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"They always provide great price comparisons for so many different products. Always my go to website."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good and easy acsessable online, easy to understand and proceed with quotation."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Easy to use and found me the best policy for my car insurance. Love the movies and meal deals."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The user interface was easy to use when searching for home and life insurance quotes. Excellent service from start to finish and awesome film and meal rewards"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Compare the market is the easiest comparison site I have used this far. The aesthetics of the page and clever marketing ideas have me use the site regularly and always use the site to renew my car/home insurance."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Gave me veery good deals for my car insurance"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Easy to use website. The bonuses are a nice addition. Its very handy to use to see how other insurance companies compare and adjust certain elements such as excesses and breakdown cover."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"They are fine but not competitive in price"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Easy to use, however, cheaper prices can be found on other comparison sites. Good for referencing."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I have used this company a few times for insurance quotes. This time I got a quote for car insurance and had selected the start date as the 19th. I found out my car was arriving earlier than expected so changed the start date to the 14th at which point all the prices increased! Nothing else changed so not sure what was going on but I ended up using a different comparison website and got an excellent quote which I excepted."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Used compare the market for the last few years but this year was unimpressed. The best 2 quotes apparently couldn't be completed online and required me to ring the insurance company direct. When doing this I had to go through the automated process of entering my quote reference and date of birth online. I then got through to what sounded like an Indian call centre, and was asked for my name and date of birth again (for data protection purposes). The whole process seemed a bit dodgy to me so I told them to forget it and put the phone down I'll stick to my existing insurer for the sake of £50 thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Always use to get best price"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"People don’t ever get your insurance cover directly from the insurance companies again. You’ll be throwing good money away if you do. Comparethemarket provide easy to understand quotes that are outstandingly good value from top providers. Comparethemarket website is so easy use and I purchased my car insurance policy in minutes. I’m so glad I went through Comparethemarket and from now on I’m always going to use their website for all my insurance needs. They can’t be beaten. Definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Couldn't find my car reg as was a 19 plate,had to fill information for the site to believe the car existed. Even then, prices were much higher than other comparison websites using the same insurance companies for the exact same insurance."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Great, easy to use and easily navigated! Great prices too"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"The website is completely rubbish only got companies that are joined with each other highly not recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Compare the market is e compare the market is excellent. I input my details once and then get the results from across the insurance sector within 60 seconds. The process is quick simple and efficient. Compare the market does all the work and I sit back relax and pick the best deal. It is my number one go to please when I need to compare quotes"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Recently used them for house insurance and found them to be very good."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"After entering details on their website and transferring to pay 3 different insurance quotes, both prices were incorrect and more importantly the policy details were different, so what's the point of using? went direct to insurance sites for a direct quote which all were a higher quote, than quoted by comparethemarket.com, amazingly end up the same price when transferred via compare the market, a bit of trickery I think, most likely by unscrupulous insurance companies that need better regulation, buyer beware."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
comparethemarket.com is rated 4.56 based on 105 reviews