UK Bathroom Village Ltd Reviews

4.30 Rating 587 Reviews
84% of reviewers recommend UK Bathroom Village Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:
0344 774 6666

Email:
info@bathroomvillage.com

Location:
Bathroom Village Head OfficeWaterloo HouseSylvan RoadBlackdown Business ParkWellingtonSomersetTA21 8ST

Categories:
B2C
E-commerce
Retail

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how UK Bathroom Village Ltd made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Over 7 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 64%
on-time delivery
Greater than 79%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"Bathroom Village (Exeter) is the place we go to get all our bathroom components. We have used them a lot in the last year, buying three complete bathroom sets from them. Mike and Simon have been incredibly professional and helpful, giving us a lot of advice (all of which has turned out to be very accurate). Their detailed knowledge of the products they stock is genuinely impressive, and crucially they sorted out the one problem we had (a shower unit with the door opening the 'wrong' way compared to the order) quickly and efficiently. We have spent a lot of money at the shop, and honestly feel that we have had excellent service. I have already recommended Mike and Simon to others, and will certainly do so in the future. They are great professionals, and this is the best bathroom showroom we have found in the region."
Helpful Report
(Exeter) - Posted 3 months ago
Steve this is a great, detailed review. Thank you for taking the time to write this. It's brilliant to hear you're getting the type of service we strive for every day. We're so pleased to have helped in overcoming some issues you've had during your project. Our guys are great if you've got any questions or concerns at the start, middle or end of a project. We want our customers to have what they're expecting.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again.
Posted 3 months ago
"Arrived within a few days very wellpacked"
Helpful Report
Posted 29 minutes ago
Visit Website
"I ordered bath panels to be delivered to my son’s house. They were delivered on time and in perfect condition. Very satisfied with the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
"Fair price,easy to order but poor customer service and delivery; by their courier apparently. If you read previous reviews and management responses over delivery and service you will see little has changed. I list a days pay waiting in for my delivery and when I phoned was told" it was out on the van for delivery but running late". It arrived next day."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
"Very impressed by the service and delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you for the five stars Steven! It's much appreciated! Should you need anything else, let us know.
Posted 11 hours ago
"Very good product and customer services. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you so much for the review. We're really pleased we've been able to provide a service to your satisfaction. Thank you for shopping with us.
Posted 11 hours ago
"Price good. Accepting order good. Delivery firm good. Delivey time acceptable."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Dear Andrew, thank you for your review and recent feedback. If there's anything else you need please let us know!

All the best,
Chris Kennedy
Posted 1 day ago
"Initial delivery arrived damaged because the stone shower tray had been loaded onto a standard Euro pallet instead of a pallet which was larger then the actual tray size. I explained to Vicky that my builder could not work without the tray, I even asked to speak to a manager which was also declined. The replacement actually took longer then the first delivery despite BV receiving it within the same timing as the first tray. In summery, BV‘s reaction service to my issue which they caused was none existent/really disappointing..."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your recent feedback. We're sorry to hear about the issues with your delivery. We display all store managers details on our website. We will, of course, look into this to see what's happened here, it is very unusual to be declined to speak to a manager.

Once again, we really appreciate the time you've taken out to write this. Most of all, we thank you for shopping with us.
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent service and product is perfect"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Dear Linda, a huge thank you for the fantastic review. We're so lucky to have such lovely customers!
Posted 3 days ago
"Good prices, good service. good quality. What more do you want?"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you, we really appreciate the review and we're so glad you've had a good experience with us. If you need anything, let us know.
Posted 3 days ago
"Good competitive prices, I could not find Britton bathroom furniture and fitments cheaper anywhere else. Prompt delivery and the courier was very helpful handling the consignment onto my property."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the review. We do our best to be as competitive as possible. We're so pleased you've had a great experience with us. Thank you for shopping with us.
Posted 3 days ago
"Best price for Crosswater fittings (they we're on sale)... I searched high and low and no one could beat it. Quick delivery and great communication."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for your recent feedback Danielle, we are very competitive on price so we're thrilled you've chosen us to shop with. We really appreciate it!
Posted 1 week ago
"Accurate description, reasonable delivery and positive organisation.."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Steve, thank you for your recent feedback and for the five stars! Should you need anything else, let us know, we'll be happy to help.
Posted 1 week ago
"Given this a very poor rating as it could not be used in my new shower room as it was not fixable to a stud wall. now too late to return it as package only just opened and more that 24 days have passed since received . .IF YOU HAD PUT IN THE ADVERT DETAILS THAT IT WAS NOT SUITABLE FOR A STUD WALL THEN I WOULD NOT HAVE BOUGHT IT. SHAME AS IT LOOKS JUST WHAT I NEEDED."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent feedback Lynn. Oh no, we're sorry to hear that you have been unable to install this to your wall and that you've missed the deadline for returns. We really appreciate the feedback and we have added text to this product so it doesn't happen again to anyone else. These descriptions are provided by the manufacturer, moreover, we will be looking into our descriptions to see if there's anything else we can add to help our customers in future.

Kind regards,
Bathroom Village
Posted 1 week ago
"Item took 3 weeks to arrive. Didn’t come in the HIB box, instead looked like a few parts had been cobbled together and stuck in a cardboard box."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent feedback. We will certainly look into this case and see what's happened. I believe in this order the items had been shipped straight from the supplier and we're sorry to hear it's taken this long to get to you and in this state. It's not the level of service we strive for. If you would like to speak to someone further about this please get in touch with us on 0344 774 6666.
Posted 1 week ago
"Very impressed from speaking with an advisor to delivery and product. Would certainly buy from them again and highly recommend to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the review Robert and the recommendation. We're glad you've had a great experience with us. If there's anything else you need please do not hesitate to get in contact.
Posted 1 week ago
"Took ages to get to us, we were expecting the '3-5 days delivery' as the website suggested, but it's important to note that Bathroom Village does not hold any stock and orders the goods from the manufacturer who then send to Bathroom Village, who then send on to you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent feedback. We're sorry to hear about the delay in receiving your items. It's been a very busy period for us with the Black Friday sales. We are doing everything we can to get these goods to our customers as quickly as possible. We hope this hasn't inconvenienced you too much. We will, of course, look into this and see what has happened to cause this delay to see if there's something more we can do next to reduce any delays.

We have a warehouse where we store our key lines. Some products need to be ordered from the manufacturers which is normal for this industry. We have access to over 200,000 products, some of which are extremely heavy or large. As you could imagine, we would need a humongous warehouse to store these items. We are committed to providing quality, luxurious bathroom products at a great price.

Thank you for your patience and we hope to see you again.
Posted 1 week ago
"Bathroom Village kept me updated on the progress of my order."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the review. If you need anything else do not hesitate to call.
Posted 1 week ago
"Everything arrived as ordered and well packaged to avoid damage in transit. It might be helpful to future purchasers if the actual light emitted from such items as LED mirrors could be described with more accuracy. We would probably have bought something different. Otherwise excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear William, thank you so much for your recent feedback. We'll take a look at the product and take another look at the description. Thanks again for the review. It means a lot to us.
Posted 1 week ago
"Kept me up to date with my order and were very helpful when I called up"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the review and the five stars. We're really glad we've been able to provide the service we strive for.
Posted 1 week ago
"Estimated 10 days for delivery, after waiting 15 I had to cancel 2 out of 3 items. Poor communication, had to ring and chase several times. Will not use site again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Liz, we're very sorry to hear about the delays in receiving your items. We do our best to deliver in the times stated on the website, however, deliveries on occasion can take a little longer due to unforeseen reasons. We do our best to get the goods to you as quickly as possible. It would be really good to know more about your experience so we can look to improve our services. We would love to hear from you.
Posted 1 week ago
UK Bathroom Village Ltd is rated 4.30 based on 587 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support