The Water Filtermen Reviews

4.55 Rating 594 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend The Water Filtermen

Write Your review

Tell us how The Water Filtermen made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"I have taken a sample of water from my normal supply and got reading of 150 ppm, I then took a sample with your filter connected in line and got an identical reading of 150 ppm which in mind means that your filter is not doing its job. Regards Terry brailsford"
Posted 2 years ago
Visit Website
"I have telephoned and emailed and repeated to report that the filters I recieved were in fact the wrong ones. Twice after calling I have been assured that someone who actually has a clue will phone back and that has not happened nor do I think it will! In conclusion I guess there may not be anyone within your organisation who has a clue. There's certainly no indication that anyone knows about delivering even mediocre customer service. You appear to rely on the customer getting worn down and giving up through lack of engagement on your part. Best of luck with that shitty business model!"
Posted 2 years ago
"Despite numerous emails and calls, which only went through to an automated message service, I still haven't received my filter and my order was placed on the 21/07/2015!! Absolutely awful and non existent customer service afterwards. AVOID AT ALL COSTS !!!"
Posted 3 years ago
"We had a very strange and disturbing experience with The Water Filter Men. The website is professional and our order of a 3 stage under sink water filter system was delivered quickly. We ordered a system advertised on their website that came with a 5 micron sediment filter, a Carbon Block Filter and a Granular Activated Filter, but instead of the GAC we were sent a 20 micron sediment filter. We checked the manufacturer’s site and could see there were two systems; one as our original order, and one like what we received which is a slightly different (cheaper) system. Obviously, we wanted the one we had ordered and paid for as advertised, but when we contacted them by email to sort it out it was all a bit odd. We sent pictures and were polite throughout, but only received curt, argumentative replies sent from an iPhone from someone who would not ring us or get anyone technical to contact us even though we asked repeatedly. They repeatedly insisted we had a GAC when it was clear from the photos we didn’t. They had also sent us an instruction book for a different, much larger reverse osmosis system which was confusing, and when we asked clarification on what order the filters should go in we were told different orders in different emails. We asked for the matter to be escalated but were ignored, and further emails were also ignored. We have confirmed with the manufacturer that we hadn’t been sent a GAC and that a 20 micron sediment filter was not a GAC and then ordered the missing filter from another supplier. We will not use them again."
Posted 1 year ago
"From my point of view, very poor customer service.shipping is the worst I have ever encountered.Shall never ever approach their site and don`t even think or cross my mind in buying anything from them."
Posted 1 year ago
"Sent me a push filter instead of screw type I ordered . On 3rd July spoke to staff and asked for correct type and emailed photo and details. Staff stated the correct one would be sent asap. As of 11th July , no call back , no reply to my email and no replacement !"
Posted 1 year ago
"I returned the filters as they were not the correct ones I needed. After discussing the matter with the company I was advised to return them .. for the last 10 days I am still trying to discover whether the returned items have been delivered to you.. every time I ring I am told someone will phone me back with the status .. this doesn't happen .. so currently £100 out of pocket and no filters"
Posted 2 years ago
"Admitedly I ordered the wrong filter, a screw fit rather than a push fit, however I emailed immediately you ask if my order could be amended, no response, next morning spent hours telephoning only to be engaged until mid afternoon, left a message, but no response. I have returned the filter for an exchange 12 days ago by recorded signed for mail at own cost, and have received no correspondence back, to let me know return received, my request being dealt with and replacement will be with you in ... days. Very poor after sales."
Posted 2 years ago
"Sadly my filters never arrived. I have emailed the company sveral times. I had one response but then, nothing. Most upsetting, especially as the money for the product has been taken from my account."
Posted 2 years ago
"Water tastes of bleach"
Posted 2 years ago
"To date.....1 month later...I have only received half the order 1 package arrived before Christmas with 4 filters. However I ordered and paid for two sets."
Posted 2 years ago
"Lack of response to two email enquiries after my purchase."
Posted 2 years ago
"I placed my order on the 2nd. Nov. You advised dispatch on 3rd. Nov. For orders no 6221 6223 and6224 I have not received any delivery. Useing the email adress on your advice note I have tried to cancel and request a refund but emails have been returned as undelivered it is not my wish to post a bad review but I can see no other option. Yours Sincerly James Watters"
Posted 2 years ago
"Goods received but the shower water filter never had a cartridge in it, so basically £16.99 for a piece of plastic. Did e-mail a week ago to report this, but sadly up until now I haven't had a reply."
Posted 2 years ago
"Delivered wrong filter which I returned to uk office with explanation and request for replacement agreed by the Irish office 2weeks ago still waiting"
Posted 2 years ago
"Part ordered was not what was delivered, did not respond to email - had to phone up and they were very nonchalant about it. Sent me some port converters (more points of failure thanks!) and a roll of almost used up plumbing tape - great help."
Posted 2 years ago
"I have purchased water filters from the Water Filter Men over the past four years and the delivery has been fast and the products have worked without any problems. This last time they sent me a 6 month unit instead of a 12 month unit that I had ordered and paid for. I wrote to them through their website - no reply. I e-mailed them using my e-mail - no reply. From the other reviews customer service appears to be non-existent. This is not good for a company and I shall most probably never order from them again unless they do con act me to sort this problem out."
Posted 2 years ago
"The water filter man is fantastic. Unfortunately I got the wrong filters. I would send them back, but my husband tryed to fit them"
Posted 2 years ago
"Returned the filter to you after contacting by phone to explain that I wanted the push fit type and not the screw fit. Still waiting to receive the push fit type. Will gladly give 5 stars if you will send me the push fit or a refund. Hope you send me the filter. Brian."
Posted 2 years ago
"Bought an under sink dual water filter and unfortunately the instructions were not clear in certain areas. I tried to contact through the web site and have not received any response and this was over a week ago. I have fitted it and it performs poorly when compared to a cheap Wilkinsons jug filter which we have gone back to. It leaves a scum on the water when boiled for coffee/tea which the jug filter does not. Very surprised as its dual filter, very disappointed!"
Posted 2 years ago
The Water Filtermen is rated 4.55 based on 594 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support