The Water Filtermen Reviews

4.55 Rating 598 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend The Water Filtermen

Write Your review

Tell us how The Water Filtermen made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"Well for a start I had a problem using this item and, to same time, I would contact you direct. What an idiot was to think that this was the way to go.I sent a request for help, received a reply asking for my telephone number. Guess what, no phone call. Contacted again....guess what...you got it. Please refer to our communications and check for yourself. The reason I contacted you was that it would not syphon the water. The fault turned out to be a piece of "plastic dwarf" blocking the output...not very good was it? Any comments?????????"
Posted 2 years ago
"I recently ordered from this company for a second time after previously purchasing carbon block filters. The original order was through Amazon and I had no issues with this delivery. For my second delivery I opted to buy direct from their website. The order was for around £500. I ordered on the 5th of July 2016 paying for 72h delivery. I received part of my order on the 8th of July. Unfortunately they didn't supply the other half of my order. I sent two emails for an update on my order and to enquire where my missing parts are. To date I have yet to receive a reply. So I tried calling them. The first two times I called I was told they would look into it and call back within 30 mins. On both occasions they didn't return the call. I finally received an answerphone message to say that the second package had been damaged in transit and that they would send the replacement out on the 18th of July. Still waiting for delivery, on the 21st of July I called twice and both times the number rang off to voicemail. I have left two voicemail messages. I then contacted Parcelforce regarding the order using the tracking number on the box. They said that only the one package had been sent out and that no other parcels were expected for delivery to my address. I have decided to contact my bank as this amounts to fraud. I would not recommend at all. This is the first time in +10 years of buying from the internet that I have experienced fraud."
Posted 2 years ago
"My filter got stuck and attached to a part from the inside of my shower head and was impossible to remove. A shower filter should be able to come off and on easily. I was very disappointed with this product"
Posted 3 years ago
"Delivered wrong parts...tried to contact through email and cuz service no reply at all. Still have wrong part. Don't know what to do. Mr Hieu Huynh"
Posted 3 years ago
"I read that if I ordered a 12 month supply that the equivalent would be delivered, so thinking I would get 2 filters I ordered. I received only 1 filter and after I sent 2 messages to their customer services got no reply I rang and was told that my filter has better carbon in it which makes it last the whole 12 months. My daughter order the 6 month filter and it is the same as my 12 month one as mine. Con"
Posted 3 years ago
"1) The photo of the 1/2" Filter Housing Couplings shows o-rings fitted but none was delivered (with my first delivery) 2) The 10" filter house comes with unthreaded holes for the bracket bolts. I had to make the threads myself. 3) There is no measurements given for the length of LDPE water pipe/tubing, only a picture of a whole roll. So that's what you expect to get, not 1 meter. 4) Many of the threaded fittings are neither BSPP or BSPT and therefore useless: they either must have a groove/neck for the o-ring (BSPP) or be tapered (BSPT). Typical example is the elbow 3/8" to 1/2". 5) There is a difference between prices and availability on ebay and your own website. As a result I've had to order from both sites simultaneously. It would be better to get everything in one package. Conclusion: the overall quality of the products is low or lacking. Many of the threaded fittings are of an unknown and highly undesirable type. I ended up spending more than 100 pounds rectifing the above problems."
Posted 3 years ago
"order arrived quickly very good service"
Posted 3 years ago
"Ok bought a 10" polyethylene filter housing and all the relevant parts to install under my sink. Service was good delivery prompt. However, I can only rate the product at poor for the fact that the plastic bracket supplied to support the filter body is unfit for purpose. It is too flimsy and will break when pressure is applied using the supplied bowel spanner. This bracket needs to be in metal with a 4 point attachment for added strength."
Posted 3 years ago
"after all most 3 weeks we still have not recieved our items you said check with royal mail and we have and thay have no knowlage about any items waiting to be delived or collected we have been asked to aske you for a tracking number so that thay can follow it up . Thank You"
Posted 3 years ago
"I bought some parts to plumb in an American fridge and paid for next day delivery as I needed them for a job the day after, they ended up taking 3 days to get delivered so I didn't get them in time, I was then told I could return them and they would pay for the postage which was fine, but then when I asked if they'd received it they said "no" so I had to send them proof that they had received it (luckily paid for recorded) they then told me they had received it! When I got the refund they refunded the part but not the postage for the return like they said, which has left a negative feeling and I won't be using them in the future."
Posted 3 years ago
"I bought some parts to plumb in an American fridge and paid for next day delivery as I needed them for a job the day after, they ended up taking 3 days to get delivered so I didn't get them in time, I was then told I could return them and they would pay for the postage which was fine, but then when I asked if they'd received it they said "no" so I had to send them proof that they had received it (luckily paid for recorded) in"
Posted 3 years ago
"These guys are friendly, accommodating, knowledgable, and really great value. There tools are second to none. I used to sell high-end domestic water filters for another Irish group, and they charge as much to change the filters annually as the water filter men will charge for a whole machine. I've already bought 3 for myself and friends, and am about to order another. Easy to use machines, I even threw out my €2100 filter and installed this instead in a day. A++"
Posted 4 years ago
The Water Filtermen is rated 4.55 based on 598 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access