Wise Property Care Reviews

4.68 Rating 465 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Wise Property Care

About Wise Property Care: When you entrust a property to Wise Property Care, you can be sure you are dealing with Scotland’s leading preservation specialist. With our experienced & qualified team, awards & commendations, stress free solutions and peace of mind guarantee; you can be assured that we will resolve your issue and “build value” back into any property.

Visit Website

Phone:
0800 65 22 678

Email:
hello@wisepropertycare.com

Location:
BRANCHES THROUGHOUT SCOTLAND offering Professional Solutions to problems such as Damp Proofing, Woodworm, Dry & Wet Rot, Japanese Knotweed and Basement Waterproofing

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
"Project under resourced with poor attention to dust control. Limited survey details."
Helpful Report
Hi Mr. Anderson

Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. This is not the usual standard of service we provide and I would like to investigate this further to establish what has gone wrong here. I will be contacting the branch manager this morning who will be in touch to put this right. I am available on 0800 65 22 678 should you wish to discuss this further.

Warm regards,
TeamWISE
Visit Website
"did not make me happy. On reflection I think the work done in my property was over-priced and not very well done."
Helpful Report
Hi Geroge

Thank you for providing your feedback. I am sorry to hear your comments. I forwarded your concerns onto the Branch Manager who will be in touch to put this right. Please let us know if there is anything we can do in the meantime.

TeamWISE
"Would have given a higher rating, but still waiting for the report to be sent to me."
Helpful Report
Hi Ian,

Thanks for providing your valuable feedback. I'm sorry to hear you don't yet have your report. This is usually sent within 48 hours of the survey being completed. I will chase this up for you right now.
"The work was completed to a satisfactory state ,but I thought the cost was more than I would have estimated,for the labour involved. Yours Soncerely R Bleach"
Helpful Report
Thanks for your valuable feedback which has been passed on to the relevant teams.
"Good points: The Wise staff who visited our property were friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. The actual wood-treatment work was carried-out quickly and without any mess, disruption, or problems. Not so good points: The wood-treatment operative arrived a full four hours earlier than had been arranged! (This wasn't his fault - there had been some sort of mix-up at the office and he'd been given the wrong time. He was most apologetic and was helpful and flexible regarding this, as he agreed to come back later on that day to do the work arranged.) The invoices sent could have been a lot more simple and clear: we found them confusing as it was difficult to determine what all of the various charges were for, and what related to sums still due or sums / deposits already paid. The original certificate and guarantee for the works completed were sent out with the wrong name on them: Gordon Anderson, rather than Colin Anderson! However, these were issued with the correct name after I'd raised this issue with your head-office."
Helpful Report
() -
Hi

We are pleased the actual standard of work carried out was to your satisfaction. Thank you for bringing your guarantee and invoice concerns to our attention. I will pass your feedback onto the relevant team to be investigated further, with any necessary improvements put in place to avoid this happening again. Glad to hear the head office staff were eventually able to rectify the issue.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback.
"Job completed on the agreed date."
1 Helpful Report
(Isle Of Skye) -
That's exactly what we want to hear. Thanks for the feedback
"By eventually completing the work"
1 Helpful Report
(Giffnock) -
"The gentleman who came seemed to know what he was talking about but we are still waiting for a written report."
Helpful Report
Hello Mr Harris

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are really pleased to hear you had confidence in our surveyors knowledge.

However, I would like to apologise for the mix-up which resulted in you not receiving a report. I have spoken to the surveyor this morning who has now forwarded your report onto you.

Should you have any questions regarding the report or would like to discuss it further, please do not hesitate in getting back in touch.

Warm regards,
TeamWise
"The work man did not say he was finished and leaved with out saying bye. I thought he should have showed us the work done by going over it with the plan. I was very disappointed with this part of the service."
Helpful Report
(Edinburgh) -
Hi Janet

I'm really sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as it allows us to investigate where we went wrong and put it right. The branch manager will now look into this and may be in touch.

Warm regards,
TeamWise
"When Wise made the DPC, they missed to paint the walls they plastered."
Helpful Report
Hello Bert, in most circumstances we can not offer a redecoration service on any areas we work on. This should have been made clear in the "Client Responsibilities" section of your survey report. Please let us know if this wasn't the case: info@wisepropertycare.com
"Very happy with tradesmen and their work, however, disappointed with the lack of contact from the office. No confirmation of start date, nobody told me until the day that the plasterer wasn't coming, no call to see if work was finshed satisfactorily. I had to call to see when the electrician was coming back to finish job."
Helpful Report
Hello Susan

Thank you for posting your feedback. We are really pleased you were happy with our tradesman and the work they carried out at your property. However, we apologise the communication from the office did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

We strive for a high level of customer satisfaction at Wise Property Care and your comments will help us investigate where the service can be improved.

We would like to thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

Yours sincerely

TeamWise
"the work carried out was of a high standard. However I still see high moisture readings in the area of work carried out. I am assuming that this needs to dry. thanks Chris Redgrave"
Helpful Report
Hi Chris...thank you for your review. You are correct. Its does need a bit of time to dry out. However, please do get in touch if you feel after a couple of months that your issue has not been resolved.

Kind regards,
TeamWISE
Wise Property Care is rated 4.68 based on 465 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support