Wickes Reviews

1.83 Rating 638 Reviews
18% of reviewers recommend Wickes
2433 Review Views (past 24 hours)
06AM - 8AM
65 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
77 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
213 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
376 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
271 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
4PM - 6PM
807 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
221 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
96 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
124 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
57 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
41 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
85 Review Views
06AM
6AM

About Wickes: Wickes continues to be one of the major brands in the DIY and Home Improvement sector. We have a range of over 10,000 products (98% own brand), and are able to offer our customers everyday low prices by sourcing the best quality products at the lowest possible cost. Most of our products are available for next-day delivery, including big & bulky stuff. At Wickes you can discover a whole host of inspirational ideas for your Home and Garden, with some of our key products being doors, flooring, tiles, kitchens and gardens. Launched in 2006, the Wickes transactional website features product details covering the complete Wickes range. Our website is constantly being enhanced to help improve customer satisfaction, so why not be a part of that journey by helping customers find us.

Visit Website

Phone:
0344 892 2721 (Ext. 6322)

Location:
National Customer Service Centre | Rhosili Road | Brackmills

Categories:
Business & Office
DIY & Tools
Hardware

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Wickes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Ordered some doors from Wickes, took a morning off work for the delivery (as they don't deliver these doors on a Saturday) and completely the wrong doors were delivered. When I called to have the correct doors delivered, Wickes advised that one of the doors I wanted was now out of stock. The whole thing has been a complete waste of time. Spend your time, effort and money elsewhere."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you Wickes? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"I bought a shed from forest garden through wickes. The shed arrived severely damaged. Two broken side panels and there was nails missing from 6 floor boards that secure them to the bottom braces. As it was only a 6x4ft shed it felt like the majority of the shed was damaged and poorly constructed. It took 2weeks for the shed to arrive and it'll take a further 14days for the shed to be returned and a refund issued. Unacceptable wickes and forest."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Not helpful at all the attitude I was shown if you want buy otherwise go! Kept telling this is not my part of area and the other one came we don’t sell bathroom staff you need to buy it from them when they are here, delivery has to be delivered twice not at once, we bought lots of staff they didn’t even remember to charge I had to ask did you charge me for this? It is not even once it is 3 times, and I bought almost 700 pounds staff and they said they don’t have so many staff to sell so we had to go B&Q"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Lots of damaged parts, delayed whole project by 2 weeks. Cost extra labour to get finished what should have taken 3 days to do."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Thrilled with our new kitchen from Wickes . Planned by Carol East fitted by Tony . Excellent job , all went well from start to finish . Would recommend them"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Zero customer service once kitchen had been paid for and delivered. Items were delivered which were not required but Wickes refuse to accept the return or refund. 1 door took 5 weeks to arrive and when it did was damaged! Wickes "customer service" department just pass everything back to store who just ignored us. Got so fed up that this weekend I will just dump the overs on the kitchen designers desk and let him sort it out!"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I would give 0 stars if an option. Totally disgusted with service. Didn't arrive when should have, work started a week late than agreed, which they had months notification for, and We had already ripped out our old kitchen ready for them, so We had to eat out every night, as no cooking facilities. Then after a week, fitters went on a weeks holiday. We had wrong and damaged items delivered. Kitchen doors bubbling and have been told that it is my fault, spent thousands on this kitchen which I have waited to afford for many many years, now so disappointed and hate it, been told I have to live with it or replace doors myself. Also now found out that when purchased they were supposedly in a sale, but they had the prices increased anyway. They said I could take to omnibus if I want, but I just can't go through all the problems with them again, Caused me and my husband so much stress and worry, and now total dissapointment. Wickes don't care, take your money and not intereseted in further problems."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Ordered 69 bags of ready mixed concrete from Wickes - supposed to be delivered by Wickes Macclesfield - I was told it would come on Monday and had the day off work to wait in. At 3.30pm I was phoned and told it wasn't going to be delivered. Then I was told it would be delivered Friday. Had another day off work to wait in. Again I was phoned and told it wasn't going to be delivered! In the end I had to make four trips to Wickes Macclesfield in my car and pick up the bags of concrete. The next day when I came to use the concrete the product quality was poor as some of the bags had leaked and there was large pieces of set concrete in the bags. I will never order anything to be delivered from Wickes again. I also think the quality is sliding downwards! Sad really."
Posted 1 month ago
"You deliver glass door that were covered in scratches UNDER the plastic- with instructions not to take plastic off till hung. We paid to have them hung, and after three weeks of constant complaints to your 'customer services' you agree to replace them. BUT only if the old door were taken off and returned at the same time. Because you can't guarantee that the replacements are perfect our joiner won't come on 'the off chance' there's a job. You insisted we take doors off (my husband is retired and injured his back in the process) and we now have two dogs, no internal doors and one injured husband. Your offer of £70 as 'goodwill' is beyond belief. Oh yes and we're nearly £400 poorer. You really don't deserve to be trading. And have no solution apparently- nor care."
Posted 1 month ago
"Shocking service , was assured on Sunday by wicke s Chorley branch our off the shelf kitchen would arrive tuesday . Text sent Tuesday saying order arriving 12pm -6pm 6 15 three items arrived. After several phone calls the next day as to where the rest of our kitchen was we were told once the order has been sent it’s not they re responsibility any more . After taking the day off work having a kitchen fitter due the next day with no communication to say our order wouldn’t be arriving we were then told to look at terms & conditions where it states if they say an order would come on a day it may not .None of this pointed out at the time we were assured our order would come .Then to add insult to injury we were offered £15.00 compensation.What a joke"
Posted 1 month ago
"Appalling had kitchen and bathroom fitted over a year ago disputes still going on - fitters unprofessional yet recommended by wickes? Save your money and update and try and find a professional company again would have posted no stars if it had been possible"
Posted 1 month ago
"What a absolutely appalling company, I would give 0 stars but you can't! 🤔 Order not delivered, but received a txt saying it had been and signed for, totally wrong and fraud signing, customer service, what a joke, they haven't got a clue, avoid at all costs, pay extra from a different company if you have too, avoid, avoid, never ever again will I even step foot in their shop or order online, even if my life depended on it. It's cost us dearly... Very upsetting."
Posted 1 month ago
"Everything damaged furniture on delivery then waiting for items items with floors in them"
Posted 1 month ago
"My order was delivered on the wrong day, damaged and left without signoff in my front garden. After 4 phone calls with an incompetent Customer Services eventually 5 days later the order is being picked up, lets hope I get my money back without having to go to court!"
Posted 1 month ago
"We had a bathroom fitted by Wickes in April. Went into store and had it designed on a computer. This was after the person in the store came around to do a survey, and measure up. It all seemed very good...until it got fitted. Some items ordered, and a towel rail just didn’t fit. They were never going to fit, yet we had a survey from not only the Wickes staff member, but the fitter, also. If the towel rail had been where it was suppose to be then you would have scalded your leg every time you used the toilet. Of course... Wickes blame the fitter, and the fitter blames Wickes! The fitting was poor and lacked finesse, and attention to detail. This was mainly due to the tiler who decided to bodge the trim, not finish a HUGE step up into the bathroom. He fitted a broken tile, and grouted it in? We had 3 spare boxes! He missed parts of the grouting, both on the floor and walls, so some tiles were filled other bits were not. Grout splashes left over shower, bath, taps. Chipped floor tile, but of course this was put down and grouted in. It took a moan to the boss who came and rectified the problems. Still, however, it’s not as we had hoped. Oh, and Grey silicone was asked for, and there’s just Black silicone everywhere. Apart from that, it’s ok. I wouldn’t bother with Wickes. It’s not worth the money or bother. If you must go to them, buy the stuff yourself (for goodness sake measure and plan it yourself) and get your own fitter."
Posted 1 month ago
"just had new kichen fitted, from design to del to installation ,fabulous !! highly reccommend, fitters excellent ,left everything tidy everyday ,very happy !"
Posted 1 month ago
"We have contacted Wickes repeatedly about cracked bathroom tiles in the two bathrooms installed by Wickes, but have never had a response. We will need to employ a tiler to replace some of the tiles. A few days ago the shower pump connector installed by Wickes came off the pump sending water everywhere and ruining the ceiling below. We called a plumber who has just told us that anti-vibration connectors should have been used on the pump and were not. So yet more expense and wasted time dealing with shoddy Wickes installation. I definitely would not recommend Wickes."
Posted 1 month ago
"I wish I could give 0 stars. Disgusting service! Never going to Wickes again!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered materials for UFH project, organised tradesmen, tradesmen turned up and delivery didn't. Lost a lot of money on wages and loss of earnings. Stay clear! Not even a notification, I had to chase them up,"
Posted 1 month ago
"Well I wish I could say good things about Wickes kitchen but unfortunately we had a bad experience purely because the installation! Everything was going well, quick on the right direction until started the removal of the old kitchen to the installation. What a nightmare so just for you have and idea to keep it short me and my family ended with a new kitchen which looks like second hand kitchen like was took from somebody else house and put on mine full of holes on the units, not in level and à damage floor and much more it was over a month with stress and the supervisor of the kitchen installation didn’t care and never bothered como come have look and his answer was well it’s better then was! We thought paying for installation for wickes would save us time and stress but now we regretted it."
Posted 1 month ago
Wickes is rated 1.83 based on 638 reviews