Wickes Reviews

1.79 Rating 686 Reviews
17% of reviewers recommend Wickes
2011 Review Views (past 24 hours)
03AM - 5AM
42 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
82 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
97 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
189 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
192 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
183 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
360 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
57 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
329 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
371 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
23 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
86 Review Views
03AM
3AM

About Wickes: Wickes continues to be one of the major brands in the DIY and Home Improvement sector. We have a range of over 10,000 products (98% own brand), and are able to offer our customers everyday low prices by sourcing the best quality products at the lowest possible cost. Most of our products are available for next-day delivery, including big & bulky stuff. At Wickes you can discover a whole host of inspirational ideas for your Home and Garden, with some of our key products being doors, flooring, tiles, kitchens and gardens. Launched in 2006, the Wickes transactional website features product details covering the complete Wickes range. Our website is constantly being enhanced to help improve customer satisfaction, so why not be a part of that journey by helping customers find us.

Visit Website

Phone:
0344 892 2721 (Ext. 6322)

Location:
National Customer Service Centre | Rhosili Road | Brackmills

Categories:
Business & Office
DIY & Tools
Hardware

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Wickes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"If you are considering selecting Wickes for your brand new kitchen, I would strongly advise against it. We made a huge mistake in ordering our kitchen from Wickes for our brand new kitchen extension and having it installed using there professional installation service. Prior to our installation starting, we had an agreement with the installer to start installation on 7th June, and working on the weekends to complete the installation. However on the first day of the installation, the fitter cancelled on us and was only available to work on one of the days even though we had agreed that the fitter would work 3 consecutive days. The fitter didn't have any professional tools and at times using our oven to cut panels, when he finished each day, there was dust everywhere in the house and we had to vacuum the room multiple times. We have had to deal with incompetent fitter and had to wait for months for our kitchen installation to be completed. The worst part is the customer service is as bad as the fitter where it takes them more than 3 weeks to reply to your emails and issues. Our Kitchen installation started in June 2019 and it is still not completed. We had remedial works completed and deliveries every week because they kept ordering the wrong items each week. We thought we were going to get a professional installation service as showroom installation but this is not correct. One of the sticking point during our installation was that the installer was incompetent and used the wrong panel to start our installation, he was supposed to use a filler piece which is 25mm to start the installation however he used an 18mm back panel and stuck tape on the front side. Contacted customer service and installation manager about the issues, I was told explicitly that there will be a lot of work required to complete the remedial work and offered me £70, which is bit of insult considering the amount of money I paid for a professional installation. I paid for this service so that I do not have issues such as this. The customer service told me that the remedial works has been carried out and that means that contract has been agreed. There are still a lot of remedial work that need to be addressed. If you want a brand new kitchen and want to get your money's worth I would STRONGLY recommend not buying it from WICKES or going for there professional installation service, because you will receive service like any other installer and there is nothing professional about the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Are you Wickes? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Bought some items from Wickes online. It has been been 8 days now. Called 4 times and filled online enquiry form, sent emails. Every time earlier they would say - we will email supplier and will get back to you. Taken money out of my credit card. Today they saying that it is out of stock and refund will take upto 14 days. Wasted my 3-4 hours on all this. no one bothered to call back. Using my £4000 for 14 days. How can you treat a customer like this? Why allow buyer to buy online if it is out of stock, why take money out? why no response or email in last 4 days? **VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE**"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Once they have you money the customer service stops. I’m glad I didn’t spend more."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Unhelpful delivery driver. Like to watch small women struggle with the damage goods you just dump by the road. Even Yodel make it to the front door. Shameful, no more orders from us."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Dumped a delivery by the road. Knocked, asked my first name & fled! I’m a little lady awaiting hip surgery. I couldn’t move it. Hoping someone passing doesn’t help themselves. Could of put it up the drive!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"the worst customer service ever, purchased a kitchen from them at the start fantastic until you have signed over your money. we are now left with a partially fit kitchen and still arguing from may we are now in october what a joke. do yourself a favour use another supplier"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"After checking stock at my local branch, Tunbridge Wells, I set off the 20 miles to get there. Surprised I couldn't find the items I wanted on display, so asked an assistant where they were. Firstly, my query was doubted until I asked her to check their computer for stock levels. She said they had stock & went off to find them. After waiting 20 minutes, she returned & stated they were on the rack in the warehouse, but I'd have come back in an hour as the forklift driver had just gone to lunch & he was the only one allowed to use the machine to get the items off the rack. I asked the assistant if she was being serious to which she affirmend she was. I stated that they must be a joke outfit & said I'd take my business elsewhere, which happened to be almost next door. This company, TLC Electrical were only too happy to serve me & take my money. The value of the purchase was not inconsiderable but due to their bad customer service, Wickes lost out, not only on this purchase but I wont be using them again & I'll make sure all the other tradesmen I know locally are aware of the farcical event. Tough on you, Wickes."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I read most of the other people's comments here with disbelief. Our kitchen was nicely designed, it arrived on time, the installer and his mate were very efficient and competent and, just three weeks' later, the kitchen is ready for painting and looks excellent, including the granite tops. It's true we suffered one or two delivery muddles but nothing excessive, and nothing which caused significant delay."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The first installer left us without water and totally gutted kitchen he trashed tke kitchen in 1 1/2 hours then left he started a day late and l had to ring to find out what time he would arrive the nest day. I was left like this for 14 days and was told by wickets tat if I did not have the first installer back I would have to wait 12 weeks we were washing up in the garden and living off take awards a d nmicowave meals, eventually they provided installers who were competent, I will tell you our personal circumstances I am on walking sticks and my husband had a broken arm. Do not use this company, kitchen cost £11,400 no customer care they are a unfunny joke"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The design process was brilliant, but that's where it ended. Each subsequent part got steadily worse, from booking the installation (they got the dates wrong and delayed us two weeks, meaning we had to change our building work), to missing items in the delivery, promises to resend not kept, more missing parts, additional costs, substandard installation and a slopey-shouldered fitter. 6 weeks into our intended 1-week install and we still have no working kitchen, are cooking in the shed (alongside the mice and spiders as we try to cater for 2 very young children). The granite is beautiful but installation was shocking, outsourced and done by a complete novice, sending all our cupboards out of whack, thus impacting our gas connection, tiling, etc. 5 days in and, despite multiple attempts to contact Wickes by email and phone, I've drawn a blank in terms of getting hold of the people who can resolve my issue. The entire kitchen aftercare team was absent all day today and nobody has taken any ownership of the problem. It's apparent that they only want the money and, after that, they couldn't give a monkey's uncle. The additional stress, time and financial burden we have incurred (despite still not having a functioning kitchen) is insane and we wish we'd gone direct to our builders, a proper kitchen installer, or someone like Howden's. If you value your time, cash or sanity, I advise you steer well clear of Wickes kitchens!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ordered some flooring it did arrive on the day we agreed on but it wasn't the flooring I had ordered. After phoning the customer services they agreed to collect and at the same time deliver the correct order. . Waited in all day two of us taking it in turns watching out for the delivery van. . Nothing, only to find a card posted through the door from dx saying sorry we missed you! Now a week later I am still waiting in for this so called delivery to appear. I will never arrange for a delivery again from them. Very disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"rip off merchants!!1981 x 760 hollow core door £23 1981 x 626 door £37!!!! almost double the cost of a LARGER door??????? travis perkins £21.63 for the same door!! Wickes RIP OFF MERCHANTS!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Do not use Wickes ,Delivery did not arrive after waiting in all day. I did not even receive a text or courtesy call to say what the issue was. Extremely poor customer service and will not order from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We purchased the Intelliga kitchen (one of the most expensive Wickes kitchens) which was installed 4 months ago and is still incomplete. There was a huge mix up over the delivery and installation dates to start with. The when the installation took place, we had damaged appliances, leaks under the sink, damaged cupboard doors, doors falling off, broken seals on the quartz worktops after 2 weeks, plinths falling off, soft close Blum drawers that won't close (or open with the "touch of a hand" like they're supposed to). Customer service is abysmal. Drawers and mechanisms have been replaced twice and still do not work. They even left the replaced drawers and cupboards on our driveway for us to dispose of. We now have to seek legal advise. Such a stressful process to get even a response and even then Wickes show no empathy or urgency. We sent photos and videos. We sent a formal complaint and even raised it to CEO level He did not even bother to respond but instead forwarded on our email to their substandard Customer Service department who had already failed to deal with our issues in a timely manner. I would not recommend using Wickes for your kitchen purchase and certainly not for an installation. We have no option now but to seek legal advice."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Disastrous Kitchen Installation Beware of Wickes Kitchens: I have had a branded kitchen installed by Wickes. It looked an exceptional and the family was excited at first glance. It’s only as we started using the kitchen found an enormous faults. My daughter is a lawyer and invited the inspector from the institute, to him the installation was a nightmare and in order to rectify would cost over £2000.00 by an independent and neutral installation team. We are in the process to take a direct route with Wickes, and or an indirect route via Furniture Ombudsman and The Institute of KBB for an on-site report to get the work sorted, plus the legal costs to be settled by Wickes."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"utterly Disatisfied Wickes was always my preferred shop for all my home projects. i have fitted a full bathroom,laminates,tiles,upgraded radiators,paint ect,and my last purchase was a full orlando cream kitchen,which is to be professionally fitted in oct.so is all boxed in my front room.one item being the 150mm wine rack,i decided to save the fitter time that i would assemble the wine rack ready,and discovered that the side panel of the wine rack was pitted,[see photo] i contacted wickes and explained that it is obviously a fault caused at the manufacturing stage,and could they please replace side panel.well the reply shocked me.as i had assembled the item it was not returnable i understand that if the fault was caused during assembly well fair enough, BUT as you can see by photos it is quite obviously a fault at manufacture,i am afraid this attitude from a massive supplier like wickes shocked me,and they will NOT be getting anymore Business from myself, oh i must add all they could offer was a gift card to the value of £13.i have now have to spoil my showcase kitchen with a faulty product.Wickes i an utterly disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have been waiting almost a year from November 2018 for Wickes to complete the outstanding work on my kitchen which I have paid over £10,000 for. In addition, during the initial delivery last November, the driver insisted on trying to get his articulated lorry onto my driveway despite being told not to by several people. Consequently the driveway was damaged. Photos were provided at the time to Wickes. Since then I have had to resend photos of the damage, sent in quote for repair of the damage amounting to over £500. Wickes customer services were dismissive and rude. I was offered £50 ‘as a goodwill damage’ to repair the drive!!! The staff from the fitters to the store staff to customer services to managers do not care. They are rude, patronising and dismissive, using aggressive ‘broken record’ technique and passing me around, each blaming the other. The quality of the kitchen is not good for the price. I have told them how disgusted I am with their poor regard for customer service. I have made numerous phone calls, chasing up, since initial installation in November 2018. I have texted and emailed to no avail. Nobody gets back. Wickes staff are quick to blame the customer and have no regard for or understanding of the stress and frustration, time taken by the customer to resolve the outstanding issues. I have sent formal complaint e mails but have had no response written or otherwise. This is an appalling company who have no regard for customer service, all they are interested in is getting a sale and getting the customer’s money. Taking legal advice and taking this complaint further."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Is this the worst diy chain in the UK? The prices are around 40% more than B & Q the staff are so rude and the trade card I applied for was not processed. I have now decided NEVER to visit this awful store again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The driver was awful put the phone down on me when I said I was pregnant and not able to carry tiles he then said I'll take them back and hung up. He left them outside and was standing there waiting then was watching me struggling to move these tiles. He then took out his phone and took a picture. Wickes customer service told me that they will bring to my door. This did not happen at all. When i spoke to a manager she said she apologises but it still felt scripted to some extent. I think this policy is ridiculous and I will not be purchasing from this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent customer service and store service also . Had my kitchen units delivered no problems everything came out well packaged and the delivery guys are very nice and polite . Well done wickes we always use the wickes for all our diy items . Will upload when my kitchen is completed ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wickes is rated 1.79 based on 686 reviews